To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • 9.0 cu.ft. Capacity
  • TrueSteam® Technology
  • SmartDiagnosis™
  • SteamFresh™ Cycle

available colors:

Graphite Steel
Suggested Price


Suggested Price
Promotion Price*


Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dryers”

More Room to Dry

More Room to Dry

When it comes to laundry capacity, big is good, bigger is better, but biggest is best. With 9.0 cu ft of mega capacity, now you can fit a king size comforter and full set of bedding in a single load! You'll definitely have more room to dry.

Smooth operator

Smooth operator

A lot of those drying headaches can be a thing of the past. Our TrueSteam™ Technology generates real steam to reduce wrinkles and odors, and practically eliminates the need for ironing.

Get wise

Get wise

If you ever experience an issue with your LG dryer, you don't have to worry. The SmartDiagnosis™ feature helps the service center diagnose problems over the phone, or with a simple app on your smart phone, helping you minimize costly, inconvenient service calls.

The quick fix

The quick fix

Late for the party and no time to iron your favorite outfit? The SteamFresh™ Cycle refreshes, and reduces wrinkles in up to five garments at a time with one 20-minute dryer cycle.

See Spot Run

See Spot Run

Got a small stain or spot? Our SpotClean™ Cycle is designed to use the power of steam to effectively remove stains and freshen clothes right in the dryer.

Wash the unwashable

You probably wish you could clean your throw pillows or children’s toys. With the SteamSanitary™ Cycle, you can. It uses steam to safely sanitize items marked as non-washable.


What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I am Very Happy with my new dryer. It's very efficient and Large enough to dry my largest loads. : ))
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good after 2 months. Had it for 2 months now and been using it about 3 times a week. So far no issues, except the filter is a little bit difdicult and messy to remove.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually works So I had some very nice blouses that ended up with stains on them and I was so disappointed. Before I threw them out I decided to try the steam cycle. Keep i mind they had been washed in my old washer several time. Well, every stain washed out on the first try. I'm very happy with this purchase. I have noticed a difference in all clothes. Wish I would've bought it sooner!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dryer This is a great gas dryer. Compared to our previous dryer, this one easily out shines it. Dry times are much less and I hope my electric bill will now be much less as well.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from washer dryer for a growing family So far its a great dryer. My wife and I decided it was time for an upgrade sense our family was being upgraded as well (my wife is expecting). We went with the biggest washer and dryer LG had but we did not want WIFI or smart options. The main purpose of this washer and dryer was we needed bigger and faster. Now there is no question we can wash more cloths per load of wash but in terms of speed it is not that much faster on the regular settings. My guess is that you cant have your cake and eat it to. What I mean by that is my clothing is just a clean but I can tell that my shirts are not being pulled in a tug of war during the wash and spin cycles so the dry and washer clean just as good but don't deteriorate your very expensive clothing. Just a guess could be wrong. So if your looking for size and don't care about WIFI you can't beat the dryer and washer pair its gentee on your clothing and cleans just as good as any washer and dryer out there. Just don't think that its going to be fastest then your basic top loader.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Love all the features. The clothes come out clean, fresh and fast.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Machine! Bought my washer & dryer a few weeks ago and they work amazing!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, so far I specifically wanted the largest capacity units so it would be easy to do King bedding, towels, rugs and more. So far I'm happy with it but I honestly haven't used every setting so I hope they work.
Date published: 2018-01-29
  • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05761051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the STS material that the back of the drum is made out of? Metal or Plastic? How long is the drum GUARANTEED for?

Asked by: HawaiianTime
STS is an abbreviation for Stainless Steel. The Drum for the 9.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Gas Dryer w/ Steam™ Technology, Model # DLGX8101V has a Ten (10) year warranty from date of original purchase. The Labor is only covered for One (1) year from date of original purchase. The Parts are covered for the ten years. Customer will be responsible for any labor or in-home service to replace defective parts...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-22

Does the LG DLGX8101V 9 Cubic Ft Mega Dryer have a Stainless Steel Tub or an aluminized steel tub? Product info says aluminized but owners manual says Stainless Steel?

Asked by: HawaiianTime
We are unable to verify anywhere in the owner's manual for the LG 9.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Gas Dryer w/ Steam™ Technology, Model # DLGX8101V that states that it has a Stainless Steel tub and apologize if you received a copy of the manual that says it does. This dryer has an Aluminized Alloy Steel Drum (Alcosta) as listed in its specifications. The tub rear is Stainless Steel as listed in its specifications...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-22

What is the conversion kit model number for this unit?  DLGX8101V.

Asked by: Jess808
The part can be found in the link provided. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-26

With this being a mega capacity dryer, do you need a larger gas supply than a standard dryer?

Asked by: XEROK1
If using a rigid pipe, the rigid pipe should be ½ - inch IPS. If acceptable under local codes and ordinances and when acceptable to your gas supplier, 3/8 - inch approved tubing may be used where lengths are less than 20 ft. (6.1 m). Larger tubing should be used for lengths in excess of 20 ft. (6.1 m). ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-26

What are the  dimensions?

Asked by: LadyAlford
The dimensions of this unit (WxHxD) are 29" by 40 4/5" x 32 1/10"
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-01

What do ypu do when the dryer makes a loud noise while drying?

Asked by: Jadab
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this gas dryer. This would depend upon the type of noise being generated. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to provide more specific information about this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-06

Is this dryer energy star certified?

Asked by: Payman
The LG 9.0 cu. ft. Mega Capacity Gas Dryer w/ Steam™ Technology, Model # DLGX8101V is not Energy Star certified...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-29

Does it run on electric and gas as an option or just gas? May want to add gas on the future but only have electric now. 

Asked by: CaseyCJ
This model DLGX8101V  is a gas dryer. Either you get an electric dryer or gas. Not both
Answered by: Damherst
Date published: 2017-02-21
  • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05761051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms