To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus

  • LDT5665ST

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • QuadWash™ System
  • SmartThinQ™ Technology
  • LoDecibel™ Operation (46 dBA)
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dishwashers”

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

                                                                                                                               

Put Enhanced Cleaning in Motion

Achieve maximum cleaning throughout the entire cycle with LG QuadWash™. With four spray arms instead of two, QuadWash™ also includes Multi-Motion arms that rotate back and forth while spinning. The high pressure jets power-clean dishes from multiple angles.

Think you have to check on the dishes? ThinQ Again

LG smart dishwashers come with SmartThinQ™ technology built-in, so you can get smartphone notifications when a cycle is complete. That means less waiting and more time to yourself. You can even check on the cycle status with voice commands using the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you don’t have to lift a finger.

Count On It

When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year warranty.

Easy Loading & Maximum Flexibility

The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to help ensure optimal cleaning performance. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

Quiet Operation

LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 46dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

SUMMARY
Handle Design Towel Bar Handle
Wi-Fi Compatible Yes
SmartThinQ™ Yes
CAPACITY
Total Place Settings 15
Upper Rack Dish Height Limit 7.1"
Lower Rack Dish Height Limit 12.5"
RACKS AND BASKETS
Cutlery Baskets Yes
Cup Rack Yes
Stemware Holders Yes
Fold Down Tines Yes (Half Fold on Upper & Lower)
BPA-Free Nylon Coated Racks and Tines Yes
Rack Handle Yes (Upper/Lower)
EasyRack™ Plus System Yes
Height Adjustable Upper Rack Yes (One Touch; 3 Level)
STYLE AND DESIGN
Control Panel Location Top
Electronic Controls Hidden SmoothTouch™ Controls with LED Display
SignaLight™ Cycle Indicator Lights 3
Time Remaining Indicator Yes (LED)
Tub Material NeveRust™ Stainless Steel
Handle Matching Commercial Handle
All Available Colors Black Stainless Steel, Stainless Steel, Black, White
Scratch-Resistant Yes (Black Stainless Steel Model Only)
Fingerprint Resistant Yes (Black Stainless Steel Model Only)
FEATURES
QuadWash® Yes
Inverter Direct Drive Motor Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation 46 dBA
Number of Wash Cycles 9 (Auto, Heavy, Delicate, Normal, Turbo, Download Cycle, Machine Clean, Rinse, Express)
Number of Options 8 (Dual Zone, Half Load, Energy Saver, High Temp, Extra Dry, Delay Start, Control Lock, Night Dry)
No. of Spray Arms 3 (Top, Upper, Lower)
SenseClean™ Wash System Yes
Vario Wash Yes
Detergent and Rinse-Aid Dispenser Yes
Hybrid Condensing Drying System Yes
End of Cycle Indicator Beeper + END Indication on Display
Hidden Water Heater Yes
Safety Float Switch (Leaks) Yes
Soil (Turbidity) Sensor Yes
Tub Insulation (Damping Sheet) Yes
Sound Absorbing Material (felt), Base) Yes
BPA-Free Nylon Coated Racks and Tines Yes
Anti-Bacterial Treatment (Sump, Inner / Outer filter, Drain pump case, Drain hose) Yes
Balanced Door Yes
Multi-Level (5) Water Direction Yes (Top Nozzle (Down), Upper Nozzle (Up/Down), Lower Nozzle (Up/Down)
3-Stage Filtration System Yes
SmartThinQ™ SMART FEATURES
Wi-Fi Yes
POWER RATINGS
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
CEE Tier 1
Energy Use (kWh/Year) 258 kWh
Water Factor (WF) 2.8
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHT
Product Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 23.75" x 33.6" x 24.6"
Product Weight (lbs) 81.6 lbs
Depth with Door Closed with Handle (in) 27 1/8"
Depth with Door Open (in) 50.5"
Clearances (W x H x D) 24" x 33.5" x 24"
Carton Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 28" x 34.7" x 29.6"
Shipping Weight with Carton (lbs) 94.8 lbs
LIMITED WARRANTY
Labor 1 Year
Parts 1 Year
Control Board and Rack Parts 5 Years
Direct Drive Motor 10 Years
Stainless Steel Door Liner or Tub Lifetime
Warranty/UPC
UPC 048231015066

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install, works great Just got this new dishwasher installed, up and running. The first cycle I tried to run resulted in an IE error. After checking the manual, it was easy to resolve: a kinked water supply line. All good now!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkling! This replaced a 10 year old dishwasher that we thought was cleaning well (until it conked out) but the dishes coming out of this new LG are truly sparkling. It really cleans beautifully. Like the clean, simple, stainless look. In fact, it looked so good, we realized we needed to paint the kitchen. It is also "smart" so you can monitor it with your phone to avoid those "Did I run the dishwasher?" moments. Looking forward to trying that.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dishes are even cleaner now! It's been about a month since I've had this dishwasher installed, and I love it! It cleans a lot better than my previous dishwasher, and the top rack adjusts so that I can fit in my larger pots and pans easily. Glad I chose this one, and I'm not looking back!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dishwasher! We were unhappy with our previous dishwasher (not an LG dishwasher). Our everyday square plates wouldn't fit in the rack well and our dishes never seemed to come out clean. What is the point of a dishwasher if you have to completely clean the dishes before you even use the dishwasher? This LG dishwasher was a game changer! First, it has such a sleek design. We were worried it may not match the other appliances in our kitchen, which were already coordinated, but it fits right in. It has a nice look without drawing too much attention to it. The control panel is located on the top of the door and is very easy to use. We haven't needed to use the Wi-Fi capability yet, but there is the option to download additional types of cycles, monitor or receive alerts regarding the status of a cycle, and diagnose issues with your appliance through an app on your smartphone. At first the dish racks appeared to be smaller than our previous dishwasher, but we were surprised at how many dishes we were actually able to fit in. We were also super excited to find that our large square plates fit perfectly in the dividers of the lower rack! The best surprise came after we washed our first load - the dishes came out clean and completely dry, even just using the Normal setting, not even the Heavy setting. No more dealing with dishes that needed to be rewashed or wet tupperware containers that needed additional drying by hand. The dishwasher is also very quiet when it runs, which is great because our kitchen is right next to our TV room. Very happy with this product!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just installed - fast and easy - first use - The product is easy to use and seems wonderfully quiet/effective as a dishwasher. Great installers - timely and capable.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love everything about my new LG dishwasher. It cleans the dishes so well and it's so easy to use. I love the design and it goes so well with my other appliances. I highly recommend this dishwasher.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features but limited space I received this dishwasher approximately 1 month ago. I have used it at least once or twice a week since then. The control buttons for operation are easy to understand and navigate. The controls are located at the top of the door so depending on your countertop hangover width, it may be hard to access some of the buttons. Features are typical LG, which means they're great! Delayed start, dual zone and half load wash capabilities and remote diagnostics to name a few. The machine is virtually silent when on, aside from the occasional jet sprays I often forget it's even running. Every load I have washed has come out amazingly clean. Glass sparkles and my plates and utensils are shiny. Honestly I am shocked at how spotless my dishes were and I didn't pre-rinse anything before loading. My only complaint is the spacing. This is a 2 rack machine and the gaps in the racks are way too wide which means you have to use the utensil holder. The utensil holder takes up precious space. I have used 3 rack LG dishwashing machines where the utensils have their own small rack at the very top of the machine which freed up space on the bottom rack for more pieces and or larger items like pots and pans. That's my only issue with this machine, it would be better/perfect with a third rack. However I would still recommend this machine.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher It cleans dishes really well and matches the refrigerator making the kitchen look awesome. It is quiet running and the way the baskets are laid out you can fit nearly anything in them. So far everything we have washed has came out sparkling clean. It dries the items nicely and they are ready to put away when you open the door. I honestly don't see anything to improve on. 100% satisfied.
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05824633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LDT5665ST Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the "quick and dry" feature?

Asked by: Mpmckenna
I am not showing a quick and dry feature on the LDT5665BD. We would need more information to correctly answer your question. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for better assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-10

Is this dishwasher magnetic?

Asked by: Kaylaoh1234
The stainless Steel on the LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT5665ST is not the magnetic type of stainless steel so magnets will not stick on it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-07

Doe this dishwasher have a hard food disposer or filtration?

Asked by: Whyte
The LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT5665ST has an inner filter and a stainless filter that has sharp edges on it for catching any food residue...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-23

Does the LDT5665ST actually have the third rack? The video shows a third rack in the EasyRack Plus system, but none of the pictures on LG's or Home Depot's site display a third rack for this specific model.

Asked by: Doty
The LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT5665ST only has an Upper Rack and a Lower Rack...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-22

Which symbols means the upper rack on the half cycle? I'm confused 

Asked by: Momathome
We appreciate your interest in this dishwasher. Above the HALF LOAD button are 2 sets of LED lighting: one is an upward-pointing arrow; one is a downward-pointing arrow. This information can also be viewed on page 25 of the owner’s manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-30

Do you sell touch up paint for the black stainless steel? I have the dishwasher and it is not even a year old and somehow has a huge scratch down the front.

Asked by: thatgal25
I apologize, but no; the black stainless is a finish, rather than a paint coating. As such, no touch-up paint is available to cover scratches.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05824633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT