Discontinued Product

Makes doing laundry a breeze

7.1 cu. ft. Large Capacity Dryer with LED Display and Rear Controls (Electric)

DLE4801W

  • Large 7.1 cu ft Capacity
  • Electronic Control Panel with LED Display
  • Sensor Dry System
  • 3-Minute Smart Installation Check
Enlarge

7.1 cu. ft. Large Capacity Dryer with LED Display and Rear Controls (Electric)

DLE4801W

DOWNLOAD PDF
  • Options
  • Drying Levels
  • Program Names
  • Temperature Levels
  • Dry Times
  • More Time, Less Time, Wrinkle Care, Custom Program, Signal Volume, Child Lock
  • Very Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Less Dry, Damp Dry
  • Sensor Dry: Cotton/Normal, Heavy Duty, Bulky/Bedding, Delicates, Perm. Press/Casual; Manual Dry: Speed Dry, Freshen Up, Air Dry
  • High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
  • 60 min., 50 min., 40 min., 30 min., 20 min., More Time/Less Time
  • Sensor Dry
  • Precise Temperature Control with Variable Heater
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator
  • Wrinkle Care Option
  • Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s)
  • End of Cycle Signal
  • Child Lock
  • Drum Light
  • Venting Option
  • Reversible Door
  • Leveling Legs
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Electric: 4 Way Venting, Gas: 3 Way Venting
  • Yes
  • 4 Adjustable Legs
  • Drum
  • Top Plate
  • Cabinet
  • Control Panel
  • Transparent Door Glass
  • Door Rim
  • Available Colors
  • Aluminized Alloy Steel
  • Plastic
  • PCM
  • Plastic
  • Yes
  • Silver
  • White
  • LP Conversion Kit
  • 383EEL3002D
  • Dryer Type
  • Type of Display
  • Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • Capacity
  • Designer Color
  • Design Look
  • Soft-touch Button Controls
  • Warranty
  • Electric
  • Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display
  • 27" x 43 7/8" x 29"
  • 7.1 cu. ft.
  • White
  • Rear Control
  • Yes
  • 1 Year Parts and Labor
  • Width
  • Height
  • Depth
  • Depth with Door Open
  • Carton (WxHxD)
  • Weight (Product)
  • Weight (Shipping)
  • 27"
  • 43 7/8"
  • 29"
  • 51"
  • 29 1/2" x 46" x 31"
  • 125 lbs.
  • 147 lbs.
Back To Top

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 BAD PRODCUT Bought the washer and dyer at the same time. After about 10 months Washer leaked and about after 1 yr 2 months dryer will not turn off. I have to unplug the dyer. I will be hesitant before purchasing any LG product. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use Very easy to use. Like the way the sensor shuts the dryer off when clothes are dry. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I really like my LG dryer. It is so easy to use and as long as I follow the easy to use settings I don't burn any clothes (soccer uniforms#. Even my boys can use it. I like the look but the top of the dryer #plastic) can get scratched easily so I avoid setting things on top of the dryer. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional quality The quality and performance of this product exceeds the purchaser's expectations. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisey at start This dryer, according to LG Customer Service should make noise when it starts and does go away after a little while. However, if I knew before I purchased this unit that it would make a thumping noise I probably would not have purchased it. I've had two reveiws already rejected by LG since I mentioned this noise, so I am not expecting this one to go through either. Guess they only publish positive reviews. Otherwise it works like advertised, although the sensed drying stops when the clothes are a little damp, just set for more dry and it works fine. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I did a lot of research and I chose the LG dryer because of LG's quality. The only thing we don't like about the dryer is the automatic drying sensor doesn't seem to work very well. For most loads, we end up choosing the more dry level because on normal dry it typically doesn't dry everything. This seems to be a common review from people on reviews from like Lowes/Home Depot/etc. Overall, we like the features and the dryer. The settings are easy to use. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this dryer Love this dryer! It has a million different settings and features. It is very easy to use and looks great at the same time. My old dryer had to use two cycles for every load to get clothes dry. This dryer actually dries the clothes like it says it will. I love the sportswear mode - always wasted energy drying those items that dry quickly. I got a great price for this dryer and have loved it so far! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has exceeded my expectations When my 12 year old dryer "gave up the ghost" a few weeks ago I was not looking forward to spending the money to replace it as prices have increased in the past few years. However, much to my delight it is already earning its way at our house. The drying cycles meet the types of laundry I do and the drying time is more than half of the old dryer. So I am making back the $$ back on my electric bill. In addition, my clothes are coming out looking much better, fresher, and newer looking without the need for an iron on my husband's "wrinkle free" shirts. Thanks LG I needed that. January 30, 2013
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>

Looking for a dryer that is quiet, can hold large loads, and adjusts the drying time for you? Look no further. This large capacity dryer, with innovative features like the Sensor Dry system and SmartDiagnosis, will have you begging to do more laundry. The Electronic Control Panel with soft-touch buttons makes it easy to find the cycle and setting that's just right for each load.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close