To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

CM9960

Key Features

  • 4800 Watts
  • Party Thruster
  • Karaoke Creator
  • Dance Lighting
AMPLIFIER
CONVENIENCE
FUNCTION SELECTOR
SPEAKER
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
SOUND
TUNER
PLAYABLE DISC / FILE TYPE
POWER
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! The bass on this thing is unreal turned it up and had pictures falling off my wall. So many things you can do on this thing. Worth the money if your looking for the wow factor
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features and design AS someone who has studed electrical engineering, the power output of 4800W is dubious at best for such a small system. For LG not to put the power input and simply say TBD shows that they know that they are lying. For energy can not be created from nothing, you simply get what you put in ideal conditions otherwise the output is less than the input in normal operating condition due to the fact that no system is 100% efficient. However the system is very well designed and very powerful I would put the true RMS power output at around 200watts and not 4800w.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GREAT!!!! I BOUGHT SOMTHING FROM RENT A CENTER ALMOST JUSTR LIKE THIS EXPET LESS LIGHTS AND NO KAROKE AND I STILL LOVE THE ONE THAT I HAVE ITS WONDERFUL
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The features are awesome and user friendly! I bought this tonhave at my annual New Year's Eve party. It was a hit!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This was a gift and I love it. The features are great
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of bass Thumps really loud! Literally knocked pictures of the wall. Don't know how to mix songs on it yet
Date published: 2016-06-05
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is it possible to connect the speaker wires to a different receiver/ main unit. If so. Which

Asked by: Frankc123
Hi Frankc123. Please pardon us, but we are not clear on your inquiry and would need some clarification. Are you asking if the speakers for this LG 4800W Hi-Fi Entertainment System with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # CM9960 can be connected to another receiver/main unit or is your inquiry about just the type of speaker wires used for the speakers? The CM9960 has an output impedance of 8 Ohms (Ω) which matches the 8 Ohms (Ω) impedance for the speakers for the CM9960. If you are going to use these speakers with another receiver, you have to make sure that the impedance of the receiver/ main unit that you connect the speakers to matches the impedance of the speakers. The gauge for the wire used for the speakers is either 16 gauge or 18 gauge, but there are proprietary plugs on the ends of the wires that are designed to fit into the speaker connections on the CM9960...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-11

Where can I buy speaker wire extensions?

Asked by: Wes0033
The LG 4800W Hi-Fi Entertainment System with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # CM9660 uses either 16 gauge or 18 gauge wire for the speakers and you can get spools of this type of wire from Best Buy, Radio Shack etc., The connectors on the speaker wires that connects into the receiver can be found at stores like Radio Shack and you will need a crimping tool to attach them to the wires. You can also splice the wires to attach additional length but keep the polarity on the wires the same. One of the wires will have markings on it to aid you in that regard...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-22

BLUETOOTH does not work. it was working very properly. now it shows “bluetooth ready” also my phone sees the device (lg) connects and in a second immediately disconnects. with various other device i tried, no way. HELP ME and SAVE ME 

Asked by: jackie28293031
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see www.lg.com/tr/destek ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-16

How to make microphone sound 

Asked by: Dellin
1. Connect your microphone to the MIC jack. 2. Play the music you want. 3. Sing along with the accompaniment. Adjust the microphone volume by pressing MIC VOLUME and rotating VOLUME clockwise or counterclockwise on the unit. For more information please see page 33 in the manual. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-CM9960
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-23

Is this really a 4800 w RMS system or is it PMPO and does thia device support cd ripping

Asked by: Fila
The Total Power Output of 4800W for this LG 4800W Hi-Fi Entertainment System with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # CM9960 is not defined as RMS or PMPO. Root mean square (also known as RMS) is a measurement used to acquire the output values of the Power Outputs and is also known as the quadratic mean. It is used in conjunction with the electric efficiency of an electronic amplifier, and is a way to measure the ratio of mean (or average) output power to mean (or average) output power. Peak music power output (or PMPO) is a term that is used mostly to advertise the quality of sound that is expelled from amplifiers. It is not quite a defined term; however, it is thought to be the sum of the peak power that the amplifiers use in any sound system. As it is a loosely based term and has not been concretely defined, the definition changes often, as does the ratio of PMPO to the continuous power output. The PMPO can at best be estimated by taking a look at the input current. Simply put, the RMS, square root of the average of the squares of a set of values – are based on a continuous time waveform. RMS is used to acquire the output values of Power Outputs; PMPO is a widely used term for advertisement. The instantaneous power of an AC waveform varies over time, and AC power, which includes audio power, is measured as an average over time. This is typically derived from the root mean square (RMS) of the sine wave voltage, and it is often referred to as "RMS power" or "watts RMS", but this is incorrect: it is not the RMS value of the power waveform (which would be a larger, but meaningless, number).The erroneous term "watts RMS" is actually used in CE regulations...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-12

Will usb microphone work with the lgcm9960 hifi dj system

Asked by: Bfoxkanepa
This unit does not support a USB Microphone. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-12

Can you use wireless microphones with this, or do they have to be plugged in?

Asked by: Barre
You would have to use the headphone jack. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-11

Hello why my volumen botton don’t work only on bluetooth with my iphone help please

Asked by: olivareso6
If you're still experiencing issues, head to our support page on Twitter, @LGUSSupport or on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA and our specialists will be happy to look into it. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-08
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT