To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On (Gas)

  • DLGX3371V

  • Graphite Steel

Key Features

  • 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity with Aluminized Alloy Stainless Steel Drum
  • Upfront Electronic Control Panel with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle™
  • TrueSteam® Technology
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dryers”

LG Dryers were Evaluated by Consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

Big time saver

Big time saver

Do laundry a little less often. With 7.3 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

Smooth operator

Smooth operator

A lot of those drying headaches can be a thing of the past. Our TrueSteam™ Technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing.

The quick fix

The quick fix

Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh™ Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle.

The Power of Touch

The Power of Touch

Our NFC Tag-On lets you download new cycles to your LG washer & dryer. Download the LG Smart ThinQ app to your Android smart device, select the cycle & ‘tag’ the appliance. From one-touch cycle options that help choose the right setting to answering questions, LG puts simpler & smarter laundry in the palm of your hand.

Really dry clothes

Really dry clothes

What’s worse than pulling clothes out of the dryer and finding they’re still damp? Our Sensor Dry system measures the moisture levels during the cycle and automatically adjusts the drying time, to help ensure you get dry laundry every time.

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

ENERGY STAR® Qualified

Among the most energy-efficient dryers in its class.

SUMMARY
Dryer Type Gas
SteamDryer™ Yes
Stackable Yes
CAPACITY
Capacity 7.4 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Front Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
ENERGY
ENERGY STAR® Qualified Yes
DRYING PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 10
Programs (Sensor Dry) Cotton/Normal, Perm. Press, Delicates, SteamFresh™, SteamSanitary™, Bulky/Large, Anti-Bacterial, Download/Super Dry
Programs (Manual Dry) Speed Dry, Air Dry
No. of Options 10
Options More Time, Less Time, Custom Program, Damp Dry Signal, Wrinkle Care, Child Lock, Signal On/Off, ReduceStatic™, EasyIron™, Energy Saver
Temperature Settings High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
Drying Levels Very Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Less Dry, Damp Dry
Manual Dry Times 60 min., 50 min., 40 min., 30 min., 20 min., More Time/Less Time
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
SteamFresh™ Cycle Yes
TrueSteam® Technology Yes
SteamSanitary™ Cycle Yes
ReduceStatic™ Option Yes
EasyIron™ Option Yes
Sensor Dry Yes
Precise Temperature Control with Variable Heater Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
NFC Tag On Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator Yes
Anti-Bacterial Cycle Yes
Wrinkle Care Option Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Drum Light Yes
Reversible Door Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
Venting Option Electric: 4 Way Venting / Gas: 3 Way Venting
3 Minute Installation Check Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum Yes
Cabinet PCM
Control Panel Plastic
Top Plate Painted
Transparent Glass Door Yes
Door Rim Chrome Rimmed Glass Door
Available Colors White (W), Graphite Steel (V)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 15 Amps (Gas) / 240V, 30 Amps (Electric)
Type Gas/Electric
OPTIONS
Dryer Rack 3750EL1001A
Pedestal WDP4W, WDP4V
Pedestal (WxHxD) 27" x 13 3/5" x 28 2/5"
Stacking Kit KSTK1
LP Conversion Kit 4948EL4002B
Side Venting Kit 3911EZ9131X
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 38 11/16" x 29 3/4" (51" D with door open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 42 1/4" x 31 1/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 137.5 lbs/147.4 lbs
WARRANTY/UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231014106

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dryer will not tag to phone I purchased a LG washer and dryer with the "tag on" feature. This allows u to connect the phone to the appliance and program cycles. The washer raged immediately but the dryer would not tag. I have even had the dryer replaced and the second dryer I received would not tag either .
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drying Perfection I bought the LG Dryer after doing my research this time. I have been through several dryers that did not hold up. LG was highly recommended during my research and by my Sales Assoc. so far I an beyond pleased. My LG is efficient, dries the clothes quickly and has so many great features not to mention it was a great price. I would give it 10 Stars if I could, great job LG. I’m so pleased.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this dryer! Great dryer. Nice features, looks great, runs quiet.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m upgrading all my appliances to LG All investigation show that LG is a really fine product.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features, Beautiful! First of all, This is My first LG Brands that I have for My entire life. After reading all reviews, I decided to get LG Gas Dryer. It was arrived on 10/07/17. My first impressions, this dryer is beautiful with Tones, LED etc. The drying quality are amazing, with 3/4 of drum capacity loaded with shirts etc, it comes out without any wrinkles even without " Wrinkles Care Feature. " If You need to drying Your office clothes, then loads with small amounts ( activate Wrinkles Care Feature ), it'll comes out almost perfect, all You have to do is a little touch up with Iron on the collars. The ones that I need to mentioned, the sensor dryer is very sensitive. If You loaded with King Size Comforter, then You need to rotates more often, if not, only outer of Your Comforter will get dried and the machine will stop rotating ( To save energy ). YES! I would recommend this Dryer Model! Looking forward to get any others LG Appliances for Our House. Yes! I am a big fan of LG Brands now.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features at competitive Price! This unit replaced an 8 year old LG that I decided to replace vs. Fix. So glad I did! This one is much quieter with more pleasing "chimes" to alert when dryer has stopped. The steam feature makes it easy to touch up wrinkled items. Sensor seems more in tune with dampness and hasn't over -dried anything. It did take a while to learn all the features available since there ARE more than I had, however the ones I've used have been quite effective. Although my current washer is working fine I've ordered a new LG washer this week. The new dryer features sold me on getting similar results from a new LG washer! Hopefully I'll be just as pleased. (Although I just learned that the washer is in backlog at the factory with no estimated ship date. Can someone help with that???)
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but sounds like a cricket. The dryer works great but it chirps like a cricket.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dryer Vent fills with Lint! a design flaw where lint bypasses the filter screen and builds up in dryer and vent. I brought this to the attention of LG twice and got no response! Can't you guys make a lint filter that actually fits the shape & size of the pocket it fits into so no lint can bypass it? You should mail them out when you get complaints and bad reviews that tarnish your reputation.
Date published: 2017-10-14
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05141662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View DLGX3371V Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Purchased a new DLGX3371W dryer. When using the Cotton/Normal setting, towels are taking over an hour and a half to dry. Suggestions? We have the matching washer also, using the towels setting for washing.

Asked by: crash300
aside from turning off the energy saver mode on the dryer, you could also do it an extra spin cycle on the washer. It'll help extract more of the water out.
Answered by: Stevo765
Date published: 2017-10-30

which LP conversion kit should i be using. the instruction state that kit 4948EL4002B should be used but in the Q and A for this model You stated that the #383EEL3002D kit should be used. So which one is the right one?

Asked by: mike lg
Both Part # 494EL4002B and Part # 383EEL3002D are the same LP orifice and either one will work with the LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On (Gas), Model # DLGX3371V...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-06

If I want to run this on LP, what's the BTU number for this dryer?

Asked by: Jcie
We do not have a listing for the BTU rating for a LP line. Most of our dryers run between 20,000 and 22,000 BTUh, depending upon the model, energy rating, etc. The specific rating will be listed on the model/serial number label on the unit itself.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-06

I have Gas Dryer DLGX3371W can it be converted to electric?

Asked by: Evette
I apologize, but no; gas dryers cannot be converted to electric, as it does not contain an electric heating element, nor does it utilize the right voltage for operations as an electric dryer.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-21

Can you tell me if there is an option dryer rack available for the LG DLGX3371W?

Asked by: JoeFort
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the Drying Rack is 3750EL1001A.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-13

Can I buy a clothes drying rack for my dlgx3371w model?

Asked by: Louism
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the Drying Rack is 3750EL1001A.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-13

Is there a drying rack that will fit the DLGx3371W?  Thanks.

Asked by: mark166
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the Drying Rack is 3750EL1001A.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-13

DLGX3371W - Dry Rack

What is the part number for the Dry Rack for this gas dryer ? DLGX3371W
Asked by: BrianSc
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the Drying Rack is 3750EL1001A.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_12, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05141662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT