To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboSteam™ Electric Dryer with EasyLoad™ Door

  • DLEX7600KE

  • Black Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • Ultra Large 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity
  • EasyLoad™ Door
  • TurboSteam™ Technology
  • SteamFresh™ Cycle
  • SteamSanitary™ Cycle
AVAILABLE COLORS:

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dryers”

LG Dryers were Evaluated by Consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

Big time saver

Big time saver

Do laundry a little less often. With 7.3 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

Open Up to Convenience

The dual-opening options of the LG EasyLoad™ door make loading and unloading the dryer easier than ever. Transferring wet clothes from the washer? Simply press the release button and pull the door down, hamper style to keep that stray sock from hitting the floor. Removing dry items? Swing the door to the side to clear the way for your basket below. Even tight spaces and challenging laundry-room layouts are no match for versatility like this.

The quick fix

The quick fix

Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh™ Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle.

Wash the unwashable

You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary™ Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize items marked as non-washable.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG dryer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

Really dry clothes

Really dry clothes

What’s worse than pulling clothes out of the dryer and finding they’re still damp? Our Sensor Dry system measures the moisture levels during the cycle and automatically adjusts the drying time, to help ensure you get dry laundry every time.

CAPACITY
Capacity 7.3 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
EasyLoad™ Door Yes
Design Look Rear Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
DRYER PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 14
Programs (Sensor Dry) Cotton/Normal, Perm Press/Casual, Heavy Duty, Bulky/Bedding Delicates, Towels, Small Load, Anti-bacterial, Sports Wear, SteamFresh™, SteamSanitary™
Programs (Manual Dry) Speed Dry, Air Dry, Download
No. of Options 11
Options Wrinkle Care, Custom Program, PGM Save, Child Lock , More Time, Less Time Signal, Damp Dry Signal, ReduceStatic™, Energy Saver, Default On/Off
Temperature Settings High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
Drying Levels Very Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Less Dry, Damp Dry
Manual Dry Times 60 min., 50 min., 40 min., 30 min., 20 min., More Time/Less Time
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
TurboSteam™ Technology Yes
3 Minute Installation Check Yes
Sensor Dry Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Drum Light Yes
Reversible Door Yes
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator Yes
Venting Option 4 Way Venting
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
Damp Dry Beep Yes
EasyLoad™ 2-Way Door Yes
SMART THINQ® TECHNOLOGY
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
NFC Tag On Technology Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Tub Rear Painted
Cabinet Painted Steel
Control Panel Plastic
Door Rim Glass / Chrome (Hairline)
Available Colors White (W), Black Stainless Steel (K)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 240V 30 Amps
Type Electric
OPTIONS
Dryer Rack 3750EL0001C
LP Conversion Kit 4948EL4002B
Side Venting Kit 383EEL9001B
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 45 7/16" x 28 15/16" (50 1/4" D with door open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 48" x 31 1/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) Electric 129.8 lbs/149.6 lbs
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231017077

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what you want and does it well... Overall it is an excellent performing dryer. The steam function is incredibly valuable. The loss of the one star is based upon a not uncommon occurrence where the dryer's dampness sensor turns it off while there are still some items that are not dry. Although this mostly occurs during mixed loads.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! Purchased almost 3 months ago. Has met or exceeded all expectations! Quiet, versatile, efficient, easy to use. Steam function is great for freshening up clothes and bedding. Have used all cycles and found them to be accurate on dryness level and amount of time it takes to dry. Two-way door is more helpful than I anticipated for loading/unloading. Lots of features but easy to learn to use everything. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dryer! It is very easy to use and dries clothes very fast!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very quiet...clothes come out clean best washer to date!!!I WANTED A TOUGH MACHINE AND I GOT IT!!! I have 3 dogs, 2 cats...remarkable results.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Dryer Highly recommend this Dryer and matching washer. The first one showed up but had some sort of computer issue in the control panel. I was concerned. But we purchased at Best Buy and between them and LG, had a new one delivered shortly. Customer Service was GREAT! Have had my LG washer and dryer for a year now. 0 problems and it works and looks great. I could NOT be happier!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs and works great Very happy with dryer has every feature needed. Drys very quick
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dryer but delicate paint on black stainless I love the versatile door on this dryer and this is my second dryer of this style (other was at a previous house.) Last dryer was white paint and I could put items on top and didn't notice any damage despite some rough things moving across it. A cardboard box was placed on the top of my brand new (week old) black stainless dryer and was lightly scooted forward to grab it to pick it up and the paint scratched badly - like soft car paint finish. Very disappointing it scratched that easily so soon. There wasn't even anything noticeably rough on the bottom of the box - paint just seemed that "soft" or delicate.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DLEX7600KE This washer not only looks great - it IS great! Great cleaning results and runs oh so quietly.
Date published: 2017-09-28
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05761587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View DLEX7600KE Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is it possible to use this dryer without the steam function. My washer and dryer are currently on opposite walls of a room and the steam install kit may not be able to reach from the washer to the dryer. Does this hook up need to be installed ?

Asked by: danieljr
The Steam Fresh™ and the Steam Sanitary™ cycles on the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboSteam™ Electric Dryer with EasyLoad™ Door, Model # DLEX7600WE are selectable cycles like any other cycle and you can use them when you want to. The TurboSteam™ function is a cycle option that can also be activated by pressing and holding the appropriate button for 3 seconds. The dryer can be connected to your cold water tap if you are going to use the Steam functions but does not have to be connected for the dryer to work. If you do not connect it to the cold water tap, just remember not to activate or attempt to activate any of the steam functions...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-12

Is it possible to set a longer time period than 60 minutes?

Asked by: Eva D
The Sensor dry cycles in the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboSteam™ Electric Dryer with EasyLoad™ Door, Model # DLEX7600WE, utilize LG’s unique dual sensor system to detect and compare the moisture level in clothes and in the air and adjust the drying time as needed to ensure superior results. The dryer automatically sets the dryness level and temperature at the recommended setting for each cycle. The estimated time remaining will be shown in the display. The Manual dry cycles can be used to select a specific amount of drying time and drying temperature, from 20 to 60 minutes, in 10-minute increments. Use this for small loads or to remove wrinkles. When a manual dry cycle is selected, the Estimated Time Remainng display shows the actual time remaining in your cycle. You can change the actual time in the cycle by pressing More Time or Less Time. Use the More Time/Less Time buttons to add or reduce the drying time of a MANUAL DRY cycle in 1-minute increments...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-01

I accidently kneeled on the top of our brand new dryer and yes, I dented it. I lifted the top and removed the dent as much as possible but it is still there and noticeable. Can you tell me if I can buy just the top for the DLEX7600WE? And where to order?

Asked by: Danny Leone
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AGU72925502.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-02

i have had this dryer along with the washer since November of 2016...6 mths. Today it will not let me change any temperatures on any settings. All settings are stuck on High or med.

Asked by: emsnannie
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this electric dryer. It is suggested to disconnect the dryer from its electrical outlet, or deactivate its circuit breaker. Allow the machine to sit in this state for about 45 seconds to a minute. After this, reconnect the power to see if this will resolve the matter. If it does not, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to troubleshoot the matter further.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-26

what is the felt like ring around the inside back of the dryer? 

Asked by: havalah09
We appreciate your interest in this electric dryer. This ring around the back of the dryer is in place to close the gap between the drum and the back wall, while at the same time being soft enough to minimize the friction between these components.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-13

How do the leveling leg attach

Asked by: EKMF
We appreciate your interest in this electric dryer. The leveling feet of this model are designed to screw or twist into their designated location. For more specifics, please note page 13 of the owner’s manual, or contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-04

How does this dryer produce steam?

Asked by: Don33
It hooks into the cold water line for your washer.  It comes with all the hoses and a y adapter to run off you current line. Really simple to hook up.
Answered by: Mandi_
Date published: 2017-04-24

Why does the top raise? What is it for?

Asked by: Carrie33
  • y_2017, m_10, d_15, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05761587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT