To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

50W LOUDR Portable Speaker System

  • FH2

  • Black

Key Features

  • 50 Watts
  • Telescoping Handle and Wheels
  • Karaoke Creator
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Battery (15 Hours Playback)
Grab & Go

  Grab & Go  

Take your show on the road. The LG LOUDR FH2 has a telescoping handle and wheels, simply grab the handle and pull your music everywhere.

Built-In Battery

Built-In Battery

From the start of the party to last call, have the entertainment system you need for the music you desire. The built-in rechargeable battery supports up to 15 hours of audio playback.

Karaoke Creator FH2

Karaoke Creator

Suppress the vocal frequencies of a song, to turn any track into a Karaoke track. Then change the key of the vocals to better suit the range of the singer, to help anyone sound like a star. (Microphone not included)

Bluetooth Connectivity FH2

Bluetooth Connectivity

Wirelessly stream music directly from your Smartphone or other compatible device for a seamless listening experience.

Shared Jukebox

Shared Jukebox

Up to three different people can connect via Bluetooth and build a playlist on the fly, without ever interrupting the party. Pick any available song, then just add it to the list.

USB Playback FH2

USB Playback

Enjoy music and playlists straight from a USB storage device.

FEATURES
Front Speaker Output Power 50W
CONVENIENCE
Music Flow Bluetooth App Yes
Multipoint Yes
Telescoping Handle & Wheels Yes
FUNCTION SELECTOR
FM Tuner Yes
USB1 Yes
Portable In Yes
Bluetooth Yes
SPEAKER
Front Speaker System TBD
Front Speaker Tweeter Unit TBD
Front Woofer Unit 6.5"
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
USB Yes
Portable in Yes
FM Radio Antenna Yes
Karaoke Function Yes
Microphone Jack Yes
DISPLAY
Type LED
Dimmer Yes
SOUND
EQ Standard, Pop, Classic, Rock, Jazz, Natural, Auto, Bass Blast
TUNER
Type PLL
Band FM
FM Tuning Range (50kHz / 100kHz) 87.5 ~ 108.0 MHz
Memory/Erase Yes
PLAYABLE AUDIO FORMATS
MP3 Yes
WMA Yes
POWER
Power Consumption TBD
Standby Mode TBD
Built-in Battery Yes
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
Size (WxHxD) 13.9” x 16.7” x 15.5”
Net Weight 21.4 lbs
Shipping Size (WxHxD) 15.5” x 18.1” x 17.8”
Shipping Weight 22.7 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 719192606876

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right! I already have two FH6 speakers, but needed something not quite as powerful in and around the house. Having been satisfied with my previous speakers, I decided to give the FH2 a try. It isn't as feature packed as it's larger brother and I'm ok with that. This sounds wonderful indoors! I especially love the built in battery and telescoping handle(two things sorely needed on the larger speakers). This speaker has already been to the beach, the park and a few backyard BBQ's. The smaller model is obviously easier to transport in my car and tote around the house. The price I paid was very reasonable for what you get. We've had a couple of impromptu karaoke parties during family get-togethers with the separate mics I bought. Lots of fun!
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this almost 9 months now and still playing well... Love the battery life on it and sound quality. Great value for money
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything i expected i bought this product 6 months ago and i couldnt be more satisfided with it
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as goog as it looks Sound has too much middles, no bass and high tones. Good to listen news, not music. FM receiver needs very good signal to work. For example, Makita BMR 100W is much better for same money. Great battery and operating time!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk! Bought one yesterday and it wont charge according to the charge light indicator, it does not light up at and and say low battery on screen, called lg, thr don't care, very poor customer service and product, should have known better since every lg product i have owned fails quickly!!!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-purpose speaker! My wife got this for me as a gift and I love it. It has great sound (with good bass) and is super easy to pair to your or guests' phones. We use around the house and also take to the pool often. It has great features and is very well made/has a rugged feel. It isn't that heavy, but because it's on wheels it's even easier to transport. Also, the battery lasts a long time. Definitely recommend purchasing!
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Speaker LG Does it Again I purchased this speaker last week for an upcoming party. I am so glad I did. The sound is crisp and clear. With the selections of how I want to hear my music it makes any type of music enjoyable. It is loud enough for the average party in the backyard. I am really impressed and it is priced right.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this today and my home turned to theatre it is value for money
Date published: 2017-03-17
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05779950, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View FH2 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the life of battery? What is its price. Can it play direct with ac power?

Asked by: Sb7000
The LG 50W LOUDR Portable Speaker System, Model # FH2 comes with a supplied AC power cord that you can connect the unit to an AC outlet with. The battery, when fully charged has an operating time of approximately 15 hours (based on fully charging the battery and continuous playback using 50% volume level). The operating time may vary depending on the battery status and operational conditions...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-03

Would this be good enough for a professional singer in bars/pubs/venues, or is it only good enough for karaoke? Also, theres is only one microphone jack, if I was to put in a splitter so 2 could be put in, would this distort the sound?

Asked by: Lauraaa
Whether or not the LG 50W LOUDR Portable Speaker System, Model # FH2 is good enough for a professional singer in bars/pubs/venues really depends on various factors and what your criteria are. It has an output of 50W so depending on the size of the room that you are using it in, that might not be enough. You might just be better off going through a PA system that is patched up to a mixing board where you can compensate for room acoustics, how many people are in the room etc., This is not designed for professional use and does not have adjustments for room acoustics etc., As for if a splitter will distort the sound, that too will depend on the splitter used and on the microphones used...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-31

Hi my question is first is it really 1.5 hrs to use outdoor or 15 hrs as what the specs said? second when i use my expensive mic after at least 3 hrs continous use the power was gone amd wheni use normal usb theres no problem with the power ?

Asked by: joey reyes
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Australia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/au/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-14

My speaker has some problems  I can not change volume  And it automatically turn off if i press any button  What to do? 

Asked by: Dominik99
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for the Tajikistan. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/kz/support/contact/chat-email .
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-12

Where can i get the replacement battery please

Asked by: Jasonelduro
We appreciate your interest in this Audio System. The battery on this device is not removable or replaceable. It is designed to be rechargeable. If this does not operate properly, then the system may require service. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to make proper service arrangements.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-04

Is there an echo function for karaoke or workaround to add echo to microphone?

Asked by: Leeding
Buy a microphone with echo level control
Answered by: Randolf
Date published: 2017-04-01

IS THERE AN ECHO FUNCTION FOR KARAOKE .

Asked by: Fasii
I bought it last night expecting echo levlel control is available but its not. Will be checking where to find microphone with built in echo. :(
Answered by: Randolf
Date published: 2017-04-01

Does this have a battery level indicator? Or does it have some sort of warning for when the battery is nearly depleted? Thanks

Asked by: Blockster
The LG 50W LOUDR Portable Speaker System, Model # FH2 has a battery indicator that will turn red to indicate it is charging once the unit is connected to AC power. When charging is complete, the battery indicator will turn green and after a while, it will turn off to save power in standby mode. The battery indicator does not indicate when it is nearly depleted. Operating time is approximately 1.5 hours (based on a fully charged battery and continuous playback at 50% volume level)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-16
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05779950, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT