To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

9.0 Cu. Ft. Mega Capacity TurboSteam™ Gas Dryer With EasyLoad™ Door

  • DLGX7701KE

  • Black Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 9.0 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum
  • EasyLoad™ Door
  • TurboSteam™ Technology
  • SteamFresh™ Cycle

LG Dryers were Evaluated by Consumer Reports

*Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

More Room to Dry

More Room to Dry

When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With 9.0 cu ft of mega capacity, now you can fit a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load! You'll definitely have more room to dry.

Open Up to Convenience

The dual-opening options of the LG EasyLoad™ door make loading and unloading the dryer easier than ever. Transferring wet clothes from the washer? Simply press the release button and pull the door down, hamper style to keep that stray sock from hitting the floor. Removing dry items? Swing the door to the side to clear the way for your basket below. Even tight spaces and challenging laundry-room layouts are no match for versatility like this.

The quick fix

The quick fix

Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh™ Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle.

Wash the unwashable

You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary™ Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize items marked as non-washable.

SUMMARY
Dryer Type Gas
SteamDryer™ Yes
CAPACITY
Capacity 9.0 cu. ft.
APPEARANCE
EasyLoad™ Door Yes
Design Look Rear Control
Intelligent Electronic Controls with Dual LED Display Yes
Dial-A-Cycle™ Yes
Touch Buttons Yes
DRYING PROGRAMS
No. of Programs 14
Programs (Sensor Dry) Cotton/Normal, Perm. Press/Casual, Heavy Duty, Bulky Bedding, Delicates, Anti-Bacterial, Towels, Small Load, Sports Wear, SteamFresh™, SteamSanitary™
Programs (Manual Dry) Speed Dry, Air Dry, Download
No. of Options 9
Options More Time, Less Time, Wrinkle Care, Custom Program, Child Lock, ReduceStatic™, EasyIron™, Damp Dry Signal, End of Cycle Signal
Temperature Settings High, Medium High, Medium, Low, Ultra Low
Drying Levels Very Dry, More Dry, Normal Dry, Less Dry, Damp Dry
Manual Dry Times 60 min., 50 min., 40 min., 30 min., 20 min., More Time/Less Time
FABRIC CARE FEATURES
TurboSteam® Technology Yes
Allergiene™ Cycle Yes
Sanitary Cycle Yes
WaveForce™ Technology Yes
SmartRinse™ Jet Spray System Yes
ColdWash™ Option Yes
SenseClean™ System Yes
ReduceStatic™ Option Yes
EasyIron™ Option Yes
Sensor Dry Yes
Precise Temperature Control with Variable Heater Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
NFC Tag On Technology Yes
LoDecibel™ Quiet Operation Yes
SmartDiagnosis™ Yes
FlowSense™ Duct Clogging Indicator Yes
Anti-Bacterial Cycle Yes
Wrinkle Care Option Yes
Remaining Time Display/Status Indicator(s) Yes
End of Cycle Signal Yes
Child Lock Yes
Drum Light Yes
Reversible Door Yes
Leveling Legs 4 Adjustable Legs
Venting Option 3 Way Venting
3 Minute Installation Check Yes
MATERIALS AND FINISHES
NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum Yes
Cabinet Painted Steel
Control Panel Plastic
Top Cover Painted Steel
Diamond Glass Door Transparent (White), Dark Gray Tint (Graphite Steel)
Available Colors White (W), Graphite Steel (V), Black Stainless Steel (K)
POWER SOURCE
Ratings CSA Listed
Electrical Requirements 120V, 15 Amps
Type Gas
OPTIONS
Dryer Rack AHB73109001
LP Conversion Kit 4948EL4002B
Side Venting Kit 383EEL9001B
DIMENSIONS
Product (WxHxD) 29" x 45 1/8" x 31 1/2" (54 1/2" D with door open), (52 3/4" H Top Cover Storage Open)
Carton (WxHxD) 31 15/16 x 48 1/32 x 33 3/4
Weight (Product/Carton) 156.3 lbs/177.4 lbs
WARRANTY/UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231018838

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to repair I've had my dryer for 2 years. Mine is Gas. Loved all the features until it broke and we can't find anyone to work on it. Make sure you have LG authorized service in your area before you buy. Even the extended warranty people can't find someone.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Large Dryer! I bought this dryer because of its large capacity. It's been great to dry bedsheets and blankets in about 1.5 hrs. I did find that if you dry a few clothes, it takes longer to dry than a full washer of towels.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Dryer I have had this dryer for about a year. It does everything. Bin is large. Handles large loads. I no longer need to use dryer sheets. Clothes come out great
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Huge tub I have been using this for almost a year and the tub is huge.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I have had my dryer about 3 months, now. I love all the different options, and the large drum that allows you to load a quilt or comforter with ease. The only things I have found to be annoying are the fact that the dryer will stop and issue an error message if you are drying things that produce a lot of lint such as towels, and I don't know the purpose of the glass top which was scratched during installation. My owner's manual mentions an optional drying rack, and there is also controls on the dryer for using one, but I have not been able to find one on the website. (I assume it is for drying sneakers, etc.) Otherwise, I am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Look This dryer is huge! A lot of clothes can be dried at once and very convenient two option door opener. It looks very good with the stainless steel and black combination.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LG Dryer Dryer does a great job on huge loads. Drys our horse blankets with no problem.
Date published: 2015-12-23
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05806913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View DLGX7701KE Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

When I used the steam fresh to get the wrinkles out it worked but left the shorts to wet to wear. Are closes suppose to come out real damp?

Asked by: Lowlo
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this gas range. The Steam Fresh is designed to allow wrinkles to be reduced, and make it easier to iron the clothing. Between the drying cycle and the iron, clothing should be sufficiently dry.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-24

our new DLGX7701 dryer keeps giving a D90 error, what is that? Also most times it shuts off during a cycle and does not finish a timed cycle but not every time. Do we need to call for service? Our new dryer is only 3 months old

Asked by: Mr B
We regret the trouble which has been experienced with this gas dryer. The D90 error code denotes 90 percent obstruction in the exhaust duct. This can also cause the automatic shut-off of the machine. It is recommended to check and clear the exhaust vent of the machine and anything to which it is connected.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-03

The lid broke off of my dryer, can I order a replacement lid?  How much would a replacement lid cost.

Asked by: Lucca 1
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: AGU74888702.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-16

The dryer is stuck on pause and drum light will not turn off. How do I fix this?

Asked by: msmith0519
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this gas dryer. The START/PAUSE button has to be held for at least half a full second in order to pause or resume the cycle operations. If the cycle does not resume within 4 minutes, then the dryer is designed to turn off automatically. If this is not happening, then the dryer may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-10-26

I need to get the propane conversion kit for this dryer. Can you please supply the part number

Asked by: Darc
We appreciate your interest in this gas dryer. According to page 26 of the owner’s manual, the correct LP orifice kit is part number 383EEL3002D. It should always be installed by a qualified gas technician or plumber, and the change should be noted on the machine. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-09-14

Why cant i find a lint filter for my dryer?? Model dlgx7701ve

Asked by: Zappa fan
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: ADQ74233201.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-24

I just bought the turbo dryer & was wondering if I could buy a drying rack for it

Asked by: Kristy90
Accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the Dryer Rack is 3750EL0001C.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2015-12-18

What is the purpose of the top opening lid?

what purpose does the lid serve? it opens and seems to have some sort of indentations...are they for storage? dryer sheets?
Asked by: edeboer10
Yes, the top compartment is for storage like dryer sheets and things. I sell these where I work and just spent a half hour researching what the top lid was for.
Answered by: heatherp14
Date published: 2015-11-21
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05806913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT