Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

DLE4870W
DLE4870W
DLE4870W
DLE4870W

Drying Done Right

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Sensor Dry (Electric)

DLE4870W

  • 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • Sensor Dry System
  • 3-Minute Smart Installation Check

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with my dryer, too!!! Went in search of a new dryer because mine had gone out. Actually went to look at another dryer, but this one came highly recommended by the sales person. I have been very happy with the performance of the dryer. My clothes do not take near as long to dry as they were before and the dryer runs so quietly! Would definitely buy this product again!! May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has phenomenal features. I bought this Dryer on 3/19/2015 and was very impressed(while in the store) with its pricing and visible features. When it was delivered, the men were very efficient and professional and gave me a quick run through of the controls. When they left, I though that it was going to be complicated and that I would have to do a lot of reading of the instructions, but to my surprise, I picked it up within 10 minutes, while drying my first load, without having to do any reading at all. Because all the information that you need is already listed on the control knobs. I was so very impressed. The machine is very quiet and the alarm that goes off , when the load is completed is very audible and cute. Also the feature when you first put the load in that reminds you to clean the filter is phenomenal, because the lights comes on automatically and it makes you think that something is wrong, but it is just a reminder and causes you to check the filter anyway. This is a good thing because I know for myself, I would just place the clothes in the dryer and wouldn't think to check the filter, unless I had seen that the clothes were not properly dried or were still damp after it had run a complete cycle. April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality and Features I don't write a lot of reviews although I read them and try to weigh their veracity. Recent events with our LG dryer spurred me to write one though. Our dryer had reached about 50 weeks of good quality drying when it started taking longer to dry. By about 55 weeks (when the warranty is a year) it kept stopping without drying the clothes. I emailed LG and they were very responsive. I called the 800# and they ran a cool feature of the LG washer and dryer, the Smart Diagnosis, over the phone. The dryer told the computer that it was being falsely accused and it was actually running fine. The dryer kept stopping because it has a sensor that said the vent duct was blocked. This can not only be a problem for the dryer or damage it, but start a fire in the duct work. After talking to customer service, I went outside and sure enough some birds had built a nest in the warm vent. Once that was cleared out and the duct cleaned, the dryer operated normally (and probably said "I told you so.") So it dried clothes nicely for over a year, refused to operate when it wasn't safe, and provided clear diagnostics of what the problem was. The washer and dryer are also so quiet that we can barely hear them with the laundry room door closed. Great engineering, good quality, nice features, and pleasant customer service. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Performance This product is very well built and has great drying performance. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dries thorough and completely the machine is perfect. very easy to operate. like the door change to left or right open. ease of use. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great purchase! This new dryer dries our clothes in half the time! We are very pleased with our purchase! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This dryer is great! The sensor feature helps reduce wasted drying time. An excellent product for the price. I highly recommend it January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well and Love music plays when done drying! Lots of room for clothes, lots of selection for drying, and I love the music it plays when the clothes are done. It doesn't have an annoying beep. I also bought the washing maching that maches this at the same time and it works great too! December 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-04T14:14:07.397-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_265, tr_265
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05006120, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Drying Done Right
LG wants your new dryer to run smoothly and efficiently right from the start. That’s why we know you’ll appreciate our 3-Minute Smart Installation Check feature. The name says it all. Before your first load, count on Installation Check to run through a set of diagnostics to make sure everything is working correctly. Thumbs up… and you’re ready to go. Ready to experience great features like Sensor Dry, which automatically adjusts drying time to ensure you get perfectly dry laundry every time!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
DLE4870W

DLE4870W

$799.99

Suggested Price

top