Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

BP540
BP540
BP540
BP540
BP540

A Smarter Blu-Ray Disc™ Player

3D-capable Blu-ray Disc™ Player with Smart TV and Built-in Wi-Fi®

BP540

  • LG Smart TV
  • Private Sound Mode 2.0
  • 3D Blu-ray Disc™ & Blu-ray Disc™ 1080p Playback
  • Built-In Wi-Fi®

$129.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little blu-ray I have had this blu-ray for over 3 years and it is a great little machine. It is small compact and can fit just about anywhere. Plus the feature of being able to connect to Netflix , Pandora and You-Tube make it even better July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It I am new to the WiFi world and bought a TV that I thought I could instantly watch Netflix on. It said that it was WiFi capable and it was at a good price. After a few days of frustration and a few hours of reading on the net I discovered that my television was WiFi capable but was not a smart TV. What was I going to do as the TV was purchased and a good price and I really didn’t want to take it back. So I did some research, did some reading and became WiFi savvy. I figured that a blue ray player with WiFi capabilities would be the answer. Back to the drawing board……..I researched some more read some more, googled top blue ray players and read. Alas after reading review after review and seeing site after site I knew the LG Bp540 must be the player for me. I am so happy with my blue ray player. The instructions and ease in set up are great I was able to hook it up and have things up and running in about 10 minutes. And it seems as if running the TV through the DVD has changed the picture on my TV, I don’t know how this can be but when I run my TV without the player it just seems kind of off, put the player on and thing seem clearer. It is not lacking in apps either, they are great. I searched Amazon open box and got my DVD player for half price, if anything ever happens to it and I can’t find it at a good deal I will still buy it at full price as I don’t want to be without this little gem. I am now a member of the smart world and online TV because of my Blueray player July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to set up I love this Blu-Ray/DVD player. It is so easy to use and easy to set up too!. The picture quality is fantastic! I would whole heartedly advise this product! May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turns my LG TV into a smart TV I had to replace my old DVD player so after researching I choose this 3D Blu Ray. I very happy with it and the quality is great. There is a great many apps that came with it and I have many more features with this unit. The only thing I found out is it doesn't work while plug into a surge protector, this needs to be address. April 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the Job! Good product, does the job, I just bought it so I can use the 3D features on my TV, haven't use the apps on the device. I just wish my magic remote was able to control more of the features, without having to switch remotes all the time. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 This product has great features Easy to set up ... easy to use. Beautiful picture and sound from Blu-ray DVDs. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features I found this on sale for half off. It has more features than I need for now. I like the up front USB port. Blue Ray is great. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome blu tooth capable Awesome wifi connectivity through existing wireless March 25, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T12:52:30.732-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05092340, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next>>

A Smarter Blu-Ray Disc™ Player
The LG BP540 Smart Blu-ray Disc™ player lets you access movies, videos, games and apps in a simple-to-use interface. With Built-in Wi-Fi® it's even easier to take advantage of Internet access while keeping your entertainment space tidy by using less wires and clutter. LG's unique Private Sound Mode allows you to hear the audio from your Blu-ray, DVD or streaming service through your compatible Smartphone or tablet. Plug in your earphones to your Smartphone and you can have the volume as loud as you want without disturbing anyone around you. And, DLNA® makes sharing media from compatible devices a snap.
Disclaimer: Internet connection & some subscriptions required and sold separately.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
BP540

BP540

$129.99

Suggested Price

top