To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • 2750 Watts
  • Auto DJ
  • Karaoke Creator
  • DJ Effects
  • Multi Jukebox
Suggested Price


Suggested Price


2750 watts of power will do justice to your most demanding music. Unleash all of the highs and deep bass for an audio experience that will rock your world.

CM8460 Auto DJ

  Auto DJ   

Auto DJ virtually eliminates the gaps between songs, so the party never has to stop for you and your guests. People will think you hired a DJ for the night!

Karaoke Creator

Karaoke Creator

Suppress the vocal frequencies of a song, to turn any track into a Karaoke* track. Then change the key of the vocals to better suit the range of the singer, to help anyone sound like a star. (*Microphone not included)

Effects Creator

Effects Creator

Now DJs' only limits are their imagination! Record effects on a smartphone and easily sync them via Bluetooth to the sound system to throw down fresh new beats. It's music creativity unleashed.

Shared Jukebox

Shared Jukebox

Up to three different people can connect via Bluetooth and build a playlist on the fly, without ever interrupting the party. Pick any available song, then just add it to the list.

Bluetooth® Connectivity

Bluetooth® Connectivity

Wirelessly stream music directly from your Smartphone or other compatible device for a seamless listening experience.


What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Purchase!!! This sound system is awesome!!! Really cranks up the volume!!!! Can’t wait to use it to its full potential!!
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great DJ system I was able to DJ a wedding for a friend and the system was great! I like that I can connect multiple devices as music sources, and especially like that I can operate the system remotely from my smartphone.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grate sound Lo ve it..............................................
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sound! Purchased for a good sounding stereo with good base and this works great for that. It also has a lot of other stuff for people that want to learn to dj and do karaoke.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features I like my stereo I just wish it could play more than one CD.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Beautiful! Love It! Best Toy I Ever Bought! I bought my system on the 8/24/2017, and I can not get enough of it! This Stereo System is far more better than my Sony LBT ZX6, that I have had since (2007), and it's still in like new condition, but this LG CM8460, is the next best thing besides my Car, I have ever spent good money on. Awesome System, and the features are just Brilliant! I'm in Love with this CM8460, if you don't own one, you should really invest in one!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Features! I bought this a few days ago, to surprise my son, I'm wishing I bought two now!!
Date published: 2017-08-07
  • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05789549, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can you record from the cd to the usb?

Asked by: MR LARRY
Hello MR. LARRY. You can record a various sound sources on the LG 2750W Hi-Fi Entertainment System with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # CM8460 (CD, AUX, PORTABLE, FM, USB) to a USB that is inserted into one of the USB ports on the unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-08

Is there a phone app for this stereo?

Asked by: Jay78
The LG AV Remote app is an application which is a universal Wi-Fi remote control launcher that allows a user to control network-connectable devices released since 2012. If both a smart phone and a LG device are connected to the same router, you can use your phone as a traditional remote control after a simple connection process. Regrettably, the LG 2750W Hi-Fi Entertainment System with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # CM8460 is not a Wi-Fi capable unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-05

A friend have LG stereo CM8460, and he can’t find AM Radio, can you please let us know what to do. Thanks 

Asked by: ALMQZ
We apologize, the CM8460 does not have AM radio capability. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-17

HOW do I hook my unit up to the DVD player?

Asked by: Lindsy77
You can connect the audio of another device to this unit by using the AUX In (L/R) if your other device is compatible. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-12

I can't get my CD tray open. It did great, my son put a CD in and it will not open now. Help!

Asked by: musiclover69
Hello, sounds like we may need to troubleshoot. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-12

Where can i get an antenna to plug into the back? The one included does have a plug on It.

Asked by: Beetleman67
Hello, the antenna can be ordered from the following link. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-12

How can I get it to connect to my lg tv? 

Asked by: Patience1234
Connect an output of auxiliary device (Camcorder, TV, Player, etc) to the AUX IN (L/R) connector. If your device has only one output for audio (mono), connect it to the left audio jack on the unit. Depending on your TV, this connection may not be possible as most newer, HD and 4K TVs only have Digital Optical out. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-04

How can i get a replacement remote or is there a compatabke one i can buy?

Asked by: Ljc66
You can go to the provided link to order a new remote. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-29
  • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05789549, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms