To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Control Electric Dryer with EasyLoad™ Door

  • DLEY1901WE

  • White

Key Features

  • 7.3 cu.ft. Capacity
  • EasyLoad™ Door
  • SmartThinQ™ Technology
  • Steam Technology
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified
AVAILABLE COLORS:

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dryers”

LG Dryers were Evaluated by Consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

Big time saver

Big time saver

Do laundry a little less often. With 7.3 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

Think you can’t do laundry on the go? Think Again.

Expand the limits of your laundry room with the LG SmartThinQ™ app. Select a cycle, start or stop the wash and get notifications about when your laundry will be done, all from your smartphone. It even works with the Google Assistant, so you can manage your laundry with simple voice commands.

A revolutionary spin on laundry

LG puts a modern spin on the traditional top load design. By moving the control panel from the back to the front, the buttons and LED display are easier to read and use. This simple change makes for a more intuitive and functional design and a look that is unlike anything you’ve ever seen.

Open Up to Convenience

The dual-opening options of the LG EasyLoad™ door make loading and unloading the dryer easier than ever. Transferring wet clothes from the washer? Simply press the release button and pull the door down, hamper style to keep that stray sock from hitting the floor. Removing dry items? Swing the door to the side to clear the way for your basket below. Even tight spaces and challenging laundry-room layouts are no match for versatility like this.

Experience Steam Cleaning

There's no clean like a steam clean. Our Steam™ technology gently but powerfully penetrates fabrics to virtually eliminate dirt, odors and wrinkles.

SUMMARY
Dryer Type Electric
SteamDryer™ Yes
SmartThinQ™ Yes
CAPACITY
Capacity 7.3 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
EasyLoad™ Door Yes
Design Look Front Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
DRYING PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 12
Programs (Sensor Dry) Cotton/Normal, Perm Press/Casual, Heavy Duty, Bulky/Bedding, Delicates, Towels, Anti-Bacterial, Wrinkle Free, SteamFresh™
Programs (Manual Dry) Speed Dry, Air Dry, Downloaded
No. of Options 10
Options Wrinkle Care, Custom Program, PGM Save, Child Lock , More Time, Less Time, Signal, Damp Dry Signal, Rack Dry, Energy Saver
Temperature Settings High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
Drying Levels Very Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Less Dry, Damp Dry
Manual Dry Times 60 min., 50 min., 40 min., 30 min., 20 min., More Time/Less Time
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
EasyLoad™ 2-Way Door Yes
3 Minute Installation Check Yes
Sensor Dry (Dual System) Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Drum Light Yes
Reversible Door Yes
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator Yes
Venting Option 4 Way Venting
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
Damp Dry Beep Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
SMART THINQ® TECHNOLOGY
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
Wi-Fi Connectivity Yes
Energy Monitoring Yes
Remote Start and Cycle Monitor Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Tub Rear Painted
Cabinet Painted Steel
Top Plate Plastic
Control Panel Plastic
Door / Rim Glass / Chrome (Hairline)
Available Colors White (W)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 240V, 30 Amps
Type Electric
OPTIONS
LP Conversion Kit 383EEL3002D
Side Venting Kit 383EEL9001B
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 40 3/16" x 28 15/16" (50 1/4" H with door open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 43" x 31 1/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 135 lbs / 152.6 lbs
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231020602

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Seems great so far, but have only had it about 2 months! I wanted a stainless steel bin and the salesperson had the same one and highly recommended it.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet! Sleek! Great Quality! We have a main floor laundry room and we can hardly hear the dryer at all! In fact, it's the zippers and buttons being tossed that make the most noise! I like to use the manual drying mode (20, 30, 40, 50 minutes) and then add or subject minutes to get the right drying time vs. using the automatic drying sensor. I feel like that option takes longer to dry. This machine is sleek, compact and I love the 2 door options (hamper style opening outward slightly or swinging wide open to empty into your basket). I also like the little tune it plays when your load is complete!
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I recently bought the LG washer and dryer. I'm pleased with both of them. I like the controls on the front. I'm short so that I love opening the door on the side. It helps me reach items in the back.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Dries Efficiently We purchased from our local Sears store. Our old washer/dryer had died and we needed new ones. I highly recommend LG
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super happy so far Have had my new LG (top load) washer and dryer for a couple of weeks and they've exceeded my expectations. Everything works great and my clothes haven't been this clean in a long time!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love this dryer and the matching washing machine . Bought it because I read good reviews for the pair. Love all the different options for drying ...antibacterial steam is my favorite for drying towels and sheets and the normal setting doesn't take forever to finish !
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous and efficient I've had the pleasure of owning this dryer for 6 months now. One of the best purchases I've made! All my appliances are LG, matching washer, refrigerator, range, dishwasher and microwave.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I have had this dryer since July and I am overall very pleased. It holds large loads and has many options for drying. The door opens two directions, which is handy when you find a missed article in the washer, you can just toss it in from the top rather than the side where other things will fall out. I am a very happy customer.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05804869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View DLEY1901WE Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Where do you find the WiFi password for the dryer

Asked by: Biblejason
Hold the wifi button until the icon flashes. Your dryer will make a temporary WIFI network. When you connect to it, the password is the last four digits of the temporary wifi network name repeated twice to make it eight digits; it's case sensitive.
Answered by: JuanitaGuadalupe
Date published: 2017-12-12

Is it necessary for the dryer with steam feature to be operated with out hooking up the water line? More specifically if you don't want to use the steam feature.

Asked by: Cat64
You would not be required to use the steam features. We would just recommend not selecting any steam cycles if the machine is not connected to a water supply.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

How long is the steam hose? Need to know if need longer one to reach water outlet.

Asked by: Cbw123
The hoses that are supplied with the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Control Electric Dryer with EasyLoad™ Door, Model # DLEY1901WE are not for connecting to your water supply. You would need to use your cold water inlet hose for that so you're free to get a hose that is sufficiently long enough to reach your cold water faucet. Supplied with the dryer is a Y connector a two hose, one of which is a bit longer than the other. Your washer's cold water hose connects to the Y connector so you can split the cold water supply into two branches. The shorter hose that is supplied with the dryer connects to one branch of the Y connector at one end and to the cold water inlet valve on your washer at the other end. The longer of the two hoses then connects to other branch of the Y connector at one end and is long enough to reach the water inlet valve at the bottom of the dryer for a cold water supply for the dryer...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-11

Is there a dryer rack that I can get for this dryer? The manual makes it look like there is but none of the racks say they work for DLEY1901 that I've seen so far. 

Asked by: Ellen_LD
The owner's manual for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Control Electric Dryer with EasyLoad™ Door, Model # DLEY1901WE lists the Drying Rack, Part # 3750EL0001C as an optional accessory for the dryer...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-13

What is the coating made of on the interior drum?

Asked by: KayR
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Control Electric Dryer with EasyLoad™ Door, Model # DLEY1901WE has a NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-09

What is download mean on my dryer.

Asked by: Debbie 60
Certain additional cycles can be downloaded, through your Smart Phone’s Smart Thinq application. The available cycles can vary based on the model dryer. Information can be found in our owner’s manual on page 40. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional questions or concerns.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-19

Is the 4 prong power cord included with this dryer?

Asked by: akarimian
The ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Control Electric Dryer with EasyLoad™ Door, Model # DLEY1901KE does not come with either a 30-amp, 240 volt, 4-wire, UL listed power cord with #10 AWG-minimum copper conductor and closed loop or forked terminals with upturned ends nor a 30-amp, 240-volt, 3-wire, UL-listed power cord with #10 AWG-minimum copper conductor and closed loop or forked terminals with upturned ends. Those have to be purchased separately...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-09

What is the mAximum vent length 

Asked by: EdwardA
The total length of flexible metal duct for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Control Electric Dryer with EasyLoad™ Door, Model # DLEY1901KE must not exceed 8 feet. The maximum length of 4-inch diameter rigid metal duct is 65 feet if you use a 4 inch Wall Cap without any 90˚ elbows and 55 feet is you use a 2 1/2" Wall Cap without any 90˚ elbows. You will need to deduct 6 feet for each additional elbow but cannot use more than four 90˚ elbows...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-20
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05804869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT