To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • 7.3 cu.ft. Capacity
  • EasyLoad™ Door
  • SmartThinQ® Technology
  • Steam Technology
  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

available colors:

Suggested Price


Suggested Price
Promotion Price*


Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Dryers”

Big time saver

Big time saver

Do laundry a little less often. With 7.3 cubic feet of capacity, this dryer handles really large loads. Saving you time and energy.

Think you can’t do laundry on the go? Think Again.

Expand the limits of your laundry room with the LG SmartThinQ® app. Select a cycle, start or stop the wash and get notifications about when your laundry will be done, all from your smartphone. It even works with the Google Assistant, so you can manage your laundry with simple voice commands.

A revolutionary spin on laundry

LG puts a modern spin on the traditional top load design. By moving the control panel from the back to the front, the buttons and LED display are easier to read and use. This simple change makes for a more intuitive and functional design and a look that is unlike anything you’ve ever seen.

Open Up to Convenience

The dual-opening options of the LG EasyLoad™ door make loading and unloading the dryer easier than ever. Transferring wet clothes from the washer? Simply press the release button and pull the door down, hamper style to keep that stray sock from hitting the floor. Removing dry items? Swing the door to the side to clear the way for your basket below. Even tight spaces and challenging laundry-room layouts are no match for versatility like this.

Experience Steam Cleaning

There's no clean like a steam clean. Our Steam™ technology gently but powerfully penetrates fabrics to virtually eliminate dirt, odors and wrinkles.


What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine - the LG DLGY1902KE Dryer There are many features that I like. I love the versatile door that can be opened in 2 different directions. I like the black stainless color & the fact that it does not show fingerprints. The many options I can choose to dry clothes is appreciated. It is also an excellent, quiet and efficient machine!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice addition to my home I have had the appliance for a couple of months now.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good But WIFI Not great Very large dryer, like easy load door. I feel that the cooling cycle at the end of each load prevents close from drying completely and I always have to ask more time. Steam feature dumps a lot of water into dryer. Unable to get Wi-Fi to connect. Would be good to be notified when cycle is complete since tone It’s not heard very well.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It had great features I purchased this Dryer a month ago and enjoying it
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love being able to choose my drying time Bought my dryer a few weeks ago and am very happy with it. My cloths dry faster and no wrinkles! Like the ability to choose my own drying time and temperature.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic door... Moved and needed a gas dryer. After much research decided on this LG-it does not disappoint! From the ability to either open from the side OR open the front down to the numerous functions and options in one word- WOW!
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st time gas dryer Have always had electric dryers--we have gas hook up so decided to give a try. The capacity is excellent. Love the dual open feature of the door. Had to change which way the door opens, and while it looked complex, the instructions were clear, and it helped to take photos before some steps. Made the change without repeating any steps. Love the steam features--while they do not substitute for ironing, they reduce wrinkles and some clothes do not even need ironing after using this. Pretty much endless combination of dryer settings. Like damp dry for those clothes that are more "sensitive" (i.e., I don't end up shrinking women's clothes which seem to have a thousand different drying methods requiring a laundry PhD). Had for couple of months so far, and as our old one bit the dust before this one arrived, we had huge backload of laundry including blankets, rugs, etc. Ran it all day for a couple days and it performed beautifully.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy efficient/ nice features & design We love our new washer & dryer. We were a little worried about all of the electronics, but it is much easier to use than we thought. They also look great in our laundry room, which was repainted and new shelving put in before they were delivered,
Date published: 2018-02-15
  • y_2018, m_3, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05804889, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can the Easy Load door be ordered with either a left or right open option, as video shows it as a left side open door only? I need a right side option, as my Washer is located to the right and my dryer is on the left. Thanks

Asked by: Brian 1818
Hello, the manual has instructions on how to change the door so that it can be opens from the right, left or top. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-31

What is the correct model of Dryer Rack that will fit with the 1902 dryer?

Asked by: Xander
Part number 3750EL0001C which may be purchased here: is the correct dryer rack for dryer model DLGY1902WE.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-09

I recently installed this model dryer ( DLEY1901*E gas ) . Is there a (drum light on option) ? I don't see a button for it . It goes on when I open the door but that's  it .

Asked by: Gavin 666
We appreciate you interest in this dryer. Regretfully, there isn't a button to activate the drum light. The drum light would only activate with the door is opened.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-07

How do I turn off the child lock in this model

Asked by: Adidod46
To deactivate the control lock press and hold the "Time Dry" button for 3 seconds. If this doesn't resolve the issue, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for more troubleshooting assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-10

Your website says the LG DLGY1902KE gas dryer is Energy Star Qualified. I just bought one with the belief that I would get a Southern California Gas Company rebate BUT... this dryer is NOT listed on the gas company website as eligible. Why?

Asked by: Butch525
We regret the inconvenience you have experienced with this gas dryer. According to our information, this model has passed the testing guidelines for qualification. As this is still a new model, it may simply have not yet been updated at Energy Star.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-06

What is the difference between a gas and electric dryer, model dley1902we and dlgy1902we in annual cost to operate 

Asked by: hotwax1

Is the height listed on this correct? It is listed as almost 5 inches higher then the matching washer.

Asked by: alliphil

This is described as having a reversible door. Can the door swing to the left or right? Not just to the right or hamper style?

Asked by: tdem14
  • y_2018, m_3, d_23, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05804889, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms