To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

DLE3180W

Key Features

  • 7.4 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity with Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum
  • Upfront Electronic Control Panel with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle™
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
Suggested Price

$749.99

Suggested Price

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dryers”

Big time saver

Big time saver

Do laundry a little less often. With 7.4 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

The Power of Touch

The Power of Touch

Our NFC Tag-On lets you download new cycles to your LG washer & dryer. Download the LG Smart ThinQ app to your Android smart device, select the cycle & ‘tag’ the appliance. From one-touch cycle options that help choose the right setting to answering questions, LG puts simpler & smarter laundry in the palm of your hand.

Really dry clothes

Really dry clothes

What’s worse than pulling clothes out of the dryer and finding they’re still damp? Our Sensor Dry system measures the moisture levels during the cycle and automatically adjusts the drying time, to help ensure you get dry laundry every time.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG washer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Among the most energy-efficient dryers in its class.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
DRYER PROGRAMS
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
SMARTTHINQ® TECHNOLOGY
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
OPTIONS
DIMENSIONS
LIMITED WARRANTY
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Would be nice if doors were easily removeable to accommodate which way you prefer to have the doors swing open.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy use I bought the dryer last month and I am delighted that I did.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that I can dry big things!! My dry is great! Love the different cycles. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles all of it! I own a salon. This dryer is running almost 8 hours a day. Everything is running great! I love the front load washer too!
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and a great price Does everything we need...love the music at the end of the cycle!
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer!!! Had this dryer for several months and I love it! The features/settings are awesome because it gives me the ability to control and customize my drying time and preferences. Love the "flow sense" feature because this prevent fire hazards. Super easy to use!!
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new LG Dryer! I am very happy with my new dryer and am very happy that I bought it!!!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I AM IN LOVE! I never thought that I would be in love with end appliance, but I am! ♡
Date published: 2017-09-26
  • y_2018, m_4, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05832849, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Are LG dryers capable for long venting it is for a condo and I have 4 elbows in and it is about 40 + feet  the venting is behind the wall And the requirement is Long Vent Dryer. Thanks 

Asked by: Infogaby
The maximum duct length would depend on the degree of the bends in the elbows. For full venting requirements you may view a copy of the owner's manual here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-DLE3180W#manuals Venting instructions/requirements are available on page 18. If you have any further questions, please visit us on Twitter @LGUSSupport
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-06

Where is the vent located. I would like to purchase a solid vent pipe for this. Is this included in the price?

Asked by: Dan71
The exhaust duct outlet for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer w/ NFC Tag On Technology, Model # DLE3180W is located in middle in the back of the dryer about 2 inches from the bottom of the dryer...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-19

Dryer not heating

Asked by: GMDD
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this dryer. If this device is not heating, then it may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-30

Is this cord shaped like 110v or 220v? How can I use 220v?

Asked by: zest00
There are different types of plugs for 240 V outlets and Electric dryers do not come with a power cord attached, they have to be purchased separately. The LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer w/ NFC Tag On Technology, Model # DLE3180W has its own terminal block that must be connected to a separate 240 VAC, 60-Hertz, single-phase circuit, fused at 30 amperes (the circuit must be fused on both sides of the line). The wiring and grounding must conform to the latest edition of the National Electrical Code, ANSI/NFPA 70 and all applicable local regulations. Please contact a qualified electrician to check your home’s wiring and fuses to ensure that your home has adequate electrical power to operate the dryer. You will also need to check with your building codes or with your local building inspector to determine if you have to use a 4-wire connection or a 3-wire connection. Neither plug will look like a standard 120 V plug...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-24

What is the energy use rating?

Asked by: Randyz
Based on its Combined Energy Factor and an annual usage of 283 cycles per year as referenced by the U.S. Department of Energy test procedure, the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer w/ NFC Tag On Technology, Model # DLE3180W, has an Estimated Annual Energy Use of 607 kWh/yr. The actual energy consumption will vary according to your usage patterns, including how often you run the dryer, what cycle you select and your load sizes...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-14

I need to know the WATTAGE used on the DLE3180W electric dryer. Under the power source 10,000 BTU are listed. This does not help me. Dryers I have bought in the past have listed the max wattage used to heat like 5,600 watts.

Asked by: yougivemeanickname

do you have any reviews on this model

Asked by: guyb
  • y_2018, m_4, d_23, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05832849, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT