Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

BP530
BP530

A Smarter Blu-ray Disc™ Player

3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Smart TV and Wireless Connectivity

BP530

  • LG Smart TV
  • Private Sound Mode
  • 3D Blu-ray
  • Built-In Wi-Fi®

$129.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk BASICALLY ONLY USEFUL AS A BLUE RAY PLAYER!!! But what do you expect for the price. YouTube is barley functional, the player keeps signing you out forcing you to go to the computer and entering a code, similar issues with NetFlix the player constantly drops internet connection whether on WiFi or LAN. no browser app so you can surf the net from the sofa. Constantly overheats and freezes up I had to modify an old computer aluminum Heat sink and use good thermal compound to fix the problem. I also had re fix some cold solder joints to many useless per-installed apps you cant get rid of that suck up memory making overall performance slow. All in all spend a little more money and buy something better!!! LG Should have thought this one out a little better. July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Excellent quality and value. Have adopted LG for all June 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works But Has Poor Remote The player seems to work in every mode; however the remote is very poorly designed. The problem is with its power. The remote takes only one AAA battery and must be pointed directly at the unit with nothing in the way to be able to work. I don’t know how many times I’ve pushed a button the same way I push the buttons on my other DVD players, cable box, audio amplifier, VCR, etc. and nothing happens. Then I have to stop, carefully point it directly at the unit and push again. This is not my first LG Blu-Ray player. I actually have three. The LG 335 has the same small remote, but I use it in a very small space where I am very close to the player. I have found however, that my oldest unit, a BD-670, has a remote that will work with this one without having to be so carefully used. Now I just have to find one. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far it has worked without any issues Still new to the features, so far looking very good January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tiny but mighty! I've really enjoyed using this machine. It's super-simple to hook-up, and the on-screen interface is extremely easy to navigate. Picture quality (which includes 1080p up-sampling) is very good. This machine has wi-fi, and that's easy to set-up as well. We have a DLNA-capable wireless router and we've been able to watch videos and listen to music on our TV via the BP530. I highly recommend this machine. January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the slim design and the quality No complaints.....except...it seems the remote does not always turn the unit on and off even when I make sure it is pointed right at the unit. I've learned to live with it. Nice streaming and I love the slim height of the unit. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 3D Blu-ray player out there No matter the price of more expensive units , this Smart 3D player does the same as the pricey ones. The price was right and I bought the 3D movies with the savings on my purchase. This player made me smart. I will never leave my home 3D system for another. GO LG you ROCK. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior performance and adjustable sound quality. Quality look & performance. Terrific sound options. Enjoying features/benefits as we become more familiar w/operation. Seamless integration w/existing TV system...should purchased an LG TV. No issues thus far. September 6, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T11:52:05.379-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05032986, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next>>

The BP530 Smart Blu-ray Disc™ player lets you access movies, videos, games and apps in a simple-to-use interface. With Buil-tin Wi-Fi® it's even easier to take advantage of Internet access and with less wires and clutter. And, DLNA® makes sharing media from compatible devices a snap.

Disclaimer: Internet connection & some subscriptions required and sold separately.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
BP530

BP530

$129.99

Suggested Price

top