To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High Efficiency Front Control Dryer w/ NFC Tag On

  • DLG1502W

  • White

Key Features

  • 7.3 cu.ft. Ultra Large Capacity
  • Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum
  • 8 Drying Programs
  • Sensor Dry System
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dryers”

Big time saver

Big time saver

Do laundry a little less often. With 7.3 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

Sleek and Easy!

Goodbye clunky dials and knobs. With the new Easy Front Panel, the controls are readily accessible in the front of the washer. As if that's not enough, the sleek modern design allows you to find the right settings in no time.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG dryer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Among the most energy-efficient dryers in its class.

SUMMARY
Dryer Type Gas
CAPACITY
Capacity 7.3 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Front Control
Hard Buttons Yes
Front Electronic Control Panel with LED Display Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
DRYING PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 8
Programs (Sensor Dry) Cotton/Normal, Perm. Press/Casual, Heavy Duty, Delicates, Anti-Bacterial
Programs (Manual Dry) Speed Dry, Air Dry, Download
No. of Options 7
Options Wrinkle Care, Custom Program, Child Lock, More Time, Less Time, End of Cycle Signal, Damp Dry Signal
Temperature Settings High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
Drying Levels Very Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Less Dry, Damp Dry
Manual Dry Times 60 min., 50 min., 40 min., 30 min., 20 min., More Time/Less Time
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
Sensor Dry Yes
Precise Temperature Control with Variable Heater Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
NFC Tag On Technology Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator Yes
Anti-Bacterial Cycle Yes
Wrinkle Care Option Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Drum Light Yes
Reversible Door Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
Venting Option Electric: 4 Way Venting / Gas: 3 Way Venting
3 Minute Installation Check Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum (Alcosta) Yes
Cabinet Painted Steel
Control Panel Plastic/Sheet
Top Cover Plastic
Lid Solid/Silver
Available Colors White (W)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 15 Amps (Gas) / 240V, 30 Amps (Electric)
Type Gas
OPTIONS
Dryer Rack 3750EL0001C
LP Conversion Kit 4948EL4002B
Side Venting Kit 383EEL9001B
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 40 5/32" x 28 3/8" (55 3/8" H with door open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 43 7/10" x 31 1/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 125.4 lbs / 143.3 lbs
LIMITED WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC CODES
UPC 048231015929

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderful I bought 3 months ago. Big capacity, my utility/ energy bill went down, and clothes come out nice and clean. Have put some extra dirty stuff in ~and the sensors work. Did what it was supposed to do and clothes clean, the first time. VERY happy with. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Great buy, super quiet, efficient and easy! Sings when it’s done, great for a music teacher’s heart!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good deal for the price I like that the drum is not painted so that after time you don’t see marks. Its pretty quiet for bot being the top of the line model. Very nice looking.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer, half an instruction manual I had researched thoroughly before my dryer purchase and have not been disappointed. My only problem was that my instruction manual was missing the chapter that included the Operating the Dryer section. After calling customer service, that section was emailed to me. No complaints.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making Laundry Great Again! We bought the washer last May. I had no idea how much easier laundry was going to be until we started using it. The size of the tub, the gentleness of the wash with no middle agitator just blew us away. The washer can be as simple or as customized as you wish.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG products are my favorite The dryer is working very well, I love the sanitizer cycle.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dryer! Love the sensor dry setting! The sensor dry setting is energy-efficient saving on both the electric and gas bills. It's quiet and my clothes have less wrinkles than with my prior dryer. Good price for a great product!
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Laundry Machine The dryer works fantastic! It's controls are intuitive, it's operation is soft on clothing, and the safety features are very evident - such as the filter cleaning control.
Date published: 2018-02-17
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View DLG1502W Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

While drying a full bed sized comforter, the machine went through a series of beeps for several minutes during the cycle. The machine did not stop or produce an error code, and there was no fault when hooked to the smart diag on my phone.

Asked by: Dm2644
Hello Dm2644, sounds like we may need to troubleshoot. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-13

my dryer is not drying completely on the Energy Saving setting

Asked by: artene
Hello, depending on the load size and type of clothing, you may need to not select energy saver as the cycle begins with an air dry section and it may not be conducive to what you are drying. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-09

How many BTU’s is this dryer

Asked by: Ank165
The BTU rating for this ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity High-Efficiency Front Control Dryer w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLG1502W is AGA-certified for elevations below 10,000 feet. If it is being installed at an elevation above 10,000 feet, it must be derated by a qualified technician or gas supplier...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-22

So I am a very upset. I bought because of the side venting option. needed it to vent out the right side, due to limited space and vent location in the laundry room. i get the dryer delivered today and gas dryers only vents on left. Horrible documentation.

Asked by: Stacey_s
We apologize for the confusion. We would be happy to assist you in finding a dryer to fit your needs. Our support team is available via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-29

Need to convert my Nat. Gas dryer to LP.  I need the convention kit, where do I get it??

Asked by: JoAnn Barajas
We appreciate your interest in this gas dryer. The LP Gas orifice must be obtained separately from the dryer. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: 383EEL3002A. Once received, it is highly recommended to have the part installed by a qualified Gas Technician or Plumber. For additional questions or assistance, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-04

My dryer does not dry the cloth at all. It's new and it's front loaded machine. Pls help

Asked by: Aarushi
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this gas dryer. If the dryer is not drying the clothing, it is recommended to check the ventilation to ensure it is clear, as this can restrict drying performance. It is also suggested to check that the temperature, inside the drum, is in fact heating properly. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to further troubleshoot the matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-13

where can I get an LP conversion kit

Asked by: Pappa TOTO
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: 383EEL3002D.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-12-21

How to replace rib in dryer tub

Asked by: Lenard
We appreciate your interest in this gas dryer. The replacement of this portion of the dryer tub would require access to both the inside and outside of the tub. As we are not technicians, it will not be possible to provide assistance for potential repairs. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-11-18
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230751, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT