To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Black Stainless Steel Series Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus

  • LDT7797BD

  • Black Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • QuadWash™ System
  • LoDecibel™ Operation (44 dB)
  • Tub Light
  • 3rd Rack
  • Glide Rail
  • SmartThinQ® Technology

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dishwashers”

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

                                                                                                                               

Put Enhanced Cleaning in Motion

Achieve maximum cleaning throughout the entire cycle with LG QuadWash™. With four spray arms instead of two, QuadWash™ also includes Multi-Motion arms that rotate back and forth while spinning. The high pressure jets power-clean dishes from multiple angles.

Count On It

When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year warranty.

Easy Loading & Maximum Flexibility

The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to help ensure optimal cleaning performance. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

  • Height Adjustable 3rd Rack

    The height adjustable 3rd rack gives you more space for hard-to-fit items.

  • Smooth Operator

    Even your hardest dish loads glide in and out smoothly with the help of LG’s Glide Rail.

Smarter Washing

SmartThinQ® technology lets you stay connected with features like Smart Access and Smart Adapt, which allow you to monitor your dishwasher remotely and download new cycles. Smart Diagnosis helps you troubleshoot quickly and efficiently if needed.

Quiet Operation

LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 44dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

CAPACITY
Total Place Settings 15
Upper Rack Dish Height Limit 7.1"
Lower Rack Dish Height Limit 12.5"
RACKS AND BASKETS
Cutlery Baskets Yes
Cup Rack Yes
Stemware Holders Yes
Fold Down Tines Yes (Half Fold on Upper & Lower)
BPA-Free Nylon Coated Racks and Tines Yes
Rack Handle Yes (Upper/Lower)
Glide Rail Yes (Upper)
EasyRack™ Plus System Yes
Height Adjustable Upper Rack Yes (One Touch; 3 Level)
Height-Adjustable 3rd Rack Yes
STYLE AND DESIGN
Control Panel Location Top
Electronic Controls Hidden SmoothTouch™ Controls with LED Display
SignaLight™ Cycle Indicator Lights 3
Time Remaining Indicator Yes (LED)
Tub Material NeveRust™ Stainless Steel
Tub Light Yes
Handle Matching Commercial Handle
Available Colors Black Stainless Steel, Stainless Steel
Scratch-Resistant Yes (Black Stainless Steel Model Only)
Fingerprint Resistant Yes (Black Stainless Steel Model Only)
FEATURES
QuadWash® Yes
Inverter Direct Drive Motor Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation 44 dB
Number of Wash Cycles 9 (Auto, Heavy, Delicate, Normal, Turbo, Download Cycle, Machine Clean, Rinse, Express)
Number of Options 8 (Dual Zone, Half Load, Energy Saver, High Temp, Extra Dry, Delay Start, Control Lock, Night Dry)
No. of Spray Arms 3 (Top, Upper, Lower)
SenseClean™ Wash System Yes
Vario Wash Yes
Detergent and Rinse-Aid Dispenser Yes
Hybrid Condensing Drying System Yes
End of Cycle Indicator Beeper + END Indication on Display
Hidden Water Heater Yes
Safety Float Switch (Leaks) Yes
Soil (Turbidity) Sensor Yes
Tub Insulation (Damping Sheet) Yes
Sound Absorbing Material (felt), Base) Yes
BPA-Free Nylon Coated Racks and Tines Yes
Anti-Bacterial Treatment (Sump, Inner / Outer filter, Drain pump case, Drain hose) Yes
Balanced Door Yes
Multi-Level (5) Water Direction Yes (Top Nozzle (Down), Upper Nozzle (Up/Down), Lower Nozzle (Up/Down)
3-Stage Filtration System Yes
SMARTTHINQ® TECHNOLOGY
Wi-Fi Yes
POWER RATINGS
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
CEE Tier 1
Energy Use (kWh/Year) 258 kWh
Water Factor (WF) 2.8
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHT
Product Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 23.75" x 33.6" x 24.6"
Product Weight (lbs) 81.6 lbs
Depth with Door Closed with Handle (in) 27 1/8"
Depth with Door Open (in) 50.5"
Clearances (W x H x D) 24" x 33.5" x 24"
Carton Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 28" x 34.7" x 29.6"
Shipping Weight with Carton (lbs) 94.8 lbs
LIMITED WARRANTY
Labor 1 Year
Parts 2 Years
Control Board and Rack Parts 5 Years
Direct Drive Motor 10 Years
Stainless Steel Door Liner or Tub Lifetime
WARRANTY/UPC
UPC 048231022200

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silence Is Beauty I just wanted a write a quick review.. This dishwasher, not only cleans dishes perfectly, but it is so quiet, the adjustable racks makes washing any size item so easy. And the third rack for utensils is genius, Highly recommend if you are in the market for a new dishwasher. Only negative I have to report is now the rest of my appliances have to be replaced, so they look just as nice as the dishwasher..
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quiet! I've had this dishwasher installed for about a week. I love the different features that my old unit does not have. This dishwasher has three racks and they can adjust depending on what products I have loaded. Most of the time, I run my dishwasher at night, so using the Night Dry option is a plus. It prevents condensation from staying in the unit and on the dishes. I used the Dual Zone for my latest load, and all of the dishes came out without anything left on them. The silverware basket is large enough to fit all of my silverware in it, and I did not see any food remaining on them. This unit also has a cutlery rack included in it for those larger cooking and serving utensils. It is easy to put the dishwasher tablet in the dispenser. I love the fact that I can use the Smart Diagnosis tool if the appliance fails. This dishwasher also has an internal light, so it is easier for me to see when I am loading and unloading the unit. The exterior is stylish, and it is a quiet machine when running. I do hear the water when the washer is draining, but it is not too loud. Overall, it is a very easy to use unit with a sleek design.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can not hear it running Love the black stainless and the fact that you don't know it's running. Like the light inside. You did a excellent job in the design of this product
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet I am exceedingly happy with this purchase it's quiet it's much bigger than my old one and it's very well laid out for dishes.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Dishwasher I bought this dishwasher about a month ago and it's been great. I installed it myself and it was a very easy and straight forward installation. The interior lights are super and very handy when loading/unloading dishes. I usually use the "auto" cycle and have found it to work very well. The dishes have been clean & dry at the end of the cycle. Cups on the middle rack have had some water left on the tops but I consider that normal for a dishwasher. I haven't had a dishwasher yet that can get the water out of the top of cups, no big deal. The top (third rack) is great for utensils and they have come out clean every time as well. I haven't experienced any drying problems like some people have commented on. The dishwasher runs very quiet except for when it empties the water. I don't know if that's due to the length of the discharge hose or what but it "gurgles" a bit after pumping out the water. This is the only reason I scored it with 4 stars instead of 5. I'd given it 4 1/2 or 4 3/4 stars if I could. I would definitely recommend this model of LG Dishwashers.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short Time But... We've only owned this machine for two days but so far we're very impressed. Having a great and reliable Bosch, it wasn't going to be easy to be impressed but here's what we love, so far: our Bosch was quiet, this LG is just as quiet and maybe a tiny bit quieter; the interior layout is far more flexible than the Bosch; the interior light is a great added touch; both inside and out the appearance and quality match the Bosch. Lastly, WiFi... Yes, WiFi.... While it took a couple tries to figure out how to configure it onto our network, once I did, having diagnostics, status indications and other functions on my phone, well, yes, I'm a geek... While Bosch is the undisputed king of the dishwasher world, this LG tells me they're gaining. If they haven't already caught up.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Made Some Great Improvements I am a former LG dishwasher owner and this product replaced my LDF7932ST product. When I reviewed the product manual, I discovered there were major improvements. The first thing I noticed was the interior light. That was a huge plus and major product improvement. When I opened the dishwasher, I was so pleased with the interior light. It’s such a great feature. Since the dishwasher is under a counter, it was like looking into a dimly lit cave. The interior light changed all of that. It helps me take less time to load the dishwasher. The second change was the fold down/up dish tines. The new tines are a major improvement over the plastic pieces on our older model. The collapsible tines will make the dishwasher more durable. The tines are also quite sturdy. Improvement three - the ability to wash small dish loads in the upper or lower rack. This was always a feature I wanted on my older model. LG heard me and provided the feature on this model. The other thing is the utensil tray, located at the top of the dishwasher. The upper rack is supplemental because the dishwasher also comes with a utensil basket. The utensil basket fits snugly, thanks to the slots; therefore, no sliding basket. Improvement four - there are no more buttons. The drawback: some of the touches are multi-function. I had to press buttons before this dishwasher, so there was a learning curve. I had to use a much lighter touch, on this model. There’s nothing to depress, so a light touch starts the dishwasher easily. The multi-function buttons are also a new feature. To access the rinse feature, for example, I hold the normal cycle button for three seconds. You know the feature has been activated, when you see the cycle time change from 0:33 minutes to 0:12 minutes. The dishwasher also has an overnight feature. If you run the dishwasher overnight, like I do, then this is an outstanding feature. The dishwasher blows air intermittently, to ensure the dishes dry and the interior condensation dries, eliminating mold and a moldy smell. On to operation; the dishwasher is whisper quiet. There is almost no noise. As you can tell, I am pleased with this dishwasher.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! What's not to like? A premium dishwasher with much to offer. This is an elegant dishwasher with all the features you'll ever need. The middle rack is adjustable and the third top rack has a section that can be lowered if needed. The silverware bin is very large with individual slots for each piece to prevent them from nestling together. Tines on lower and middle racks that can be lowered or raised to accommodate your needs. Adding to the versatility of this machine are the many different cleaning cycles. It also has an app that can be downloaded onto your phone, LG Smart ThinQ. Stainless steel interior with bright LED lighting that comes on when the door is opened. Four spray arms, including two that rotate back and forth while spinning. Super quiet, the first time I used it I didn't think it was running. Yes, its that quiet. Bottom line...squeaky clean and spotless dishes and silverware. I highly recommend this dishwasher. I was unable to add my photos as they were too large. I hope this does not negatively affect this review.
Date published: 2017-08-07
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05825091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LDT7797BD Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How long is the wash cycle take and is there a quick wash on any LG dishwasher?

Asked by: Terry 123
The LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT7797ST has 9 wash cycles (Auto, Heavy, Delicate, Normal, Turbo, Download Cycle, Machine Clean, Rinse, Express), that will vary in duration. The actual running time and cycle time will be shown on the display but may change depending on options chosen, soil level, water temperature, and hardness of water. Therefore, display time and actual running time can be different. The Express cycle is designed for lightly soiled dishes and has the shortest run time (32-103 minutes)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-06

Does the dishwasher with the front control panel in black stainless steel have a sticker on the front of it? I read that to remove the 10 year warranty sticker from the front of the dishwasher would probably cause scratches on the finish. Model LDF7774BD

Asked by: Seajay
I just took mine off. There is no residue if you just lift it straight off. And there was nothing on the panel. I think some have been worried to try.
Answered by: Country Gurl51
Date published: 2017-08-19

Where can i obtain the wash times for the different wash options. Being Single and not using many dishes i usually just want about a 30minute wash. Does the LDT7797bd offer the 30minute wash?

Asked by: mikl101
The Express cycle in the LG Black Stainless Steel Series Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT7797BD is designed to quickly clean lightly soiled dishes (Time: 33 minutes). It does not have drying. You will find a table for the cycle wash times and water usage for each cycle on page 26 of your owner's manual for this unit. If you need another copy of the owner's manual, you can visit our support page for this dishwasher at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LDT7797BD#manuals and download and print out a PDF copy of one...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-28

How do you unlock the controls? 

Asked by: Scrimshaw 116
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this dishwasher. According to the information listed on page 23 of the owner’s manual, the CONTROL LOCK feature helps prevent settings from being changed during a cycle. Selecting this feature locks all of the buttons, except for the POWER button, on the control panel. This will NOT lock the door. While a cycle is running, press and hold HALF LOAD and ENERGY SAVER simultaneously for 3 seconds to activate or deactivate this feature.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-22

Can you use CLR to clean the lime and calcium scale off the inside?

Asked by: Jackie2727

When does LG anticipate store availability in US of quadwash dishwasher models LDT7797BD, LDT5665BD & LDT8875BD?

Asked by: Abbycat4me
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05825091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT