To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • QuadWash™ System
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • LoDecibel™ Operation (44 dB)
  • Tub Light
  • 3rd Rack
  • Glide Rail
Suggested Price


Suggested Price
Promotion Price*


Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dishwashers”

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher


Put Enhanced Cleaning in Motion

Achieve maximum cleaning throughout the entire cycle with LG QuadWash™. With four spray arms instead of two, QuadWash™ also includes Multi-Motion arms that rotate back and forth while spinning. The high pressure jets power-clean dishes from multiple angles.

Think you have to check on the dishes? Think

LG smart dishwashers come with SmartThinQ® technology built-in, so you can get smartphone notifications when a cycle is complete. That means less waiting and more time to yourself. You can even check on the cycle status with voice commands using the Google Assistant, so you don’t have to lift a finger.

Count On It

When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year warranty.

Easy Loading & Maximum Flexibility

The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to help ensure optimal cleaning performance. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

  • Height Adjustable 3rd Rack

    The height adjustable 3rd rack gives you more space for hard-to-fit items.

  • Smooth Operator

    Even your hardest dish loads glide in and out smoothly with the help of LG’s Glide Rail.

Quiet Operation

LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 44dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.


What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Have been using this for over a month now with no complaints so far. Love having 3 shelves. Easy to use.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy My last LG dishwasher purchase was a lemon. After several months LG replaced the unit with a new upgraded model. I am so thrilled. This dishwasher is quiet, cleans well, nice adjustable racks. I couldn't be happier.!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wash... long cycles. Very quiet We bought this dishwasher a month ago and we’ve had good results so far. I wish the owners manual was easier to read.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dishwasher In general it has been a good dishwasher, the only negative comment in that if the dishes are not pre rinse properly, the dishwasher is not strong enough to remove solids.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love light inside Have found easy to load. Adjustable shelf is helpful. Needs to dry a little better.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dishwasher Love the optional control! It's very quiet, has several wash and dry options as well as a self cleaning option. The dishes and pans are spotless, even those that are heavily soiled. The 3 trays and adjustable middle shelve are great ~ no more waiting to put the large pans in the dishwasher. The interior light is a nice touch. . And the exterior design is very sleek. Note: The 10 year Direct Drive warranty sticker which looks like it's permanently attached to the front of the dishwasher was easily remove without scratches to the stainless steel.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Quiet Purchased this in January 2018 along with other LG appliances and am very pleased with my purchases. This dish washer run so very quiet. Cleans my dishes/pots/silverware perfectly.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Old dishwasher had to turn the TV up, this one you can be standing by it and wonder if it’s running, so quiet!
Date published: 2018-03-03
  • y_2018, m_3, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05825091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can I use soap tablets?

Asked by: Ltdedt
The LG Black Stainless Steel Series Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT7797BD is designed with a main wash compartment that ypu need to add liquid dishwasher detergent to so it can be dispensed at the correct time during a wash cycle. Incorrect detergent may cause the dishwasher to fill with suds during operation. Excess suds may reduce wash performance and may cause the dishwasher to leak. If using detergent tablets, do not use liquid rinse aid since they already include rinse aid. For further instructions on their use with the dishwasher, please refer to the instructions on the packaging or contact the manufacturer...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-12

Does this model have the ability heat the water beyond the temperature that the main house water heater is set at? My dishes are never very hot or clean at the end of a cycle even when using high temp. I'm wondering if I just have a defective unit.

Asked by: Dina720
We would love to look into the issue you are experiencing deeper. Please take a moment, at your convenience, to contact us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-24

I am shopping for a new dishwasher. Is LG’s “Delicate” cycle safe for china and crystal or do I look for a specific model that says China/Crystal?

Asked by: EMH52
Hello, the delicate cycle in our unit should be used to clean delicate items such as fine china and stemware.
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-15

Is there a way to make it dry better? When the cycle is complete, the dishes are very wet. 

Asked by: smeyerholtz
Hello, please see the following link to assist in drying. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

1)Does the stainless steel exterior hide finger prints? 2) what is the Electrical current

Asked by: Double TT
The Stainless Steel on this LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT7797ST is not fingerprint or smudge resistant. Not sure if when asking about the "Electrical current" for this unit you are asking about its Electrical requirements or the current which is measured in amperes? The Electrical Requirements are 120 V, 60 Hz AC only and a minimum 15 Ampere circuit breaker...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-31

We like the tub light feature, but it only stays on a short time after opening the door. Is there a way to manually turn the light on and off?

Asked by: Envarch
There is no manual on switch. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-19

What is error code AE

Asked by: Tomterrific54
Great question, Tom. Head to the following link to troubleshoot this issue so that the error code doesn't continue - ^RW
Answered by: RobLG
Date published: 2017-11-27

Where do you find the wifi password for the dishwasher?

Asked by: KN1977
The Wi-Fi password would be your home network password, unless you are connecting to the dishwasher using an iPhone. For assistance, please reach out to our support team via Twitter @LGUSSupport or
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-16
  • y_2018, m_3, d_15, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05825091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms