To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LDT7797BM

Key Features

  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • QuadWash™ System
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • 10-Year Warranty on Inverter Direct Drive Motor
Suggested Price

$1149.99

Suggested Price

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dishwashers”

Matte Obsession

LG’s exclusive MATTE Black Stainless Steel combines the timelessness of stainless steel with a luxe & low-gloss, matte finish that complements any kitchen décor. It blends well with other matte finishes or provides a dramatic contrast to gloss surfaces, delivering impressive functionality and understated elegance.

The Look You Love
Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

Four Reasons to Buy an LG Dishwasher

                                                                                                                               

Put Enhanced Cleaning in Motion

Achieve maximum cleaning throughout the entire cycle with LG QuadWash™. With four spray arms instead of two, QuadWash™ also includes Multi-Motion arms that rotate back and forth while spinning. The high pressure jets power-clean dishes from multiple angles.

Think you have to check on the dishes? Think Again

LG smart dishwashers come with SmartThinQ® technology built-in, so you can get smartphone notifications when a cycle is complete. That means less waiting and more time to yourself. You can even check on the cycle status with voice commands using the Google Assistant and Amazon Alexa, so you don’t have to lift a finger.

Count On It

When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year warranty.

Easy Loading & Maximum Flexibility

The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to help ensure optimal cleaning performance. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

  • Height Adjustable 3rd Rack

    The height adjustable 3rd rack gives you more space for hard-to-fit items.

  • Smooth Operator

    Even your hardest dish loads glide in and out smoothly with the help of LG’s Glide Rail.

Quiet Operation

LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 44dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
RACKS AND BASKETS
STYLE AND DESIGN
FEATURES
SmartThinQ® SMART FEATURES
POWER RATINGS
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHT
LIMITED WARRANTY
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is my favorite purchase this year. I love the 3rd rack, cleaning is so super quiet and I love receiving a text from my dishwasher which suggestions for better quality cleaning
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit. Well all four LG Pices are installed. The black stainless looks great. The dishwasher runs quite and does an outstanding job on the dishes. Easy to operate.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DRYING ISSUES We bought this not very educated on the "new" condensation drying process. I dont like it. It doesnt dry plastics well, you MUST use a Rinse aid, You cant just rinse and put dishes in for them to "air dry" - they NEVER dry like that even with the door slightly open. We dont have alot of dishes for the two of us and really like to use it as an open air dryer. Returned it...But it is VERY VERY Quiet.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans exceptionally well! I highly recommend this dishwasher. I love the interior light and third shelf. Very quiet and cleans great. I would buy it again!
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where have you been all my life??? I’m in love with this dishwasher. It messages me when it’s done, my dishes are spotless, it’s clean. I can’t believe I had any other dishwasher because this one actually cleans everything to the highest standards. So glad I bought it!
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Dishwasher We are very satisfied with our LG Dishwasher we would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Believe half of what you read I purchased this product thinking it was one of the better dishwasher out there..” Shame on me for NOT reading the reviews. It’s been 15 days since installed ran it three times and unit smells bad when you open door in between washes. RANK smell fills my kitchen ohhh and the WiFi won’t work... I’ve been waiting for two weeks for tech support for call back with answer. If you call be prepared to speak with someone who doesn’t understand English and I can’t understand her..looks good but smells bad and doesn’t really dry your dishes. The 20 year old unit I removed worked better than this unit... so disappointed
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size third rack and stainless interior I have just had all the changes made to my counter to accommodate the top of the door controls. It would have been nice to have been warned about a problem with counter overhang!!! You would have thought a company the size of LG would warn you of the possibility of a problem!!!
Date published: 2018-05-06
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_126
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05873436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this dishwasher have a "sani-rinse" option?

Asked by: njmmwm
Hello, this unit does not have a Sanitary Rinse like our LDF8874ST, LDF8764ST, LSDF9962ST, etc. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-06-06

Can I use soap tablets?

Asked by: Ltdedt
The LG Black Stainless Steel Series Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT7797BD is designed with a main wash compartment that ypu need to add liquid dishwasher detergent to so it can be dispensed at the correct time during a wash cycle. Incorrect detergent may cause the dishwasher to fill with suds during operation. Excess suds may reduce wash performance and may cause the dishwasher to leak. If using detergent tablets, do not use liquid rinse aid since they already include rinse aid. For further instructions on their use with the dishwasher, please refer to the instructions on the packaging or contact the manufacturer...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-12

Does this model have the ability heat the water beyond the temperature that the main house water heater is set at? My dishes are never very hot or clean at the end of a cycle even when using high temp. I'm wondering if I just have a defective unit.

Asked by: Dina720
We would love to look into the issue you are experiencing deeper. Please take a moment, at your convenience, to contact us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-24

I am shopping for a new dishwasher. Is LG’s “Delicate” cycle safe for china and crystal or do I look for a specific model that says China/Crystal?

Asked by: EMH52
Hello, the delicate cycle in our unit should be used to clean delicate items such as fine china and stemware.
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-15

Is there a way to make it dry better? When the cycle is complete, the dishes are very wet. 

Asked by: smeyerholtz
Hello, please see the following link to assist in drying. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000009-20150265878473-detergent-rinse-aid
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

1)Does the stainless steel exterior hide finger prints? 2) what is the Electrical current

Asked by: Double TT
The Stainless Steel on this LG Top Control Dishwasher with QuadWash™ and EasyRack™ Plus, Model # LDT7797ST is not fingerprint or smudge resistant. Not sure if when asking about the "Electrical current" for this unit you are asking about its Electrical requirements or the current which is measured in amperes? The Electrical Requirements are 120 V, 60 Hz AC only and a minimum 15 Ampere circuit breaker...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-31

We like the tub light feature, but it only stays on a short time after opening the door. Is there a way to manually turn the light on and off?

Asked by: Envarch
There is no manual on switch. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-19

What is error code AE

Asked by: Tomterrific54
Great question, Tom. Head to the following link to troubleshoot this issue so that the error code doesn't continue - http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000009-20150140938312-other-error-codes ^RW
Answered by: RobLG
Date published: 2017-11-27
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05873436, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT