To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Front Control Dryer w/ NFC Tag On

  • DLE1501W

  • White

Key Features

  • 7.3 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum
  • 8 Drying Programs
  • Sensor Dry System
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dryers”

Big time saver

Big time saver

Do laundry a little less often. With 7.3 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

Sleek and Easy!

Goodbye clunky dials and knobs. With the new Easy Front Panel, the controls are readily accessible in the front of the washer. As if that's not enough, the sleek modern design allows you to find the right settings in no time.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG dryer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Among the most energy-efficient dryers in its class.

SUMMARY
Dryer Type Electric
CAPACITY
Capacity 7.3 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Front Control
Hard Buttons Yes
Front Electronic Control Panel with LED Display Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
DRYING PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 8
Programs (Sensor Dry) Cotton/Normal, Perm. Press/Casual, Heavy Duty, Delicates, Anti-Bacterial
Programs (Manual Dry) Speed Dry, Air Dry, Download
No. of Options 7
Options Wrinkle Care, Custom Program, Child Lock, More Time, Less Time, End of Cycle Signal, Damp Dry Signal
Temperature Settings High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
Drying Levels Very Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Less Dry, Damp Dry
Manual Dry Times 60 min., 50 min., 40 min., 30 min., 20 min., More Time/Less Time
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
Sensor Dry Yes
Precise Temperature Control with Variable Heater Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
NFC Tag On Technology Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator Yes
Anti-Bacterial Cycle Yes
Wrinkle Care Option Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Drum Light Yes
Reversible Door Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
Venting Option Electric: 4 Way Venting, Gas: 3 Way Venting
3 Minute Installation Check Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum (Alcosta) Yes
Cabinet Painted Steel
Control Panel Plastic/Sheet
Top Cover Plastic
Lid Solid/Silver
Available Colors White (W)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 15 Amps (Gas) / 240V, 30 Amps (Electric)
Type Electric
OPTIONS
Dryer Rack 3750EL0001C
LP Conversion Kit 4948EL4002B
Side Venting Kit 383EEL9001B
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 40 5/32" x 28 3/8" (55 3/8" H with door open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 43 7/10" x 31 1/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 121.7 lbs / 139.6 lbs
LIMITED WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC CODES
UPC 048231015912

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with this washer! Have had for less than a month and have done several loads of laundry. Have to remember to push fabric softener button, but think I have that mastered. Easy to use and clothes get clean. Only issue is the depth of the tub. I am just about average height for a woman and I have a difficult time reaching my clothes, especially small items like socks, from the bottom. Am sure the front controls may be part of the reason, as I have to reach over them. Am working on finding a solution that will work for me. Am in my 70’s and have owned many washers in my life and am happy with the performance.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features; User friendly! I am pleased with my new washer and its easy to use features!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than dirt We were hesitant to buy a washer w/out an agitator, thinking it would not clean as well. We were wrong. The LG washer/dryer set we bought it so perfect for our lives, and works so well. We even got a rebate from our electric company. And the surprise we never expected: each machine plays us a lovely tune when it is done. Great product, great buy.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We love our washer and dryer although are disappointed that the lines on top of the dryer have smudged.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the top load!!!! I had front load machines on pedestals prior to these machines...love the top load option and my clothes are as clean as ever in spite of reviews saying front loaders clean better!!!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great capacity I love the capacity my new dryer has. I've got several large bulky items that fit without being stuffed in which allows the items to dry completely. I like all the choices I can make. It's minor, but I really enjoy the little music tone that plays when you turn it on and when the cycle is complete. Cute feature that makes me smile while doing the chore of laundry day.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big and deep Lg capacity but good luck if you're short or have short arms tub is deep and hard to reach the bottom
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet efficient drying machine Quiet dries great alerts me when done..... love it..... made wife happy .... big smiley face
Date published: 2018-02-15
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230749, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View DLE1501W Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What type of plug comes default on this unit: 3 prong or 4 prong? Need to be prepared for delivery.

Asked by: Eugene Alexander
The unit does not come with a plug, you will purchase a plug depending on the type of plug your home requires. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-17

What specific cord goes with this (4 prong) and what flexi vent (short vent length goes right outside) to buy?

Asked by: Terioh
You will purchase a 4 prong dryer cord from you local appliance store like Home Depot, Lowe's, etc and same for the venting. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-16

What is HydroShield technology?

Asked by: Mcgowt76
Hello, HydroShield is a special water-resistant coating on the control panel that protects from accidental spills and splatters. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-15

I just purchased the DLE1501W dryer, can the door be switched to open the other way? My room will not allow the door to open to the right!

Asked by: Shawnie
We appreciate your interest in this dryer. The dryer door on the unit would be reversible. It would be recommended to enlist the assistance of a qualified technician for assistance reversing the door swing.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-24

I have the dle1501w dryer is there a washer pedestal that can go with it

Asked by: Dreedree
We appreciate your interest in this electric dryer. Our top-loading washing machines, and their matching dryers, are not designed for use with a pedestal.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-15

Can i get any brand pedestal for this?

Asked by: Jsreaves5
LG Pedestals are specifically designed for Select LG Front Load Washers and Select LG Front Load dryers and those washers and dryers will not fit on other brands. LG Top Load Dryers such as this ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Front Control Dryer w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLE1501W are not compatible with LG Laundry Pedestals and they are not designed to fit other brands...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-03

The music at start and end quit. What happened?

Asked by: Wecorum
We appreciate your interest in this Electric Dryer. It is recommended to press the SIGNAL button, in order to attempt reactivating the Alert Tone. If this does not resolve the matter, then the dryer may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-01

Hi today I used my dryer 4 times and when my last one was done it make the noise when the dryer was done and when I was going to used it againg I noticed my light of my dryer was off I thought maybe is dead but when I press power it didn't want to turn on

Asked by: La figue
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this electric dryer. If the dryer is not operating properly, it is suggested to deactivate the local circuit breaker, and allow it to sit for about 45 seconds before reconnecting it. If this does not resolve the matter, then the dryer may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-17
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230749, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT