To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

CM4550

Key Features

  • 700W
  • Auto DJ
  • Bluetooth®
  • Dual USB
  • Sound Sync Wireless (Bluetooth)
  • CD Player
Suggested Price

$199.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$179.99

Promotion Price*
700W

700W

Searching for powerful sound? Look no further than this LG audio system which pumps out a commanding 700 watts of audio, more than enough to fill your room with booming tunes.

Auto DJ

Auto DJ

Auto DJ virtually eliminates the gaps between songs, so the party never has to stop for you and your guests. People will think you hired a DJ for the night!

Bluetooth®

Bluetooth®

Wirelessly stream music directly from your Smartphone or other compatible device for a seamless listening experience.
Disclaimer: Interoperability and compatibility among Bluetooth devices may vary.

Dual USB

 Dual USB 

Two USB inputs allow you to connect multiple USB-enabled devices at the same time, for greater convenience. You can also transfer files from one USB drive to another, and record from different inputs including CD, AUX and FM radio.

Sound Sync Wireless

Sound Sync Wireless

No wired connection needed! Simply link your LG audio product with your compatible LG HDTV wirelessly via Bluetooth®, reducing the cable clutter behind/beneath your television. 

CD player

CD player

Still enjoy playing compact discs? This LG mini shelf system features a CD player so you can spin your favorites as well as the discs your friends bring over.

AMPLIFIER / SPEAKER
SPEAKER
AMPLIFIER
FUNCTION SELECTOR
PLAYABLE DISC / FILE TYPE
INPUTS & OUTPUTS
SOUND
TUNER
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
POWER
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
POWER
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total junk! This is a horrible stereo! Sounds horrible! Shuts off it's own a lot! Do NOT buy this junk!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bluetooth I’ve received this stereo as a Birthday gift in 2016, but until now someone has been accessing my stereo through their Bluetooth which is scary and unbelievable! Please make these systems with an option for you to turn off this option and make with an passcode for your own use!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a really great system. I bought this almost 3years ago. It's a really good system, everything still works just fine, only thing that I'm confused about. On LG tv, the volume goe's up to a 100. I don't get it bc on CD, usb 1, usb 2, Bluetooth, portable, only go up to 40. Plz example why on LG tv. It goes up to a 100, i wish it was like that for all. I wish the subwoofer was bigger. But it's still fine bc it still shakes my room. It sounds really good. I love the design of the LG it's really cool. Only thing that i wish it had. Was a tune. So I i could tune my speaker and subwoofer. But beside that Its a really great stereo I love it!!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What ? No AM Radio ? I received my LG CM - 4550 and I'm very happy with the quality of the sound but I'm very unhappy this model has no AM Tuner. Perhaps I'm too old at 68 years but AM Radio should ALWAYS be a part of any stereo / CD Player package
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look and sound great. Easy to use. I bought it for my mom and she love it. The sound is great and looks very nice. Easy to put together and set up.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good eough for the basement I really like the easy setup and quality sound. BUT, I just wish I would have known that the 'bluetooth' setup didn't include and allow for headphones. No problem, the rest of the family and my neighbors will just have to get to like "new country" music at my volume.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from loved it until I didn't bought this unit six months ago -- sound stopped working last week -- could get it to work if I disconnected power and/or speakers and reconnect -- otherwise it would simply go to "S-protect" -- (speaker protection). kept it on for several days afraid to turn it off -- then did -- and viola -- no sound no jiggling could get it back - obvious short somewhere -- after a go around with LG on the phone -- now waiting for a label and a box to send it back to LG for "repair" -- big hassle - no idea how long this will take - so I had to buy another unit -- different brand -- smaller -- so I could have music in my studio. old fashion me -- thinking something would work longer than six months. I really liked this unit ... until ...
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EQ/wiring/tv sync I bought this as it was awesome in the store. Didn't realize wiring was direct into the speakers and sub.Would be nice to have length.EQ and sound effect are pretty much the same,but o.k.Cranks pretty loud! Would be better if you could sync to any tv, only LG. Overall it's nice for the price.
Date published: 2018-03-06
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05194001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

mini hi-fi system cm 9530 goes into s-protection when sub-woofers are turned on

Asked by: Kenrick
Hi Kenrick, we see you are contacting us from Trinidad & Tobago. Sadly, we do not have information in regards to the issue you are experiencing. Please contact the LG Support Center in the Central America and Caribbean, http://www.lg.com/pa_en/support/contact/telephone for assistance. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-08

I just bought a new LG uhd tv how do I use the LG tv feature on my stereo?

Asked by: Mitzelj89
If the TV you purchased has Wireless Sound Sync, you would turn that feature on and pair the 2 devices. Sadly, we do not have enough information so assist, however, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-12

Anyone having issues with bluetooth connectivity and their android phones?

Asked by: Evalovin123
Hello Evalovin123, if you are in need of troubleshooting, please give us a ring at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-28

I have Bluetooth headset. How do I connect it to LG model CM4550

Asked by: Fisher60
You can not connect a Bluetooth headset to this unit. Both are for input and can not transmit to each other. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-12

I have a regular headphone. I plugged it in but the sound does not come through. How or what should I do to fix this

Asked by: Fisher 60
The LG 700W 2.1ch Mini Shelf System with Built-in Subwoofer and Bluetooth®, Model # CM4550 does not have a headphone jack on it. It sounds like you plugged your headphones into the Portable In on the front of the unit which is designed for plugging in portable devices to play through the CM4550. It will not work for headphones...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-07

My LG sound is writing S-PROTEC so when I open the volume it switches itself what's the problem?

Asked by: mjovo
Hello, we are not showing that is a message out unit shows. If you are in the USA, please contact us at 1-800-243-0000, if not, please reach out to your LG support. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

The FM antenna won't pick up any stations. What kind of fm booster antenna can I get to help?

Asked by: Molly sue
Regrettably, FM boosters are not products that we manufacture. Please contact your local Consumer Electronics Retailers for advice on the types of FM booster they have available that you can use with the LG 700W 2.1ch Mini Shelf System with Built-in Subwoofer and Bluetooth®, Model # CM4550 that will suit your needs and work in your area...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-02

I have an older model flat screen LG tv, just received this system. Aux cords aren't working. Can't find anything in audio settings on tv. How would I connect this? USB? That optical port thing?

Asked by: LotusNyx
Look on the back of your TV & see if you have an optical digital output connection. If so, you will need a converter box. My LG TV is older but apparently one of the first models with the digital output. Once you get the converter, it'll work great and you won't disappointed. (These converters will also allow you to use headphones with this system, despite it not having a headphone jack!) 
Answered by: Lmdriver04
Date published: 2018-01-20
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_190
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05194001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT