Does more so you can too

7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ (Gas)

DLGX5171W

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • 7.3 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity
  • TrueSteam™ Technology
  • SteamFresh™ cycle
  • SteamSanitary™ cycle
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the only dryer to have Have had this dryer a little over two months now and we have loved it since the first day we used it. So so easy to operate. It is a steam dryer where you add the water in a container on the top. I like this much better than having to have someone come out and run a water line to the dryer. We haven't used the steam function yet but it will be very easy to use and we will definitely be using this steam function. When setting the time for drying a certain type of load it will show so much time to dry but with the sensing system the time showing at the beginning of the cycle is usually cut in half. Our clothes come out and they are not wrinkled like they were with our old dryer. This dryer is very very quiet. We love it and our matching LG washing machine. A great product from LG. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! This dryer is great--I love the stainless steel drum and the see-thru door. The features are easy to use and the combinations are endless. The dryer is extremely well built and I would buy it again, along with the matching washer, in a heart beat. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple drying option allow for customized drying I have been very pleased with this dryer and the many drying options it offers. If I'm in a hurry I can select one of the standard options or when I need to be a bit more particular, I can tailor my drying choices. We also have an LG washer, purchased at least a year before the dryer, and have been pleased with it. No problems yet. Have not used the steam process. The dryer filter does need cleaning frequently. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this dryer Great dryer....costs a lot, but it has a lot of great features. My favorite, the light in the drum. Too many cycle selections, but I wanted all the bells and whistles. Put this machine on a surge protector...it's not just a dryer, it's a computer. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied with this dryer I read many reviews of different dryers and have to agree with the consistently positive reviews of this dryer. Lots of drying options, easy to use, dries well and the drying rack is great. I've only had it for several weeks, so I can't comment on durability or long-term use, but I am happy with this purchase and plan to look at a matching LG washer; this was my first LG appliance purchase. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sensor dry I had set the dryer for a 41 minute dry following removal of a large bathroom rug from the load of clothes previously run. I was upset to hear the dryer stop within ten minutes. Upon checking the clothes, they were all dry. The dryer turned itself off responding to the sensor dry feature. My dryer is in an out of the way location so I was totally unaware and pleasantly surprised by this feature. Just another perk. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy We've had the dryer for about a month and are very happy with the purchase. It's a significant upgrade from our previous dryer and I am very please with how easy it is to use! I would recommend this product!! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dryer I have ever used. Great dryer, I haven't found a flaw yet. Would recommend to everyone. April 24, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Does more so you can too.
Your dryer shouldn't just dry clothes. It should save you time by giving you more room to do less loads. It should make your clothes feel fresh in no time and your life feel easier by reducing wrinkles and static cling. There's so much a dryer should do, and this does so much more.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close