Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

BH9431PW
BH9431PW

Take Your Home Theater to the Next Level

3D-Capable 9.1 Ch Aramid Fiber Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV

BH9431PW

  • Aramid Fiber
  • LG Smart TV
  • 9.1 Channel Immersive Sound
  • 3D Blu-ray

$799.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish I had not purchased this! My fiance and I were excited to purchase this new home theater system. Since we already own an LG TV that we are very pleased with, we assumed this product would be just as high in quality. We were SO wrong. First of all, the rear speakers ARE NOT WIRELESS. They connect to a wireless receiver, but you are still required to run ugly wires from the speakers to the receiver. These rear speakers have a tendency to cut in and out with a horrible popping noise. The Blu-Ray player (which is the brains of the whole system) constantly freezes (4 or 5 times daily) and requires a hard restart, especially when using internet features (Netflix, SmartShare, etc.) regardless if you connect with a wired LAN or wireless internet connection. I wish I had read reviews on more than just LG and BestBuy's websites, as I would have seen that MANY customers experience these same problems. We are still within our 30 day return limit and are strongly considering returning the system and finding one that is more reliable. I do not recommend this product, especially if you expect consistency and quality. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This system is GREAT The feature are more than I could ask for and the screen and sound are typical LG great quality. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but have problems with receiver I actually love the sound. I had no problems with getting everything to work together in the wireless system. My biggest problem was the receiver. The first one just locked up and stopped working. So I returned it for a new. Now the new receiver is having the same issues. I have to unplug it to get it back working. It has done this twice. Loud system, clear sound, but bad receiver. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This system is absolutely awesome great sound great looking great quality to me just no cons at all about it Easy to setup easy to use .I bought it to go with my LG 50" TV and they compliment one another great Thinking about purchasing one of these don't think just buy you wont regret it March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good sound, easy to use. I use it to listen to music, watching movies feel like theater acoustics. Especially the Bluetooth feature can simply connect my PC and Tablet PC. I am not like this product. And inexpensive. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 GOOD SYSTEM WHEN IT WORKS Purchased the unit 08/12 only speakers that works is the front one that are directly connected to head unit. The wireless units have not worked since I bought unit. Sent in for service three times now and still waiting for an update. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product!!!! 1st off the System has a very stylish design! It's features were almost overwhelming ( more features than I know what to do with) but very easy to navigate. The sound is fairly good, but not what I expected at the price point... I had a much older sound system from Lg made in 2008 5.1 and the sound was awesome! But the sound on this system has the same level as the older 1, the watts on this is 1400 or so, the old 1 was 1,000. Sound should have been louder.... August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great sound but missing some expected features For pure sound , this system is great. The main reasons I did not give it 5 stars are poor documentation, no headphone jack, no audyssey setup for calibration for initial setup. I do really like the system despite these weak points. LG tech support is very helpful but not really up to speed on this product. August 14, 2013
2 Next>>

The BH9431PW is the perfect addition to your entertainment center. With 9.1 Channel Immersive Sound, you get surround sound plus vertical sound for a truly incredible sound experience. And, with Smart TV you can enjoy movies, music and apps direct from the Internet to your TV easily accessed through Built-in Wi-Fi®. Want to watch a 3D movie with the kids? We've got you covered. This home theater system plays DVDs as well as 3D and 2D Blu-rays so you can maximize your entertainment possibilities.

Disclaimer: Internet connection & some subscriptions required and sold separately.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
BH9431PW

BH9431PW

$799.99

Suggested Price

top