Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

DLG2302W
DLG2302W
DLG2302W
DLG2302W
DLG2302W
DLG2302W

Discontinued Product

The Dryer That Keeps On Tumbling

7.3 cu.ft. Ultra-Large Capacity Dryer with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum (Gas)

DLG2302W

  • This product has been DISCONTINUED. But you can see all of our current Dryers here: See all Dryers
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

7.3 cu.ft. Ultra-Large Capacity Dryer with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum (Gas)

DLG2302W

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW  HIDE SUMMARY
  • Dryer Type
  • Type of Display
  • Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • Capacity
  • Stackable
  • Designer Color
  • Number of Drying Programs
  • Number of Temp Levels
  • Number of Options
  • Dial-A-Cycle™
  • Sensor Dry System
  • Warranty
  • Gas
  • LED
  • 27" x 38 11/16" x 29 3/4"
  • 7.3 cu.ft. XL Capacity
  • Yes
  • White
  • 9
  • 5
  • 7
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 1 Year Parts and Labor
SHOW  HIDE SIZE AND WEIGHT
  • Width
  • Height
  • Depth
  • Depth with Door Open
  • Carton (WxHxD)
  • Weight (Product)
  • Weight (Shipping)
  • 27"
  • 38 11/16"
  • 30"
  • 50"
  • 29 1/2" x 43" x 31 1/4"
  • 126 lbs.
  • 144 lbs.
SHOW  HIDE DRYING PROGRAMS
  • Program Names
  • Options
  • Temperature Levels
  • Drying Levels
  • Dry Times
  • Custom Program
  • Sensor Dry: Heavy Duty, Cotton/Towels, Normal,Perm Press, Delicates, Ultra Delicate,Manual Dry: Speed Dry, Air Dry, Freshen Up
  • Custom Program, Damp Dry Beep,Wrinkle Care, Rack Dry, Anti Bacterial,More Time, Less Time
  • High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
  • Very Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Less Dry, Damp Dry
  • 60 min., 50 min., 40 min., 30 min., 20 min., More Time/Less Time
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE FABRIC CARE FEATURES
  • Sensor Dry System
  • Precise Temperature Control with Variable Heater
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
  • FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator
  • Anti Bacterial
  • Wrinkle Care Option
  • Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s)
  • End of Cycle Beeper
  • Child Lock
  • Drying Rack
  • Drum Light
  • Languages
  • Reversible Door
  • Leveling Legs
  • Venting Option
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • English
  • Yes
  • 4 Adjustable Legs
  • 4 Way Venting
SHOW  HIDE MATERIALS AND FINISHES
  • Drum
  • Top Plate
  • Cabinet
  • Control Panel
  • Transparent Door Glass
  • Door Rim
  • Available Colors
  • Aluminized Alloy Steel
  • Painted
  • Painted Steel
  • Plastic
  • Yes
  • Chrome
  • Wild Cherry Red
SHOW  HIDE POWER SOURCE
  • Ratings
  • Electrical Requirements
  • UL Listed
  • 120V, 15 Amps
SHOW  HIDE OPTIONS
  • Pedestal
  • Pedestal (WxHxD)
  • Stacking Kit
  • Yes
  • 27" x 13 3/5" x 28 2/5"
  • Yes
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dryer This is a great dryer. Drys clothes fast and very easy to use. My wife loves the color too. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Red FRONT LOAD I recently purchased this set and so far I LOVE IT... NO problems to report at all. It does everything and can hold many clothes. This set using less water and clothes are fresh and clean.....LOVE IT December 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Value Just purchased this to replace an older dryer. It is quiet and efficient. A great value for the money. September 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, efficient, flexible I purchased the DLG2302W along with the matching 2301 washer at a local independent store. Not only was the independent's price the same or lower than Sears or Home Depot, but they could get delivery within days instead of weeks! I am very impressed with the LG dryer, and like the flexibility of its controls. The dryer has a feature that attempts to measure how much the vent is blocked - it's a nice idea, but I note that Consumer Reports didn't find it reliable, so I wouldn't rely on it. One of the things that often bugs me about dryers is how much lint they let past their filters. So far, the LG is very good about this. The one thing I would change is being able to select among a few different end-of-cycle songs, as the washer and dryer play the same song. June 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I purchased this gas dryer approx. 1 month ago and I have to tell you, it is amazing! I am very happy that I choose LG after researching various other brands and this particular model meets all my needs/demands. I love the wrinkle guard feature also, if I'm busy and don't hear the dryer turn off it keeps tumbling the clothes so they don't lay in a clump and get wrinkled all to heck. Sure makes laundry day a breeze!! I would definately recommend LG to friends and family. June 27, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Dryer. This is a great dryer! I can't believe how quiet it is and how well it works. I also wonder now why my old dryer collected so much lint. This one has almost none is the filter at the end of each cycle, that has got to be better for my clothes! I love that I can tell it exactly how dry I want the clothes to be so that they don't over dry and bake! June 24, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoying this set!! I love almost everything about this washer and dryer set. It's huge capacity, easy to use, the washer washes in a reasonable amount of time and the dryer is very quick!! The washer wrings the water out realy good so my clothes uaully dry in less than 40 minutes unless its a load of jeans those will take longer to dry. The one negative thing I would have to say is that I bought this dryer becasue of the locking feature becasue I have small children. The only time the washer and dryer lock is when they are turned off. They do not lock when not in use and that defiets the whole purpose of my kids not being able to turn them on when I don't want them to. Other than that I love this set!!! July 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest Dryer Ever This is the best dryer I have ever had or used in my life. It works great, it's easy to use, it ever plays a nice little tune when the clothes are dry. I have never used an easier machine. I love this machine. July 13, 2010
2 Next>>

LG’s Dryers feature advanced technology that makes them some of the quietest on the market today. LG offers an XL capacity front load dryers with an alloy coated drum which means fewer loads, easy handling of larger comforters and better water and energy efficiency.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close