To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On

  • DLGX3571V

  • Graphite Steel

Key Features

  • 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity with Alcosta Steel Drum
  • 12 Drying Programs
  • Upfront Electronic Control Panel with Dual LED Display and Dial-A-Cycle™
  • TrueSteam™ Technology
AVAILABLE COLORS:

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dryers”

LG Dryers were Evaluated by Consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

Big time saver

Big time saver

Do laundry a little less often. With 7.4 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

Smooth operator

Smooth operator

A lot of those drying headaches can be a thing of the past. Our TrueSteam™ Technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing.

Wash the unwashable

You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary™ Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize items marked as non-washable.

The Power of Touch

The Power of Touch

Our NFC Tag-On lets you download new cycles to your LG washer & dryer. Download the LG Smart ThinQ app to your Android smart device, select the cycle & ‘tag’ the appliance. From one-touch cycle options that help choose the right setting to answering questions, LG puts simpler & smarter laundry in the palm of your hand.

Really dry clothes

Really dry clothes

What’s worse than pulling clothes out of the dryer and finding they’re still damp? Our Sensor Dry system measures the moisture levels during the cycle and automatically adjusts the drying time, to help ensure you get dry laundry every time.

SUMMARY
Dryer Type Gas
SteamDryer™ Yes
Stackable Yes
CAPACITY
Capacity 7.4 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
Design Look Front Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
DRYING PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 12
Programs (Sensor Dry) Cotton/Normal, Perm. Press, Towels, Delicates, Small Load, Heavy Duty, Bulky/Large, SteamFresh™, SteamSanitary™, Download
Programs (Manual Dry) Speed Dry, Air Dry
No. of Options 10
Options More Time, Less Time, Custom Program, Damp Dry Signal, Wrinkle Care, Child Lock, ReduceStatic™, EasyIron™, Rack Dry, End of Cycle Signal
Temperature Settings High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
Drying Levels Very Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Less Dry, Damp Dry
Manual Dry Times 60 min., 50 min., 40 min., 30 min., 20 min., More Time/Less Time
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
SteamFresh™ Cycle Yes
SteamSanitary™ Cycle Yes
ReduceStatic™ Option Yes
EasyIron™ Option Yes
Sensor Dry Yes
Precise Temperature Control with Variable Heater Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
NFC Tag On Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator Yes
Wrinkle Care Option Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Drum Light Yes
Reversible Door Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
Venting Option Electric: 4 Way Venting / Gas: 3 Way Venting
3 Minute Installation Check Yes
Drying Rack Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
Alcosta Steel Drum Yes
Cabinet Painted Steel
Control Panel Plastic
Top Plate Painted Steel
Transparent Glass Door Yes
Door Rim Large Chrome Rimmed Glass Door with Dark Blue Tinted Cover
Available Colors White (W), Graphite Steel (V)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 15 Amps (Gas) / 240V, 30 Amps (Electric)
Type Gas/Electric
OPTIONS
Pedestal WDP4W/WDP4V
Pedestal (WxHxD) 27" x 13 3/5" x 28 2/5"
Stacking Kit KSTK1
LP Conversion Kit 383EEL3002D
Side Venting Kit 3911EZ9131X
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 27" x 38 11/16" x 29 3/4" (51" D with door open)
Carton (WxHxD) 29 1/2" x 42 1/4" x 31 1/4"
Weight (Product/Carton) 136lbs. / 155lbs.
WARRANTY/UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231014236

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Quality when you buy LG We have always had great success in the durability and quality that comes with the LG washers and dryers. I cannot imagine buying any other brand.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Dries quickly and is quiet. Drying rack is handy for shoes.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! I have had this dryer for about 5 months. It works great. Love the steam options and use them regularly.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast drying I bought the washer and dryer combo in late February 2017. The unit has many options but I mostly used the manual dry. Very convenient because I control the time and how dry I want my clothes. The only issue I have is that some clothing catches in the groove of a grill like plate on the inside. The is nothing I can do because it is the way the unit is designed. Other than that I have had a good experience.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet We've been using the twin set of washer and dryer for over a year now. The Dryer is very quiet in operation. We have used the steam dry feature and found it refreshes clothes and removes the worst of wrinkles. Computer automated drying is not accurate under large loads so we usually have to add time. When drying sheets they get especially twisted into wet ropes and have to be unbraided and untangled before you can complete drying.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick drying times This is our first gas dryer and we really are impressed with the quick drying times on our clothes and towels
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the coin! Great unit, even at the price! Bought the pedastl with the unit and the drawer storage really comes in handy, and is most convienant. Had the unit for over a year and the only thing we've had to do is clean the lint filter after every use. Dials and operating instructions are easy to understand and use, and the unit has been a dream. Get one, you won't regret it!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ice maker keeps breaking, digital readout fail! First month. Ice compartment froze. Water delivery device malfunctions Resulting in slow water fill 5 minutes. First repairmen said"replace water line." We did had same problem. New man came out fixed it(for 6 months and now same problem again. Main touch screen LED lights burned out when first arrived . they were fixed under warranty, but now are out again. Now warranty has expired Main freezer is reliable. Main fridge is reliable and easy to clean. Not worth replacing but sure is a pain if you ever want ice. Ice maker is designed in fridge compartment.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05107602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View DLGX3571V Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can the gas be converted to electric. 

Asked by: JJChandler
The LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLGX3571W cannot be converted from gas to electric...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-02

Does this machine have to be plugged in to the gas line in order for the NFC tag on to work? The smart thinq doesn't show up on our phone, but the washer does.

Asked by: MaryEm
The LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLGX3571W is a Gas Dryer that has to be connected to a Gas line or used with Liquefied Propane Gas regardless of whether you use the SmartThinQ™ App, the 'LG Smart Laundry' App or not. The NFC Tag On feature works with most phones NFC equipped smartphones just by simply touching your smartphone to the Tag On Logo of the dryer. You would need to first download the LG Smart Laundry&DW App to your phone, then turn on the NFC (Near Field Communication) function on in your smartphone and by entering its settings menu and select "Share & Connect" under Wireless & Networks. In there, set "NFC" and "Direct/Android Beam" to On and select "NFC". When you use NFC, position your smartphone so that the NFC antenna in the back of the phone matches the position of the Tag On icon on the dryer. The SmartThinQ application is compatible with Android OS 4.1(Jelly Bean) and above, and it is optimized for LG G series smart phones and will connect your smartphone to the dryer...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-05

How do I use the NFC Tag On feature 

Asked by: RiffRath
Pages 39-45 of your owner's manual for the LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLGX3571W gives an explicit, detailed explanation of how to use the NFC Tag On feature for this washing machine. If you need another copy of the manual, one can be obtained from the support page for this unit at www.lg.com/us...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-29

What is the btu requirements for gas version.  My cas company needs to know.  Thanks.

Asked by: Ttttaaaa
We appreciate your interest in this gas dryer. According to our records, it appears that this model should operate using about 20,000 BTU/hr.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-28

does this model come with the LP gas conversion kit?

Asked by: Ryan A
The LP Conversion Kit (Part # 383EEL3002D) for the LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLGX3571V is not a supplied accessory and has to be purchased separately...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-21

Where can I buy and what is the part number for a LP gas conversion kit for DLGX3571W dryer?

Asked by: Chris53
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: 383EEL3002A.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-13

Can't get child lock off

Asked by: Bettyv
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this gas dryer. The CHILD LOCK feature can be deactivated by pressing the EASY IRON button for 3 seconds. If this does not resolve the matter, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-13

Does this dryer come with a dryer rack?

Asked by: Joeteez
The dryer rack 3750EL1001A can be purchased on LG.com here: http://www.lg.com/us/laundry-accessories/lg-3750EL1001A-front-load-dryer-rack
Answered by: LGSolution
Date published: 2017-03-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05107602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT