To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

DLE1501W

Key Features

  • 7.3 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum
  • 8 Drying Programs
  • Sensor Dry System
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Suggested Price

$799.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$665.99

Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dryers”

Big time saver

Big time saver

Do laundry a little less often. With 7.3 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

Sleek and Easy!

Goodbye clunky dials and knobs. With the new Easy Front Panel, the controls are readily accessible in the front of the washer. As if that's not enough, the sleek modern design allows you to find the right settings in no time.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG dryer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Among the most energy-efficient dryers in its class.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
ENERGY
DRYING PROGRAMS
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
OPTIONS
DIMENSIONS
LIMITED WARRANTY
UPC CODES

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs Quietly & Efficiently I don’t know why we didn’t replace our previous dryer sooner ! Love this LG Dryer ! We bought an LG Washer 3+ Year’s ago & have been very pleased with it. Hence, to replace the dryer when it stopped, with an LG, was a no-brainer for us.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LG Dryer w good features Hi my name is George and I bought this dryer which has great features and fits in a small space
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dryer overall! This is a great dryer. It is quiet and dries quickly with little to no wrinkles. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Price! I bought this about a month ago, and so far, I'm very happy. The panel is easy to understand and use. The noise-level is low, which I like!
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DLE 1501W RIGHT CHOICE- Great Features Easy to operate and a lot of drying options. This replaced a 20 year old dryer so is an energy saver. 99.9% of the time when I choose sensor settings everything is completely dry at normal dry setting. I felt its price reasonable compared to other ones I looked at and direct drive feature was a plus with warranty. Haven't found anything I don't like and feel LG thought of everything you could want in a clothes dryer. First LG product I purchased along with the washer.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking! Every day I find more things that it does. Love how easy it is to use!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All The Features Needed In A Dryer This dryer has all the features that I could want in a dryer. It has various cycles and various time selections. It has a wrinkle care button that keeps the clothes from becoming wrinkled if you can't take them out immediately after they finish drying. I really like the cycle for delicates. I wash many delicate items and this feature is great. It is also very quiet. I bought the LG washer first and liked it so much that I returned within a few days and bought the matching dryer. Now I have the matching pair and I am so very pleased with both!
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I purchased this dryer two weeks ago. Very happy with the quality of the product and the features included. Enjoy the musical jingle that plays when the load is finished.
Date published: 2018-05-15
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_501
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230749, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Has anyone had trouble with d90 displaying on their dryer? I have seen check filter but where is it? I always check the lint trap after every load but where is the filter?

Asked by: Kimmy45
Hello, the Lint filter and the lint trap are the same thing. The d90 error means you have a blockage in the exhaust. Please see the included link. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT10000011-20150209089448-others
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-09

Can I use my pedestal from my old LG Dryer (Model# DLE3777W) with my new LG Dryer (Model# DLE1501W)?

Asked by: ncboldizar
Hello, the only pedestal that is compatible with the DLE1501W is the 1.0 cu. ft. LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer, model WD100CW. To have that under your dryer you would need the pedestal plus two inlet hoses & the Paring Kit (TSTK1). The pedestal can be seen here: http://www.lg.com/us/washers/lg-WD100CW ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-04

Can this model front door be converted to an easy load front. Door..and open both ways. ? Thanks

Asked by: Luvsummer
Hello, this unit can have the door reversed so that it can swing right or left. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-12

What pedestal base works with this model?

Asked by: mebryang
Hello, the only pedestal that is compatible is the 1.0 cu. ft. LG SideKick™ Pedestal Washer, model WD100CW. To have that under your dryer you would need the pedestal plus two inlet hoses & the Paring Kit (TSTK1). The pedestal can be seen here: http://www.lg.com/us/washers/lg-WD100CW ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-07

What type of plug comes default on this unit: 3 prong or 4 prong? Need to be prepared for delivery.

Asked by: Eugene Alexander
The unit does not come with a plug, you will purchase a plug depending on the type of plug your home requires. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-17

What specific cord goes with this (4 prong) and what flexi vent (short vent length goes right outside) to buy?

Asked by: Terioh
You will purchase a 4 prong dryer cord from you local appliance store like Home Depot, Lowe's, etc and same for the venting. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-16

What is HydroShield technology?

Asked by: Mcgowt76
Hello, HydroShield is a special water-resistant coating on the control panel that protects from accidental spills and splatters. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-15

I just purchased the DLE1501W dryer, can the door be switched to open the other way? My room will not allow the door to open to the right!

Asked by: Shawnie
We appreciate your interest in this dryer. The dryer door on the unit would be reversible. It would be recommended to enlist the assistance of a qualified technician for assistance reversing the door swing.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-24
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230749, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT