Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

DLGX5102W
DLGX5102W
DLGX5102W
DLGX5102W
DLGX5102W

Discontinued Product

Does more so you can too

7.3 cu.ft. Ultra-Large Capacity SteamDryer™ with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum (Gas)

DLGX5102W

  • TrueSteam™ Technology
  • 7.3 cu ft Large Capacity
  • SteamFresh™ Cycle
  • SteamSanitary™ Cycle
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

7.3 cu.ft. Ultra-Large Capacity SteamDryer™ with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum (Gas)

DLGX5102W

DOWNLOAD PDF
SHOW  HIDE DRYING PROGRAMS
  • Options
  • Drying Levels
  • Program Names
  • Temperature Levels
  • Dry Times
  • Custom Program
  • ReduceStatic™, EasyIron™, Custom Program, Damp Dry Beep (on/off), Wrinkle Care, More Time/Less Time, Child Lock
  • Very Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Less Dry, Damp Dry
  • Sensor Dry: SteamFresh™, SteamSanitary™, Anti-Bacterial, Casual, Heavy Duty, Bulky/Bedding, Cotton/Normal, Delicates, Towels, Small Load, Sports Wear Manual Dry: Speed Dry, Air Dry, Rack Dry
  • High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
  • 60 min., 50 min., 40 min., 30 min., 20 min., More Time/Less Time
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE FABRIC CARE FEATURES
  • SteamFresh™ Cycle
  • SteamSanitary™ Cycle
  • ReduceStatic™ Option
  • EasyIron™ Option
  • Sensor Dry
  • TrueSteam™ Generator
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
SHOW  HIDE CONVENIENCE FEATURES
  • FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator
  • Anti-Bacterial Cycle
  • Wrinkle Care Option
  • Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s)
  • End of Cycle Signal
  • Child Lock
  • Drying Rack
  • Drum Light
  • Venting Option
  • Reversible Door
  • Leveling Legs
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 3 Way Venting
  • Yes
  • 4 Adjustable Legs
SHOW  HIDE MATERIALS AND FINISHES
  • Drum
  • Top Plate
  • Cabinet
  • Control Panel
  • Transparent Door Glass
  • Door Rim
  • Available Colors
  • NeveRust™ Stainless Steel
  • Painted Steel
  • Painted Steel
  • Plastic
  • Yes
  • Chrome
  • Graphite Steel
SHOW  HIDE POWER SOURCE
  • Ratings
  • Electrical Requirements
  • CSA Listed
  • 120V, 15 Amps
SHOW  HIDE SUMMARY
  • Dryer Type
  • Type of Display
  • Dimensions (WxHxD)
  • Capacity
  • Designer Color
  • Number of Drying Programs
  • Number of Temp Levels
  • Number of Options
  • SteamDryer™
  • Dial-A-Cycle™
  • Sensor Dry System
  • Warranty
  • Gas
  • LED
  • 27” x 45 7/16” x 28 15/16”
  • 7.3 cu. ft.
  • White
  • 14
  • 5
  • 8
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 1 Year Parts and Labor
SHOW  HIDE SIZE AND WEIGHT
  • Width
  • Height
  • Depth
  • Depth with Door Open
  • Carton (WxHxD)
  • Weight (Product)
  • Weight (Shipping)
  • 27"
  • 45 7/16”
  • 28 15/16”
  • 50 1/4”
  • 29 1/2” x 48” x 31 1/4”
  • 133.2 lbs.
  • 145.5 lbs.
Back to Top

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5th lg item purchsed I just love my new dryer. It is my 5th item from Lg I have purchased. I can not say enough as to how much I just love Lg products. As I finish replacing older items I will be doing so with Lg products. I will always recommend Lg to anyone who asks my opinion. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dryer has large capacity/is energy efficient I love this dryer. The large capacity is a big plus and it is energy efficient. I love the chimes at the end of the cycle to let you know the load is finished. The features are at the back and so easy to use. You can add water to the cycle with dry clothes to remove wrinkles. It does all I wanted and more. I recommend this machine highly. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this dryer!!! I love the size of this dryer, all the options, overall this is an amazing product. When I first got the dryer installed I had some clean clothes that didn't need washing but needed ironing, I threw them in the dry on steam and they came out looking like I just ironed them, good job LG! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Installed Easily. Drys Well. No hiccups during the install. Dryer runs efficiently and dry's clothes quickly. HUGE capacity. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quaility Dryer Like many of us we shop around a lot before buying a huge appliance and We really didn't want to buy into Kenmore's guess the actual brand your getting deal so We chose the LG SteamDryer 7.3 Cu. Ft. 14-Cycle dryer from Best Buy. I was a little leery switching from electric to gas but I am pleased so far. The dryer capacity was a big selling point for me. Having huge loads and I find that the larger to normal loads of clothes come out dry for the exception the jeans they always seem to need another 20 mins., which you do have the option to increase the time and heat. I do find that for small loads like less than 10 items the don't dry well and come out wrinkled. This dryer can hold bulky bed spreads, blankets and pillows and drying is no problem another good selling point for us. The dryer also came with a shoe or drying rack which helps when drying sweaters or shoes. The lint trap is inside the dryer which I love and you do need to clean it after every cycle. The display panel lights up when on and has sound too. Press the power button and then turn the dial to select drying cycle then press the options.. Drying cycles cotton/normal. casual (perm press), Heavy Duty, Bulky Bedding, Anti bacterial, steam sanitary, steam fresh, Delicates, Towels, sports wear,small load, speed dry, air dry & rack dry. Drying options - Drying level from very dry to damp dry, Temp Control from High to ultra low, time dry from 60 mins. to 20 mins, Beeper adjust the volume or turn it off. and there are even more buttons like reduce static , easy iron, custom program and damp dry beep. Then once you've made you selections press the play/pause button next to the dial and drying starts. When its done it will play a little tune for you. The steam feature is nice for those items that need freshen up. My model came with the smart diagnosis where you put your phone to the power button and somehow they talk to the dryer to find out what's wrong with it.. I haven't used this option so I really can't comment on how well it works. The only problems or issues I have is my dryer door is tight so you have to shut it hard. Other than that it is a very good dryer and I am happy with it. Not related to the dryer but our Best Buy delivery service men were horrible, They refused to install our appliances and marked up our walls. It took my husband only 20 mins. to hook both appliances up but we paid for the delivery & installation. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by On my second one, still probs I don't know if I'm just unlucky or this dryer model does. The first dryer had a bad circuit board (the low-water light for the steam never came on). The second had bad rollers (made a bump-bump noise when turned on). Luckily, both were under warranty and Sear's has been great about it. Other than that, the dryer works pretty well. There are a lot of options though I'm often having to go back to the manual to figure it out. Not as user-friendly as I thought it would be. My biggest complaint is that the clothes never are fully dry. What's up? This is a dryer, right?? That's really annoying. It's not doing what it's supposed to do! So, I have to keep drying or choose Dry More. Regarding features, my biggest issue is that you have to choose the Wrinkle Care option every time; On my other dryer, you could set it to all the time and that was convenient. With the LG products, you have to remember too much (like with the washer, you have to remember to choose Fabric Softener every time - I use it all the time, so that's annoying). The dryer was very expensive, so for value and the problems, I think it should be less $. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing Twelve years have passed since I purchased a dryer. The technology of the new LG dryer provides every feature one could dream if. The unit is extremely quiet and so energy efficient. Set up and learning the features and operation is quick and logical. Truly a wonderful product. October 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome dryer... Pretty dryer, simple quiet, easy to use and did I say quiet. Drys fast also...love that! Lots of settings and easy to use. The steam dry is awesome! Worth all the funds saved! October 21, 2011
2 Next>>

Your dryer shouldn't just dry clothes. It should save you time by giving you more room to do less loads. It should make your clothes feel fresh in no time and your life feel easier by reducing wrinkles and static cling. There's so much a dryer a should do, and this does so much more.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
DLGX5102W

DLGX5102W

top