Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

DLEX8000W
DLEX8000W
DLEX8000W
DLEX8000W
DLEX8000W
DLEX8000W
DLEX8000W

Think of it as a day spa for your clothes.

9.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Dryer with Steam™ Technology (Electric)

DLEX8000W

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • 9.0 cu. ft. Mega capacity
  • TrueSteam™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • SteamFresh™ Cycle

$1399.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great drying capacity I like that the loads are actually dry at the end of the cycle. I wish the settings were a bit easier to see. The lighting on the settings is not adequate. I am still learning how to use the steam settings. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Product I love this dryer. It dries super quick. For a family of 7, I can get laundry done so much more quickly. It has lots of settings options. My family likes the chime letting you know it is done. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast! It is amazing how fast your clothes dry , and even better, my king size comforter dries a lot faster than my last dryer. The sensor is spectacular, my clothes are 100% dry every time i pull them out of the dryer, and the steam option is incredible! No need for ironing! October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A quality dryer-- does it all well. We've owned an LG dryer for years; this 9.0 cu ft model is our second. I can evaluate it against both other dryers we've owned and the next-smaller LG model (5.0 Cu Ft#. Overall: This is an excellent dryer, and there is little negative to say. Recommend the pedestal, as the profile is quite low, and if users are of any height, it is a long reach downward and to the back of this machine. The pedestals are expensive, but they make access much easier. Be careful not to get any liquid on the pedestal mechanism, as it can rust and become difficult to slide the drawers out. Regaerdless, we recommend the DLEX8000V dryer. Price: This is an expensive piece of equipment, but retailers will occasionally offer a significant discount that makes the dryer purchase closer to economical. Quality: The basic question is, does the machine do the drying job quickly and for a variety of items? In the case of the 9.0 cu ft model, the answers are both clearly "yes." It has a number of features that the smaller model doesn't, including the steam feature, spot cleaning, a precise, reduced time cycle when you only need a small amount of drying #not on the smaller model# and especially, enormous capacity. Performance: This dryer accurately senses moisture levels and stops exactly when the job is done. Never had to do anything a second time. Better than the smaller model. Efficiency: Including quietness of operation with accuracy of automatic moisture sensing drying. Behind a closed room door, it is barely possible to hear the machine operating. Much quieter than the smaller model. Appearance: Partly because they are larger and thus fit snugly to fill our entire available space, these well-built items exude modernness, effectiveness and class. As dryers go, the DLEX8000V is quite attractive. Reliability: Owned this dryer for only a bit more than 6 weeks, but I expect it will last a long time from the solid appearance, quietness and efficiency of its operation. We did not have as good results with our previous, smaller model, perhaps because the loads we subjected it to were beyond its capacity. The drum in the smaller model developed a jagged hole that caught small items, and the drum began to operate erratically in a seemingly eliptical fashion rather than the smooth, circular fashion of the DLEX8000V . Maintenance: The filter is very effective but a bit more work to clean than on the smaller model. There's a clip that has to be released to remove lint, and given its larger size, it's easier to drop the lint onto the floor while removing it. Fun to operate: This isn't a criterion that applies to a dryer; neither would be operating smell or taste after clothes are dried. However, several family members have watched our matching washing machine operate with considerable fascination. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking for more than a setting on a dryer My wife and I were searching for a mate for a new washer we needed to purchase. "The dryer will be the next appliance to go", we thought. So we searched our local stores for the best price and best value. There really is not all that excitement in a dryer.... at least that is what we thought. A dryer dries your wet clothes. You hang 'em up and start all over. Not so with the LG Front Loading High Efficient Dryer. It was all it claims to be and more. After you figure out all the settings and electronic stuff you realize that your laundry is not only clean but comes out without the need for any further care.. with the exception of folding it. We were looking for more than the "normal" setting on a dryer and we sure got it with this. Clothes come out great and we highly recommend it to others. You get what you pay for really holds true here! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Machine This dryer is quite a machine. Loads of features, and a very well-made product. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy for great drying fluffy towles drys the large loads great. Towels and clothes dry and wrinkle free. Just wish the settings dial was lit its hard to see. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life easier & Cheaper We have four children and host exchange students. My wife was doing upwards of 17 loads of laundry a week. Its now 8! The dryer dries clothes quickly and quietly! It is on a second floor in between bedrooms and above the living room. When it is running, we cannot hear it in the other rooms. We're saving money on electricity as well (this compared to a 6yr old dryer). Excellent buy! August 6, 2014
2 3 4 5 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Think of it as a day spa for your clothes.
Pretty pampering. Pretty amazing. Suddenly, drying clothes is a revitalizing new experience. Welcome to pure TLC, in a 9.0 cu. ft. performer that’s big enough for your most ambitious loads. Smart enough to make sure everything dries perfectly. Steam technology reduces wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing. Optimum drying time is continuously monitored with the Sensor Dry system. Beautiful!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
DLEX8000W

DLEX8000W

$1399.99

Suggested Price

top