Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

DLGX8001V
DLGX8001V
DLGX8001V
DLGX8001V
DLGX8001V
DLGX8001V
DLGX8001V

Think of it as a day spa for your clothes.

9.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Dryer with Steam™ Technology (Gas)

DLGX8001V

COLORGraphite Steel   White
  • 9.0 cu. ft. Mega capacity
  • TrueSteam™ Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • SteamFresh™ Cycle

$1599.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and Efficient We have owned our dryer for almost a month now and it has been fantastic. We love how quiet and efficient it is, and also how it adjusts the drying time based on how damp the clothes are. The steam feature is particularly great for getting wrinkles out or just freshening up an item. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the steam dryer. Love the gas version. This is by far the best dryer I have ever owned. I love the capacity. I can put a full comforter and a bunch more items. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dryer - Superb Performance Love the large capacity, as other users have noted. Relatively quiet dryer, and the steam function works pretty well in keeping clothes from getting wrinkled, thus saving on ironing time. Lots of good features, and overall easy to use. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Dryer I have ever owned Quiet, can dry LARGE loads. Drying King Size sheet sets with blankets is NOT a problem. This dryer is everything the sales person said it would be and more. The Cotton setting is a clothers saver. If an artical of clothing was accidently placed in the dryer that was 100% cotton you just had to throw it away it shrunk so much. With the LG Cotton setting the shrinkage is minimal. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Dryer LOVE the large capacity of this dryer - we are able to do half the loads, saving half the time! And we can wash and dry our Cali. King bedding with ease. I would recommend this dryer to anyone looking. Make sure you read the owners manual, and learn all of the amazing functions. AND get the pedestals - its much easier to reach in the extra large drum when on the pedestal. I'm still trying to figure out the steam function though. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Excellent clothes washer. Truly large capacity and with young children we have lots of laundry. This machine cleans really well and does loads quite quickly. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large capacity This was the first energy efficient dryer my family has purchased. So far I don't have any complaints. It has been a little over a month now since we purchased the dry and have been using it. The thing I can say for sure is that it does a better job in less time as opposed to our last large capacity dryer. I find that it is great at drying pillows in no time. I also feel that it dried my comforter quicker and in less time. I have also found the controls easy to use. I haven't used many of the new features such as the steam option yet but so far I love it. It is easy to use and allows you to customize your settings which is great. I found the user manuel to be very easy to read and quite handy when you need to look something up. I also love the little tune it plays to let you know that your laundry is done. I also love how I can dry two small loads at the same time with out having to use as much energy. If your in the market for a new large capacity dryer I would highly suggest you give this one a try. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the large capacity I love that you can dry large, bulky items easily. There are so many great features that I haven't even tried them all yet. Will definitely cut down on my dry cleaning bill. July 15, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T11:48:55.229-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00019583, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Think of it as a day spa for your clothes.
Pretty pampering. Pretty amazing. Suddenly, drying clothes is a revitalizing new experience. Welcome to pure TLC, in a 9.0 cu. ft. performer that’s big enough for your most ambitious loads. Smart enough to make sure everything dries perfectly. Steam technology reduces wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing. Optimum drying time is continuously monitored with the Sensor Dry system. Beautiful

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
DLGX8001V

DLGX8001V

$1599.99

Suggested Price

top