To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • LG Smart TV
  • LG Apps
  • Blu-ray 3D
  • Private Sound Mode
Suggested Price


Suggested Price
LG Smart TV

LG Smart TV

Easily access premium content from providers like Hulu Plus®, Netflix® and YouTube® directly through your LG Smart TV*. Stream your favorite movies and TV shows, enjoy the latest games, apps and more. LG connects you to the content that you and your family want.

Disclaimer: *Internet connection & some subscriptions required and sold separately. Content and services vary by product and are subject to change without notice.

LG Apps

LG Apps

The LG Smart World app store built into your LG Smart TV is loaded with fun and useful new apps for you to search, download and enjoy, taking your entertainment experience to the next level.

Disclaimer: *Internet connection & some subscriptions required and sold separately.

Blu-ray 3D

Blu-ray 3D

If you have a 3D-capable television, this player lets you enjoy visually spectacular Hollywood blockbusters on Blu-ray 3D Disc™, in stunning quality.

Disclaimer: 3D TV sold separately. Viewing 3D video content may cause discomfort. Visit for details. Blu-ray is a trademark of Blu-ray Disc Association.

Private Sound Mode

Private Sound Mode

Want to watch your favorite disc without disturbing those around you? Private Sound Mode lets you wirelessly send the audio from the Blu-ray player to your compatible smartphone, and then listen over your headphones.

Disclaimer: Audio can only be sent from a disc-based source such as CD, DVD, Blu-ray, and streaming services.

DLNA Certified®

DLNA Certified®

Devices bearing the DLNA (Digital Living Network Alliance) logo have been certified to work together to share audio, video and photos across a home network. So this LG product will work well with other DLNA-certified devices in your home.


What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice system for the price I actually purchased this on a whim. I was comparing this set to another brand and found that the LG had a few more features. Plus, I have an LG 60" HDTV and I thought it would be better to pair it with an LG product. It's ideal for a small living room. And it has FM presets; the other brand I was looking at didn't have that feature. I'm giving it 4 stars because there's no WiFi, you'll have to use an ethernet cable.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Receiver / Blu-ray Player The Blu-ray player seems to play most of my data disc movies (.mkv) and the USB port will also play movies or pictures. The tiny speakers hook up the old way, with speaker wire. Nice price for a receiver and blu-ray player, which also plays data discs.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever Using this player brought the experience of going to the theatre to my home. No more crowded, noisy, movie going. We don't have to miss any moments going to bathroom or getting snacks. A built in FM stereo too! WOW!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BH5140S what a disapointment, still have not watched blue ray, no instruction manual and can't buy one because a "part number" does not exist for one
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds Great!!!!! I used to have the 1000W version but for a 500W I really can not tell the difference it sounds great and I love the lossless audio
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An improvement on my TV speakers I use this for my TV sound in lieu of the built in TV sound and like it better. Surround sound is nice when using features that provide the correct outputs. It plays BluRay and DVD movies.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great screen & sound! My lady bought me a brand new LG 65" 4k UHD tv and told me to get a new sound bar to go with it. I went to the store searching but came across this surround sound and couldn't be more happier with it overall (picture, sound, quality and setup) truly enjoy it! Great early Christmas presents
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sound Quality Overall sound quality is good. Got enough length of wires to position the speakers.
Date published: 2017-12-11
  • y_2018, m_3, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05095521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can I connect thru WiFi?

Asked by: Yyyyyy
Hello, if you are referring to connecting to your TV, you would connect an HDMI cable to your TV for Blu-ray Disc operation and then you would run digital optical in from your other source, like set top box, for your other surround sound. If you need assistance, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-13

Most the time when I try to use Hulu it says " Hulu plus was unable to start. Please try again later. Sorry for the inconvenience." It will very occasionally work for one episode of survivor then boots me out. Any suggestions.

Asked by: Spencer4769
We are sorry you are having an issue, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 so we can walk through some troubleshooting steps. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-06

How do I connect my xbox to this sound system?

Asked by: Another
Optical audio jack
Answered by: Spencer4769
Date published: 2018-03-06

Hey there does the unit have capability tp play anagraph 3D

Asked by: Valathar
Hi Valathar. The type of 3D that is supported on the LG 3D-Capable 500W 5.1ch Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV, Model # BH5140S requires Polarized Glasses which are different from 3D Anaglyph Glasses. 3D Anaglyph glasses produce an image through anaglyph color filtering The cyan lens filters out all the red light while the red lens filters all the cyan, bluish light. The differently colored lenses allow our eyes to capture two different angles of an image, or two different images entirely. The brain then merges one image with the other, resulting in a ‘popping’ effect with a unified image jumping off the TV screen. Other color-contrast varieties of 3D anaglyph glasses also exist. Polarized 3D Glasses, (Side-by-side or left and right 3D), on the other hand work the same way that anaglyphs do in that they also deceive the eyes into seeing only one 3D image by restricting the amount of light that enters the eyes. However, where they differ is that the screen presents two images though orthogonal polarizing filters which are likewise contained in the 3D glasses themselves. 3D anaglyph glasses will not work for this unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-01

How can I program my Sony TV to work with the LG 5410s remote where it has TV functions?

Asked by: MikeSt6
Information regarding programming your remote to control your TV can be found on page 57 of the owners manual located here: ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-24

Can this be used on any smart tv or just Lg along

Asked by: Warriorkev
The LG 3D-Capable 500W 5.1ch Blu-ray Disc™ Home Theater System with Smart TV, Model # BH5140S has an HDMI® Out port that can be connected to an HDMI® In port of any TV regardless of brand or manufacturer. It also has an Optical Digital Audio Input that can be connected to the Optical Digital Audio Output of any TV regardless of brand or manufacturer. If you have an older TV that only has the older Analog Stereo RCA Audio Ports (Red/White barrel ports), you can connect those to its AUX (L/R) IN port...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-31

Does this have FM & AM radio truner

Asked by: Warriorkev
The unit has FM - Tuning Range from 87.5 to 108.0 MHz or 87.50 to 108.00 MHz. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-30

Does this unit have wifi or must you connect with ethernet only?

Asked by: jreeper62
This unit does not have WiFi capability and must be hardwired. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-20
  • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05095521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms