Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

BP530
BP530

A Smarter Blu-ray Disc™ Player

3D-Capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Smart TV and Wireless Connectivity

BP530

  • LG Smart TV
  • Private Sound Mode
  • 3D Blu-ray
  • Built-In Wi-Fi®

$129.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tiny but mighty! I've really enjoyed using this machine. It's super-simple to hook-up, and the on-screen interface is extremely easy to navigate. Picture quality (which includes 1080p up-sampling) is very good. This machine has wi-fi, and that's easy to set-up as well. We have a DLNA-capable wireless router and we've been able to watch videos and listen to music on our TV via the BP530. I highly recommend this machine. January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the slim design and the quality No complaints.....except...it seems the remote does not always turn the unit on and off even when I make sure it is pointed right at the unit. I've learned to live with it. Nice streaming and I love the slim height of the unit. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 3D Blu-ray player out there No matter the price of more expensive units , this Smart 3D player does the same as the pricey ones. The price was right and I bought the 3D movies with the savings on my purchase. This player made me smart. I will never leave my home 3D system for another. GO LG you ROCK. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior performance and adjustable sound quality. Quality look & performance. Terrific sound options. Enjoying features/benefits as we become more familiar w/operation. Seamless integration w/existing TV system...should purchased an LG TV. No issues thus far. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart Features Add Value to this Excellent Unit I have found this excellent unit to be a great addition to my home entertainment theater. I have over a 1,000 Blu-ray Discs and this player loads fast, remembers the last played chapter and the 3-D is amazing.Due to its Smart features I find myself watching more and more streaming videos. It is also easy to use! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good 3D Quality, features & value...in one word..it's great. also, easy to use. I like it. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Blu-Ray Player!!!! Have no issues or problems, works great! Love watching 3D movies on this player. Great value for the price! June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deal for the price, software updates can be tricky I purchased this unit in November 2013 & have had little problem with it UNTIL recent software updates which often cripple the HuluPlus app, all the other apps seem to work normally still (don't know about Netflix, don't use it). My primary reason for having bought this unit was to not only replace my old failing DVD player, but to also stream my subscription with HuluPlus w/o needing to use a computer. For the prior, it still functions much better than I had anticipated. For the latter, I'd like to either see a software update that fixes the problem or a way to revert/reinstall an older version of the software from prior to the one that caused the problems. The only support I could find here on the LG.com website about problems with HuluPlus is in regards to streaming issues of content, which doesn't apply since the app won't fully load to even stream the content. The site offers answers to common problems, but seldom address specific issues which require better answers & methods to fix the problems. This is one of those issues that needs to be addressed for when any apps used on LG products fail to load properly. Contacted HuluPlus about the problem & was informed they are aware of the problem & that they have been receiving multiple complaints from people who own LG devices of problems preventing the HuluPlus app from getting any further than the initial splash screen telling you it's loading (which if left alone can continue for hours). They have been trying to fix the problem but since it only seems to be a problem with LG devices, they can only offer suggestions & possible workarounds (which are still hit or miss). LG really needs to work better with it's industry partners to ensure product compatibility. June 8, 2014
2 3 Next>>

The BP530 Smart Blu-ray Disc™ player lets you access movies, videos, games and apps in a simple-to-use interface. With Buil-tin Wi-Fi® it's even easier to take advantage of Internet access and with less wires and clutter. And, DLNA® makes sharing media from compatible devices a snap.

Disclaimer: Internet connection & some subscriptions required and sold separately.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
BP530

BP530

$129.99

Suggested Price

top