To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

700W 2.1ch Mini Shelf System with Built-in Subwoofer and Bluetooth®

  • CM4550

Key Features

  • 700W
  • Auto DJ
  • Bluetooth®
  • Dual USB
  • Sound Sync Wireless (Bluetooth)
  • CD Player
700W

700W

Searching for powerful sound? Look no further than this LG audio system which pumps out a commanding 700 watts of audio, more than enough to fill your room with booming tunes.

Auto DJ

Auto DJ

Auto DJ virtually eliminates the gaps between songs, so the party never has to stop for you and your guests. People will think you hired a DJ for the night!

Bluetooth®

Bluetooth®

Wirelessly stream music directly from your Smartphone or other compatible device for a seamless listening experience.
Disclaimer: Interoperability and compatibility among Bluetooth devices may vary.

Dual USB

 Dual USB 

Two USB inputs allow you to connect multiple USB-enabled devices at the same time, for greater convenience. You can also transfer files from one USB drive to another, and record from different inputs including CD, AUX and FM radio.

Sound Sync Wireless

Sound Sync Wireless

No wired connection needed! Simply link your LG audio product with your compatible LG HDTV wirelessly via Bluetooth®, reducing the cable clutter behind/beneath your television. 

CD player

CD player

Still enjoy playing compact discs? This LG mini shelf system features a CD player so you can spin your favorites as well as the discs your friends bring over.

AMPLIFIER / SPEAKER
Output Power - Front 230W x 2
Output Power - Subwoofer 240W
SPEAKER
Front Speaker System 2 Way
Front Speaker Tweeter Unit 1.57"
Front Woofer Unit 6.5"
Subwoofer System 1 Way
Subwoofer Unit 7"
AMPLIFIER
Front Speaker Output Power 230W x 2
Subwoofer Output Power 240W
FUNCTION SELECTOR
CD Yes
Tuner Yes
USB1 Yes
USB2 Yes
Portable In Yes
Bluetooth Yes
PLAYABLE DISC / FILE TYPE
Number of Discs 1
Loading Type Tray
Playable Disc Types Audio CD, MP3, WMA CD, CD-R, CD-RW
Playable File Formats MP3, WMA
INPUTS & OUTPUTS
USB 2
Portable In Yes
AUX In (L/R) Yes (1)
Speaker Out System Jack
FM Radio Antenna Yes
SOUND
EQ Standard, Bypass Pop, Classic, Rock, Jazz, Natural, Auto, Bass Blast, Loudness, MP3 Optimizer, Football, Regueton, Merengue, Cumbia, Salsa, Samba
Auto DJ Yes
TUNER
Tuner Type PLL
Band FM
FM Tuning Range (50kHz / 100kHz) 87.5 ~ 108.0 MHz
Memory/Erase Yes
Clock/Time/Sleep/Set Yes
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
Remote Control Yes
FM Antenna Yes
POWER
Power Consumption 80W
Standby < 1W
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
Front Speaker (W x H x D) 10.5" x 12.0" x 10.4"
Subwoofer (WxHxD) 10.5" x 12.0" x 9.1"
Subwoofer Net Weight 10.4 lbs
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 48" x 14.5" x 12.9"
Net Weight 30.6 lbs
Main Speaker 8.0" x 12.0" x 10.7"
Front Speaker Net Weight 6.8 lbs x 2
Shipping Weight 37.5 lbs
POWER
Power Consumption 80W
Standby Mode < 1W
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 719192598720

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very large mini. I've had this only a couple of weeks. I have used all functions and am pleased with all. Really great stereo.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Merry Christmas 2017 - NOT cm4550 does not support headphones. Drummers need headphones. I am very unhappy and will be returning my product to WalMart asap and writing this information on a review so no one else makes "my" mistake. Very unhappy. They say headphones can be used on smart device, and I say "duh" because headphones could ALWAYS be used on smart phones!!. Telling me that I can use headphones on smart phone, and run smart phone to unit to use unit as speakers... why use the unit at all if I am going to be using headphones??? Stupid product!
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i wish this was in canada if any one now where in canada i can puy this
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Radio I have had my LG 4550 for 2 and 1/2 years and it still looks and sounds as great as the first day I bought it. The bass is amazing, the sound quality is perfect. Best purchase I've made in the last 2 and 1/2 years!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't let the price fool you! This machine may look like every other plastic shelf system offered by the big name brands but don't let the overall "less-than-premium" construction make you think this unit can't perform! When paired with the LG Music Flow app that allows you to control the unit with your smart phone or tablet, it brings a whole new dimension to the music listening experience. **Most Important** Although it features a CD player, 2 alternative inputs, FM radio and Bluetooth, this unit earns the right to be called a Hi-Fi audio system through utilizing the dual USB inputs— this is how you will get the absolute best sound possible— and it is impressive! Streaming music via Bluetooth is second to USB only slightly because of a noticeable fuzzy/hissy artifact when playing even high quality mp3 or m4a audio. This is not even an issue whatsoever if you're playing off a USB drive however you cannot play m4a files only MP3 and WMA through usb. The CD player is average at best, don't expect anything spectacular from it. Radio is standard sounding as well. For the price, you're not going to find a better sounding system.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It just died on me! I got it a year and 3 months ago from Best Buy..great price and worked perfectly but yesterday in the middle of a baby shower I was having.. it just died on me. It was good while it lasted but I thought it would work forever
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous sound! I am extremely pleased with this sound system which really rocks the entire house. I bought this brand because I knew that it was manufactured to be high quality and I went with this model because it was the most powerful shelf stereo system that I could find and still afford. The fact that it plays CD's and also works with bluetooth makes it a versatile system which can be driven from my laptop or smartphone and I love that.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Features! I bought the LG CM4550 Mini Shelf System about one year ago, and I am very pleased with its performance, very good stereo system. I really missed the headphone jack though. There are times when I would like to listen without bothering anyone.
Date published: 2017-09-27
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05194001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View CM4550 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I bought this unit and no remote came with it. How can I get the remote for it.

Asked by: Jammon79
Hate to hear Jammon79. Please come talk to us on Twitter at @LGUSSupport, on Facebook at @LGUSSupport or give us a ring at 1-800-243-0000 so we can assist. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-15

Bluetooth won&rsquo;t connect anymore&nbsp;

Asked by: Whereyallat
Hi Whereyallat, we would need more information to answer you question. Please give us a ring at 1-800-243-0000 so we can assist. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-15

Recently bought this, and when we set it up the 2 speakers work, but the subwoofer doesn&rsquo;t. How do we get that to also work?

Asked by: Jackierobinson42
For instructions on how to connect the subwoofer please refer to page 15 of the owners manual which you can find here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-CM4550#manuals ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-29

My SanDisk usb won't play, I have music stored on it, but doesn't play on my stereo, but has worked a few days ago, keep getting &quot;ERROR&quot;, do I need a new usb 64GB drive?

Asked by: Jimbo3
We are sorry you are having an issue, please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 so we can walk through some troubleshooting steps. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-13

Does this unit have a timer on it?

Asked by: Jefé9999
To set the sleep timer: Press SLEEP repeatedly to select delay time between 10 and 180 minutes. After the delay time, the unit will be turned off. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-09

What causes red lights around volume knob to flash and not stop flashing ?

Asked by: Stevemax
If you're still experiencing issues, head to our support page on Twitter, @LGUSSupport or on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA and our specialists will be happy to look into it. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02

Do the speakers light up/change colors like similar LG units?

Asked by: Dan619
The speakers do not light up like some of our other home audio models. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-28

Whats the length

Asked by: Bighunt
The LG 700W 2.1ch Mini Shelf System with Built-in Subwoofer and Bluetooth&reg;, Model # CM4550 is actually four separate units, 2 x Front Woofers that each has a width of 10.5&quot;, a Subwoofer that also has a width of 10.5&quot; and the main unit that has a width of 8&quot;...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-08
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05194001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT