To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG STUDIO - Top Control Dishwasher with TrueSteam® Technology and Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System

  • LSDF9962ST

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • TrueSteam® Generator
  • EasyRack™ Plus
  • Height Adjustable 3rd Rack
  • LoDecibel™ Operation

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dishwashers”

Kitchen design for a refined palate.

Use the LG STUDIO Virtual Designer to create and share your perfect kitchen.

STEAM WASH, DON’T PRE-WASH

Powerful yet gentle TrueSteam® virtually eliminates the need to pre-wash. The built-in TrueSteam® generator also enables gentle cleaning for fragile items (like stemware), and can also be used for heavy-duty cleaning like pots and pans.

Easy Loading, Maximum Flexibility

The newly-enhanced EasyRack™ Plus system provides outstanding flexibility and convenience, adjusting to just about any load of dishes to help ensure optimal cleaning performance. Easy to adjust on-the-fly, this racking system can shift to handle any challenge your dishes can serve up.

Step Up to the 3rd Rack

Step Up to the 3rd Rack

The height adjustable 3rd rack gives you more space to fit everything from long flatware to small espresso cups.

Quiet Operation

Quiet Operation

LG's technological advances, like the Inverter DirectDrive motor and the advanced self-cleaning filtration system, were designed with quiet in mind. At 42dB, this dishwasher is among the quietest dishwashers in its class.

Count on it

When you buy a dishwasher, you want something reliable that you can count on. Because the Direct Drive Motor uses fewer moving parts and operates more efficiently, LG confidently backs the motor with a 10-year limited warranty.

Custom Door Handles

Custom Door Handles

All LG STUDIO appliances come with a premium stainless steel finish, including distinct door handles that add a unique, sophisticated look.

SUMMARY
LG STUDIO Yes
Handle Design Towel Bar Handle
CAPACITY
Total Place Settings 14
Upper Rack Dish Height Limit 12"
Lower Rack Dish Height Limit 14"
RACKS AND BASKETS
Cutlery Baskets 3-in-1 Detachable Baskets
Stemware Holders Yes
Racks and Tines Nylon Coated with Rounded Tips
EasyRack™ Plus System Yes
EasyRack™ Plus System: Upper Rack Color-Coded Foldable Tines Yes
EasyRack™ Plus System: Lower Rack Color-Coded Foldable Tines Yes
EasyRack™ Plus System: Height Adjustable 3rd Rack Yes
STYLE AND DESIGN
Electronic Controls Hidden SmoothTouch™ Controls with LCD Display
Time Remaining Indicator Yes
Rinse-Aid Indicator Yes
SignaLight™ Cycle Indicator Lights 4: Wash, Rinse, Dry, Clean
Tub Material Stainless Steel
Available Colors Stainless Steel (ST)
FEATURES
TrueSteam® Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
Slim Direct Drive Motor Yes
Overflow Detector Yes
120°F Inlet Water Capability Yes
Delay Start Up To 19 Hours
Child Lock Yes
PERFORMANCE
Number of Wash Cycles 7
Wash Cycles Steam Power, Normal, Quick & Dry, Quick Wash, Rinse Only, SteamDelicate™, Steam Dual
SenseClean™ Wash System Yes
TrueSteam® Cycles Yes
TrueSteam® Cycle - Steam Power Cycle Yes
TrueSteam® Cycle - Steam Delicate Cycle Yes
TrueSteam® Cycle - Steam Dual Cycle Yes
Sanitary Rinse Cycle Yes
Dual Spray Intensity Feature Yes
Variable Spray Intensities Strong/Medium/Soft
Extra Rinse Option Yes
Multi-Level Water Direction 5
Hybrid Condensing Drying System Yes
Noise Level 42 dB
POWER SOURCE/RATING
Ratings/Requirements/Type UL Listed/120 V, 12 Amps/60 Hz
Circuit Breaker Size 15 Amps
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
DIMENSIONS
Unit Dimensions (WxHxD) 23 3/4" x 33 5/8" x 24 5/8"
Required Clearances (WxHxD) 24" x 34" x 25"
Carton Dimensions (WxHxD) 27 1/5" x 35 1/10" x 29 3/5"
Weight (Unit/Carton) 110.2 lbs / 116.4 lbs
WARRANTY/UPC
Limited Warranty 2 Years Parts and Labor, 5 Years on Control Board and Rack Parts, 10 Years Direct Drive Motor, Lifetime on the Stainless Steel Tub and Door Liner
UPC 048231012911

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looks, save water and electricity We haven't been completely happy with a dishwasher until we bought this LG Studio. It takes a lot of dishes, pots and pans and silverware. We love the EXTRA DRY and HALF LOAD features. Regardless the setting we use, everything comes out clean and
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good looking, quiet, but doesn't dry well The dishwasher is good looking in stainless steel. It is quiet enough that it doesn't interfere with watching TV in the next room, even with the door open between the rooms. It does not dry well, even with the extra dry cycle selected. It leaves a few more spots on glassware than my previous dishwasher (regardless of the amount of dishwashing detergent and rinse agent). These are where the glass touches the machine, and I think it is due to the poor drying.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet! I have had this product for one year and love the way it cleans and the fact that you can't even hear it when it is running.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have had this dishwasher for less than 10 days. So quiet, my wife put her ear against the door to make sure it was running. Dishes were completely dry when finished!!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So quiet you don't even know it is running! This dishwasher works awesome and is extremely quiet.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style and function! The LG studio line is fantastic for its looks and performance. The hidden controls are easy to navigate and the dishes have never been so clean. To top the dishwasher is exceptionally quiet.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a Great Washer I like the way it washes, the racks is one thing I like the most. However, when it is the wash cycle it not as quit as I would like it. You can hear the water beating against the door, but it is not a deal breaker.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from clean & quite Here's what I love most about this dishwasher, everything fits in. Bowls and large items, are not a problem. It's very quite and even the pots & pans come clean.
Date published: 2017-08-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05025620, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LSDF9962ST Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How much water per washing is using dishwasher ? 

Asked by: Jeciii
Actual water consumption in the LG STUDIO - Top Control Dishwasher with TrueSteam® Technology and Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System, Model # LSDF9962ST, will vary depending on the soil level of the dishes, the chosen cycle, and your water hardness. the Steam Power cycle has a water usage of 6.1 gallons (23.0 L), the Steam Dual Cycle - 4.6 gal. (17.5 L), the Steam Delicate - 4.6 gal. (17.5 L), the Normal cycle - 1.7– 6.4 gal. (6.5–20.5 L), the Quick & Dry cycle - 7.6 gal. (29 L), the Quick cycle -5.0 gal. (19 L) and the Rinse Only cycle - 1.0 gal. (4 L)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-31

I need replacement guide wheel for right bottom rack.  Where do you recommend I go to purchase this?

Asked by: Lila burns
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: 4581DD3003B.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-12-16

I turned my dishwasher on for the first time and it shut off.....what should I do?

Asked by: BAMiles
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this dishwasher. It is suggested to, first, check the circuit breaker box for proper electrical flow. If this device will not remain active, then it may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-12-07

My dishwasher says e1 what does that mean? I think I was out of hot water but how do I reset it

Asked by: Rocketmail
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this dishwasher. According to page 28 of your owner’s manual, it would appear that the E1 error code signifies a Water Leakage Problem. The unit will likely require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-02-23

LSDF9962ST I keep seeing  keep the filter clean to avoid problems. Does that mean that I have to clean the filter on a regular basis.

Asked by: Delane
What will determine how frequently you need to clean the filter will depend on a few factors such as how frequently you use the LG Studio - Fully Integrated Dishwasher with TrueSteam™ Technology and Flexible EasyRack™ Plus System, Model # LSDF9962ST. It is recommended that for the best wash performance, the filters should be cleaned after each load. If you have hard water, it is recommended to clean this filter at least once a month to prevent poor wash performance. Practises such as scraping the food off your plates will also help in reducing the frequency of having to clean the filter. According to the Recommended Filter Cleaning Chart for this unit, if you do 1-3 loads a week and you wash dishes before loading, the filter should be cleaned every 6 months. If you scrape and rinse the dishes before loading, then the filter should be cleaned every year. If you only scrape the dishes before loading, the filter should be cleaned four times a year and if you do not scrape the dishes or rinse them before loading, the filter should be cleaned once a month. The numbers are the same if you do 4-7 loads a week except for if you do not scrape or rinse the dishes before loading them. In that case you would need to clean the filter twice a month (every 1 days). If you do 8-12 loads a week, if you scrape and rinse the dishes before loading, then the filter should be cleaned every 6 months and if you only scrape the dishes before loading, then the filtyer should be cleaned every 1.5 months and if you do not scrape of rinse the dishes before loading, the filter needs to be cleaned every week. If you do 13 -14 loads a week, the need for cleaning the filter is the same as for when you do 8-12 loads a week and only is different for when you do not scrape or rinse the dishes before loading them, It that instance, the filter will need to be cleaned twice a week. Regardless of the number of loads a week that you do, if you wash the dishes before loading them, you will need to clean the filter every 6 months...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-01-27

Hard food disposer is missing in LSDF9962ST FULLY INTEGRATED DISHWASHER WITH TRUESTEAM™ TECHNOLOGY

Hard food disposer is missing in the specification of LSDF9962ST FULLY INTEGRATED DISHWASHER WITH TRUESTEAM™ TECHNOLOGY
Asked by: sraj49
It's in there, it just isn't a part of the dishwasher that you can manually check, as it is a part of a huge unit on the underside of the dishwasher (Part of the circulation pump and drain pump too) There are rotor blades, but it isn't mentioned as a 'cleaning part' in the manual. I do agree it's weird it isn't mentioned at all, but it is in there, and a part of the entire motor below. 
Answered by: amiele
Date published: 2017-01-27

Does this product have a half-wash cycle?

Asked by: GammaB
yes it does
Answered by: Chris15
Date published: 2015-08-10

How can I turn the Eco feature off,I want dry dishes

Asked by: Madeline
We appreciate your interest in this dishwasher. The EC’O option has no relation to the dryness level of the dishes. This option saves energy by using less water. This option should only be used with light to medium soiled dishes. This information is stated on page 9 of your owner’s manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-11-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05025620, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT