To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

DLGX3371V

Key Features

  • 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity with Aluminized Alloy Stainless Steel Drum
  • Upfront Electronic Control Panel with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle™
  • TrueSteam® Technology
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

available colors:

Graphite Steel
Suggested Price

$1149.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$998.99

Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dryers”

Big time saver

Big time saver

Do laundry a little less often. With 7.3 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

Smooth operator

Smooth operator

A lot of those drying headaches can be a thing of the past. Our TrueSteam™ Technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing.

The quick fix

The quick fix

Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh™ Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle.

The Power of Touch

The Power of Touch

Our NFC Tag-On lets you download new cycles to your LG washer & dryer. Download the LG Smart ThinQ app to your Android smart device, select the cycle & ‘tag’ the appliance. From one-touch cycle options that help choose the right setting to answering questions, LG puts simpler & smarter laundry in the palm of your hand.

Really dry clothes

Really dry clothes

What’s worse than pulling clothes out of the dryer and finding they’re still damp? Our Sensor Dry system measures the moisture levels during the cycle and automatically adjusts the drying time, to help ensure you get dry laundry every time.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Among the most energy-efficient dryers in its class.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
APPEARANCE
ENERGY
DRYING PROGRAMS
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
POWER SOURCE
OPTIONS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dryer for drying my clothes I bought this dryer just over a month ago and I am quite pleased with its performance.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use I have enjoyed using this machine from day 1 and believe it is the best dryer I have ever had--or seen!
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and quality I bought it 4 month ago and I’m really happy, I used it every other day specially if you are big families withkids
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good design Good features and easy to use. It does a good job.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my washer and Dryer but I was told I would get a 500.00 rebate and I got less than 200.00. I love my washer and dryer though
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Dryer has the features we needed. Bought the dryer approx. one month ago. Has met all our expectations and we expect to see reduced energy bills.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large capacity and super quiet. Had machine for a month now and finding it handles 2 to 3 loads (compared to my last washer) at once! My big blankets can be washed 2 or 3 at a time with no balance issues. Clothes and linens spin to almost dry. We love it!
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love how clean my clothes are. This machine is amazing.
Date published: 2018-04-14
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_178
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05141662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What the CFM exhaust for the LG DCGX3371W.

Asked by: chowwil
Hi Chowwil. Regrettably, since the airflow for dryers will vary depening on the selected cycle and other factors, the specifications for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On (Gas), Model # DLGX3371W do not list a CFM for it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-07

WHAT IS THE LP KIT NUMBER FOR DLGX3371

Asked by: TWIN1952
Hello, the Dryer LP Conversion Kit Part # is 4948EL4002B. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-06

How many btu

Asked by: Del Grande
The BTU rating for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On (Gas), Model # DLGX3371W is AGA-certified for elevations below 10,000 feet. If you are installing it at an elevation above 10,000 feet, you will need to have it derated by a qualified technician or gas supplier...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-05

Purchased a new DLGX3371W dryer. When using the Cotton/Normal setting, towels are taking over an hour and a half to dry. Suggestions? We have the matching washer also, using the towels setting for washing.

Asked by: crash300
aside from turning off the energy saver mode on the dryer, you could also do it an extra spin cycle on the washer. It'll help extract more of the water out.
Answered by: Stevo765
Date published: 2017-10-30

which LP conversion kit should i be using. the instruction state that kit 4948EL4002B should be used but in the Q and A for this model You stated that the #383EEL3002D kit should be used. So which one is the right one?

Asked by: mike lg
Both Part # 494EL4002B and Part # 383EEL3002D are the same LP orifice and either one will work with the LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On (Gas), Model # DLGX3371V...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-06

If I want to run this on LP, what's the BTU number for this dryer?

Asked by: Jcie
We do not have a listing for the BTU rating for a LP line. Most of our dryers run between 20,000 and 22,000 BTUh, depending upon the model, energy rating, etc. The specific rating will be listed on the model/serial number label on the unit itself.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-06

I have Gas Dryer DLGX3371W can it be converted to electric?

Asked by: Evette
I apologize, but no; gas dryers cannot be converted to electric, as it does not contain an electric heating element, nor does it utilize the right voltage for operations as an electric dryer.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-21

Can you tell me if there is an option dryer rack available for the LG DLGX3371W?

Asked by: JoeFort
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the Drying Rack is 3750EL1001A.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-13
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05141662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT