A Revolutionary Spin On Laundry

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Dryer with Front Control Design and SteamFresh™ Cycle

DLEY1201V

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • Ultra Large 7.3 cu. ft. Capacity
  • Front Control Design
  • SteamFresh™ Cycle
  • Smart Diagnosis™
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Dryer Love the front controls and how easy it is to use. Love the steam dry option. Very efficient and effective. I like that the dryer can determine when the clothes are dry and turns off on its own to save electricity. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dryer This dryer is a great design. It dries quickly and the steam feature is a bonus. ! love my new laundry! It is large for a large household. And yes I do appreciate the little tune. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Just purchased my LG dryer about 4 months ago and am very happy with the product. The dryer is very quite, easy to use and has many great features. I was a little worried about the water line attached to the rear of the dryer for the Steam feature but have tried the feature and had no issues. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the value for money. This product is very innovative with easy to read front controls. It also features a steam feature at an affordable price. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient, quiet and good features We have gone through 3 different brands of dryers in our 44 years. This one is by far the best. It has lots of automatic cycles as well as manual selection. It even has a feature to warn if your filter or exhaust pipe is restricted or plugged up. When it finishes, it even plays a little song to let you know it's done. The only negative thing is that sometimes the clothes are not all the way dry. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy So Far... We did a lot of research on washers/dryers for our recent bathroom/laundry room remodel. The reviews on this unit, along with it's matching washer, were excellent. We needed a dryer that had the option to vent out the side. This particular unit actually has FOUR vent options - the traditional back, either side OR the bottom. That is primarily what made the final decision for us. We ultimately went with the bottom vent option. You DO need to purchase an adapter kit to use this option. We ordered it online and it was relatively easy to install, if you are handy. The most difficult part was lining up the vent in the dryer with the vent in the floor because it was in a confined space. We purchased the silver/chrome option. Looks amazing. Matches our color scheme perfectly. Makes the units look like "furniture" instead of an "appliance". Very nice to look at and we've received tons of compliments. Definitely worth the extra money. We've been very happy with this dryer. The sleek design, with the controls on the front, is beautiful. It is also functional - it makes a nice place to fold the laundry right as you take it out of the machine. The drum size is great - easily holds all size loads as well as king size bedspreads and multiple blankets. Functions are very easy to figure out. We've found, coupled with the matching washer, that drying times don't even take as long as predicted when you select a cycle (It will give you a time estimate). It will sense that the load is already dry and shut off sooner. Wonderful! The only "issue" I've had - and this could be the "user", rather than the "machine" - is trying to figure out the "steam" cycle. We thought this would be good for freshening up/clearing out germs for certain items - namely bigger blankets that aren't meant to be washed regularly. I've found that all it seams to do is make big wet spots on them then I end up having to run them through a dry cycle. Again, that may be me doing something wrong rather than the dryer cycle actually malfunctioning. Other than that, we've been VERY happy with the purchase. Looks beautiful and works great. I would definitely recommend this product to anybody. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Sharp Others have rated this dryer very well and making the purchase with the matching washer was a no brainer for this family of 5. We have no regrets as this dryer has performed amazingly well. I did notice that if your load is dry before the cycle ends...it senses that and ends the cycle. Less wasted electricity. You may have a damp pocket and such but not a wet load by any stretch of the imagination. Again color is very nice...something other than white. Cheers! June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Washer and Dryer 1201 Dryer is great. The washer review I need to write about. July 6, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Extra sensory style
Tired of clothes that are still damp when you pull them out of the dryer? You’re not alone. That’s why LG engineers have created a unique feature called Sensor Dry. It actually measures the amount of moisture levels throughout the cycle and automatically adjusts the drying time. Wow, perfectly dry laundry every time! And if that’s not enough, LG has wrapped its innovation know-how in a beautiful new streamlined package that’s as fresh and contemporary as the Easy Front Control Panel with its bright LED display.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close