Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

DLEX3875V
DLEX3875V
DLEX3875V
DLEX3875V
DLEX3875V
DLEX3875V
DLEX3875V

Discontinued Product

Extra large. Extra style.

7.4 cu.ft. Ultra-Large Capacity SteamDryer™ with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum and LCD Display (Electric)

DLEX3875V

  • TrueSteam™ Technology
  • 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • SteamFresh™ Cycle
  • SteamSanitary™ Cycle
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

7.4 cu.ft. Ultra-Large Capacity SteamDryer™ with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum and LCD Display (Electric)

DLEX3875V

SHOW  HIDE DRYING PROGRAMS
  • Options
  • Drying Levels
  • Program Names
  • Temperature Levels
  • Dry Times
  • Custom Program
  • ReduceStatic™, EasyIron™, Child Lock, Custom Program, More Time/Less Time, Wrinkle Care,Rack Dry, Drum Light, Damp Dry Beep, Language Selection Energy Display
  • Very Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Less Dry, Damp Dry
  • Sensor Dry: SteamFresh™, SteamSanitary™, Anti-Bacterial, Bulky/Large, Perm. Press, Cotton/Normal, Heavy Duty, Towels, Sports Wear, Small Load, Delicates, Manual Dry: Speed Dry, Freshen Up, Air Dry
  • High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
  • 60 min., 50 min., 40 min., 30 min., 20 min., More Time/Less Time
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE FABRIC CARE FEATURES
  • SteamFresh™ Cycle
  • SteamSanitary™ Cycle
  • ReduceStatic™ Option
  • EasyIron™ Option
  • Sensor Dry
  • Precise Temperature Control with Variable Heater
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
  • FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator
  • Anti-Bacterial Cycle
  • Wrinkle Care Option
  • Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s)
  • End of Cycle Signal
  • Child Lock
  • Drying Rack
  • Drum Light
  • Venting Option
  • Reversible Door
  • Leveling Legs
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 4 Way Venting
  • Yes
  • 4 Adjustable Legs
SHOW  HIDE MATERIALS AND FINISHES
  • Drum
  • Top Plate
  • Cabinet
  • Control Panel
  • Transparent Door Glass
  • Door Rim
  • Available Colors
  • NeveRust™ Stainless Steel
  • Porcelain
  • Painted Steel
  • Plastic
  • Yes
  • Chrome
  • White
SHOW  HIDE POWER SOURCE
  • Ratings
  • Electrical Requirements
  • CSA Listed
  • 240V, 30 Amps
SHOW  HIDE OPTIONS
  • Pedestal
  • Pedestal (WxHxD)
  • Stacking Kit
  • WDP4V
  • 27" x 13 3/5" x 28 2/5"
  • SSTK1
SHOW  HIDE SUMMARY
  • Dryer Type
  • Type of Display
  • Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • Capacity
  • Stackable
  • Designer Color
  • Number of Drying Programs
  • Number of Temp Levels
  • Number of Options
  • SteamDryer™
  • Dial-A-Cycle™
  • Sensor Dry System
  • Warranty
  • Electric
  • LCD
  • 27" x 38 11/16" x 29 3/4"
  • 7.4 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Yes
  • Graphite Steel
  • 14
  • 5
  • 12
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 1 Year Parts and Labor
SHOW  HIDE SIZE AND WEIGHT
  • Width
  • Height
  • Depth
  • Depth with Door Open
  • Carton (WxHxD)
  • Weight (Product)
  • Weight (Shipping)
  • 27"
  • 38 11/16"
  • 29 3/4"
  • 51"
  • 29 1/2” x 42 1/4” x 31 1/4”
  • 147.7 lbs.
  • 166.8 lbs.
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, good value! This machine can handle larger load capacity with same efficiency it can handle small delicate tasks. A great set of features for the value. Like it so much,we have another set at another property. Very stylish, quiet, taskmaster - LOVE IT! February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality with great features Clean lines, attractive color, easy operation that is intuitive. This is not your mother's dryer. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIG Dryer This is a very large dryer. It can easily hold a ton of clothes. It dryes them quickly. The dryer is very quiet when it's operating, and the end-of cycle notification is a little hard to hear. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by finally here Wish more people would write reviews on products, must be more than seven people with this dryer, nationwide. So far so good. We bought the last display model the other day from bb. I went and picked it up myself, hoping that perhaps there is less damage from driving in the delivery truck. It is nice looking, finally have the set in my home. It was a fiasco for sure but I think in the end it was worth it. It works just fine so far, really debating whether or not to get the extended warranty on either the washer or the dryer. I had LG for 4 years before this, the high end models as well, served me well with no complaints until I installed on the second story of our home. I was disappointed with the first issue I had with the original dryer from LG, they made me purchase a $30 something lint catcher after the first one got a tear not long after I bought it. I was more careful after that and had no issues. Hope this review helps, I like the display and all the stuff it does. I notice that the light no longer automatically comes on after you open the door, good and bad, bc you have to turn the unit on to get the light on, makes noise, next to bedroom, not so cool but oh well, i see why they did it for energy savings with the dryer door open light doesn't stay on… ok.. ps, did get a alright deal, 1170. April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Made of cheap plastic and dial settings wear off! Have owned this machine for a little over a year now - performs well, however, the outer housing is made of really cheap plastic that cracks and breaks very easily and the words on the setting dial fade and wear off! The first breakage was on the piece that contains the dial and lcd screen - it was still under warranty so they fixed that, but now there is a large crack across the door - not sure when or how that happened, but it looks ugly and now I need to live with it or pay for a new door! For the money I paid for this machine, I would expect the outer housing to be more durable and take the wear and tear of everyday living and that the writing on the dial should not begin to wear off within a year - two thumbs down LG!!! March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I love the fact that we aren't baking our clothes anymore! The songs to turn on and of are cute the machine is quiet but if you have a large house that ending song will not likely be heard. Mine are in a building next to my kitchen and unless I'm in the laundry room or in the kitchen anticipating the grand finale' I don't hear it. The capacity is excellent and the lint screen feels like it's got a slick coating on it so the lint comes off easier than my older dryer. You don't hear much racket out of this machine like the jeans buttons hitting the side of the drum ... well insulated it seems! January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DLEX3875V Dries fast but does not overdry. I love the WinkleCare option. One problem, the finish siginal isn't loud enough. I haven't used it yet, but the steam option was an option that sold me on the dryer. October 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice dryer This is a very nice dryer, it's big, quiet, it looks good and it's efficient what else could you want. Front load LG washers and dryers are the best and this dryer is engineered very well. Keep up the good work. October 23, 2011
2 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

A dryer with a large capacity and big features designed to make your life easier and give you more time to spend with those you love. Enjoy the ultra-capacity to lessen the amount of loads and smart features like SteamFresh™ that freshen up clothes in no time and fit your busy lifestyle.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close