Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

BP540
BP540
BP540
BP540
BP540

A Smarter Blu-Ray Disc™ Player

3D-capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi®

BP540

  • LG Smart TV
  • Private Sound Mode 2.0
  • 3D Blu-ray Disc™ & Blu-ray Disc™ 1080p Playback
  • Built-In Wi-Fi®

$129.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money. Bought this for the Wi-Fi, should have read the other reviews. Wi-Fi on this does NOT work at all. A whole 10 feet from the router, can't find the signal. Sure, HG recommends using a cable, but that isn't why I bought this. Found another brand for half the price with all the features, and it works. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT 3D RENDERING great product but, I have Direct TV no 3d programing. Will switch to Dish when my contract is up. Watched AVITAR in 3D, I am sold on this product. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets and Exceeds Expectations! Great product, picture and price. Would recommend 100%. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very sleek and quality product This is a great product in a little package. It had a lot to offer bring a smart blu-ray you can use it to turn your TV into a smart TV without paying all that extra money!! This is super super easy to use, my five year old does it on her own. And LG is a very reliable brand! January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found this product very easy to set up and use. This unit was very easy to set up right out of the box. It easily connected to my home WIFI network, and plays Netflix without any stops, or lock-ups like my previous BD player was very prone to. Also. I can "share" videos, pictures, or audio tracks , and whatever I want, from my Desktop to my XXXX TV in the other room. No problems. I am very happy with its performance. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very good with crisp picture My only regret is that the remote is not compatible with Vizeo 1080p tv's so I have to use two remotes. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good solid product As far as performance, I have no complaints. I haven't been able to figure out the mobile remote yet, but as far as the basic features, it works great. November 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst BlueRay Player I've owned I've owned 3 bluray players from a couple different companies. I bought this LG because I was hooking it up to an LG TV. the first unit would never connect to our home WiFi network, and about half the time wouldn't play blurays. I returned that unit in hopes I had faulty equipment. I was given a new unit, I brought it home. This unit was able to connect to the WiFi, but wasn't able to run any of the internet based apps. It couldn't even open netflixs. I tried to re connect to the WiFi network, but I was never able to establish a connection again. I've moved the unit to different TVs around the house, and I've still not been able to connect. So far this one hasn't had a problem playing blurays. I am so disappointed in the bluray player I'll likely never buy another LG product. November 6, 2014
2 Next>>

A Smarter Blu-Ray Disc™ Player
The LG BP540 Smart Blu-ray Disc™ player lets you access movies, videos, games and apps in a simple-to-use interface. With Built-in Wi-Fi® it's even easier to take advantage of Internet access while keeping your entertainment space tidy by using less wires and clutter. LG's unique Private Sound Mode allows you to hear the audio from your Blu-ray, DVD or streaming service through your compatible Smartphone or tablet. Plug in your earphones to your Smartphone and you can have the volume as loud as you want without disturbing anyone around you. And, DLNA® makes sharing media from compatible devices a snap.
Disclaimer: Internet connection & some subscriptions required and sold separately.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
BP540

BP540

$129.99

Suggested Price

top