Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

NB4530B
NB4530B

Discontinued Product

Great Sound, Small Package

SOUND BAR AUDIO SYSTEM WITH WIRELESS SUBWOOFER AND BLUETOOTH STREAMING

NB4530B

  • Wireless Subwoofer
  • Bluetooth®
  • HDMI Out
  • Wall Mount Included
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Soynd but Severe Connection Limits It would be most helpful if LG had provided a built in physical method to attach the Sound Bar to the top or bottom of at least its own TV sets. Instead of having to go to an outside supplier. An HMI output from the bar is specified. But this connection is occupied by the Audio Return Channel (ARC) / Consumer Electronic Control (CEC) / HDMI cable from the TV So does the HDMI in on the bar carry ARC output? None of this is covered in technical specifications. The best I can say about the manual's instructions is they are very scattered. The optical sound connection is easily made but the Bar's on/off/volume cannot be controlled by the TV's remote control. The only way to do this is via a wireless connection which uses a program called "Sound Sync" which no LG TV sets seem to have embedded or have available. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome small sleek system with big sound The unit fits perfectly under our 70" TV and provides us a theater experience. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPELLBOUND SURROUND This system is a must have for entertaining! The sound is superior and the system overall is very user friendly right down to mounting to the wall. I recommend this to all that are looking! December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sound and super simple! Let's see ... I plugged in the sound bar, connected the optical cord, plugged in the sub-woofer, and directed the TV (LG 60LA7600) to audio output to the sound bar. What could be simpler? The TV automatically turns 'On' and 'Off' the sound bar when I turn the TV 'On' and 'Off' and controls the audio volume as well! And the sound is dramatically improved with great depth. Does what it is supposed to do and I couldn't be happier! November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice, but, i have one big issue I recently bought this sound bar and a 55lg7400, I can not get the ARC to function at all.If I xa figure it out, I will raise my review, but, nothing I have tried so far has worked November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth every penny I was planning on writing a review of the NB4530 sound bar only after several weeks of usage, however the few days of figuring out the best possible set-up and array of features offered, maybe now is better. I purchased the LG 47 LN5750 TV in May and decided to upgrade my sound bar. I was looking for compatible simplicity and high quality. The NB4530 sound bar coincide with that of the magic motion remote (TV) was a no brainer. An attractive well constructed two piece sound bar that produces rich natural audio. Seamless connections, however, need to understand and navigate through nuances with two remotes. There are no short-cuts with HDMI ARC, multiple devices and functions. Still, it is worth it. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TV is alive with sound bar Sound bar was easy to set up and immediately the difference in sound was remarkable. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sound and easy to use I have flat screen without a sound bar and after this purchase I will buy another sound bar for my bedroom tv. The sound is great. September 25, 2013
2 Next>>

This super sleek sound bar will look great and take your movies, music, and entertainment to a whole new level. Hear wide, spacious sound from just one slim speaker system, and with a supplied wall bracket you have the option to mount the sound bar anywhere on your wall.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close