To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On

  • DLEX3370W

  • White

Key Features

  • 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity with Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum
  • Upfront Electronic Control Panel with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle™
  • TrueSteam® Technology
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dryers”

LG Dryers were Evaluated by Consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

Big time saver

Big time saver

Do laundry a little less often. With 7.4 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

Smooth operator

Smooth operator

A lot of those drying headaches can be a thing of the past. Our TrueSteam™ Technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing.

The quick fix

The quick fix

Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh™ Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle.

The Power of Touch

The Power of Touch

Our NFC Tag-On lets you download new cycles to your LG washer & dryer. Download the LG Smart ThinQ app to your Android smart device, select the cycle & ‘tag’ the appliance. From one-touch cycle options that help choose the right setting to answering questions, LG puts simpler & smarter laundry in the palm of your hand.

Really dry clothes

Really dry clothes

What’s worse than pulling clothes out of the dryer and finding they’re still damp? Our Sensor Dry system measures the moisture levels during the cycle and automatically adjusts the drying time, to help ensure you get dry laundry every time.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Among the most energy-efficient dryers in its class.

SUMMARY
Dryer Type Electric
SteamDryer™ Yes
Stackable Yes
CAPACITY
Capacity 7.4 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Front Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
DRYING PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 10
Programs (Sensor Dry) Cotton/Normal, Perm. Press, Delicates, SteamFresh™, SteamSanitary™, Bulky/Large, Anti-Bacterial, Download/Super Dry
Programs (Manual Dry) Speed Dry, Air Dry
No. of Options 10
Options More Time, Less Time, Custom Program, Damp Dry Signal, Wrinkle Care, Child Lock, Signal On/Off, ReduceStatic™, EasyIron™, Energy Saver
Temperature Settings High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
Drying Levels Very Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Less Dry, Damp Dry
Manual Dry Times 60 min., 50 min., 40 min., 30 min., 20 min., More Time/Less Time
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
SteamFresh™ Cycle Yes
TrueSteam® Technology Yes
SteamSanitary™ Cycle Yes
ReduceStatic™ Option Yes
EasyIron™ Option Yes
Sensor Dry Yes
Precise Temperature Control with Variable Heater Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
NFC Tag On Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator Yes
Anti-Bacterial Cycle Yes
Wrinkle Care Option Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Drum Light Yes
Reversible Door Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
Venting Option Electric: 4 Way Venting / Gas: 3 Way Venting
3 Minute Installation Check Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum Yes
Cabinet PCM
Control Panel Plastic
Top Plate Painted
Transparent Glass Door Yes
Door Rim Chrome Rimmed Glass Door
Available Colors White (W), Graphite Steel (V)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 15 Amps (Gas) / 240V, 30 Amps (Electric)
Type Gas/Electric
OPTIONS
Dryer Rack 3750EL1001A
Pedestal WDP4W, WDP4V
Pedestal (WxHxD) 27" x 13 3/5" x 28 2/5"
Stacking Kit KSTK1
LP Conversion Kit 4948EL4002B
Side Venting Kit 3911EZ9131X
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 38 11/16" x 29 3/4" (51" D with door open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 42 1/4" x 31 1/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 134.1 lbs/144 lbs
WARRANTY/UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231014069

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke within a few uses This malfunctioned only after a few uses. The machine would only stay on if the power button was manually held down. The second the power button was let go, it'd stop working. Had to have LG Tech replace all the electronics.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time and Water Saver We bought this back in August, and I must say I'm impressed with this jewel. It efficiently cleans my clothes while using very little water. The only thing I wish it had was a mechanism to use the correct amount of liquid detergent based on the size of the load. It does have a Normal and a Max guage in the detergent dispenser, but I have to guess how much to pour in. There have been a few times that I have had to run more rinse cycles.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse appliance I have ever purchased. Had problems with the drum within first month. Continue to have problems 8 months later. Dealing with warranty repairs has been a pain.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job I love the large bin so the laundry has room to tumble and get dry the first time.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my LG Washer and Dryer- No Complaints here We purchased our washer and dryer about 2 months ago and couldn't be happier.They are very quiet and makes our clothes super bright, clean and fresh. This is the best decision we made, wish we made it sooner.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient, Tons of Greatness Options We bought the washer/dryer pair in this model and absolutely love them both. The options for wash and dry are varied, but then you can even further customize to fit your needs. Washing in particular offers us the chance to make sure things are fully sanitized that need it, and the dryer follows that up with the same. We are using less detergent and less water, and cycle times are so efficient we are saving electricity costs as well. Very satisfied with our purchase. I do wish they had the ability to notify us through the app when cycles were done. I think that is an oversight and the primary reason I did fewer than 5 stars. Certainly great quality machines, though.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice machine I got my washer/dryer about two months ago and love them. The washer makes an interesting sound, almost like a squeal, but I think this is just the hot water line. Other than that one noise I love the machines.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to navigate the controls we have been using the dryer for nine months now and it has never let us down.
Date published: 2017-09-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05141661, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View DLEX3370W Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I remove the front cover from my dryer to remove lint and items?

Asked by: Debrooks6
This dryer includes a lint filter to capture and collect lint. Instructions for cleaning and removal can be found on page 42 of the owner's manual. In the event the front cover needs removal, it would be recommended to enlist the assistance of a qualified service technician.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-23

If a shoelace get stuck inside, what would you recommend to do?

Asked by: NeedHelpMom
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information for units released in Trinidad and Tobago. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/pa_en/support/contact-customer-support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-18

What is the maximum temperature that this dryer reaches? 

Asked by: Minich99
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLEX3370W uses the sanitation standards put forth by the National Science Foundation, and the goal is to kill 99.9 percent of the bacteria using high temperature heat. It has five temperature settings, High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low that range from 125° to 135°F. As a reference, the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission states that an adult can suffer third-degree burns after five minutes, if his skin is exposed to hot tap water at 120°F. Obviously, for your safety, this is to make sure that the dryer cannot cause harm as you are interrupting a cycle or unloading clothes after drying is complete...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-27

Is this the matching dryer for washing machine vm 3670. Is it stackable and if so is there additional hardware needed.

Asked by: laundry 654
The matching washer for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLEX3370* was the discontinued ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.3 cu. ft. Ultra-Large Capacity with Steam Technology, Model # WM3370H*A, but is can also be matched with the LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity with Steam Technology, Model # WM3670H*A. You would need the LG 27" Laundry Stacking Kit, Model # KSTK1 to stack the units...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-20

I am looking to purchase  a new dlex3370r dryer. Zip code 07853. I keep getting it out of stock. Is this item in this color being discontinued? If not where can I purchase a new one?

Asked by: JohnJean
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLEX3370R is still a current unit. Regrettably, we do not have access to any retailer's inventory and you would need to contact them for any inquiries with regards to inventory. The 'Where to Buy' button on the product information page for this unit shows retailers like the Home Depot and Lowe's who have multiple locations throughout the U.S. and have provisions for you to order it online and have the unit sent to you or to pick it up from your local store. There is also a list of several online sites who sell the unit that you can order it from...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-07

Dryer shuts off before clothes is dry. I have tried all the settings and when i reach into it my clothes is damp. I thought the dryer adjusted the time needed automatically. just bought it 2 days old. Help?

Asked by: Nvega
We regret the trouble have experienced with this electric dryer. It is recommended to check the lint filter and the exhaust duct for any buildup, which can prevent the removal of humidity. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to troubleshoot the matter further.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-08

Had the dryer for 5 months and was running fine until today. Was running good when all of a sudden it quit. Drum will not turn with power. It said check filter and the light went off and hasn't run since. Can you help me?

Asked by: britbren
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this electric dryer. The CHECK FILTER indicator is normal for the beginning of each drying cycle. It is recommended to check the circuit breaker to ensure that power is still coming to the dryer. If the outlet is good, but no power is getting to the machine, then it may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-04

I bought the LG Dryer Model # DLEX3370W and need the part number of the dryer rack. The part referenced in another question is the wrong part and will not physically fit. Any help would be appreciated. LOVE the dryer except for the lack of a rack.

Asked by: mikedillin1
The dryer rack 3750EL1001A can now be purchased on LG.com: http://www.lg.com/us/laundry-accessories/lg-3750EL1001A-front-load-dryer-rack
Answered by: LGSolution
Date published: 2017-03-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05141661, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT