To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

100W 2.0 ch Sound Bar with Bluetooth® Connectivity

  • LAS260B

  • Black

Key Features

  • 2.0 Channel Audio
  • 100 Watts
  • Bluetooth Streaming
  • 40" and Above TV Matching
Bluetooth® Connectivity

2.0 Channel

2.0-channel audio takes your movies, TV shows and music beyond traditional stereo with natural, lifelike low frequencies to deliver bass performance without the need for a separate subwoofer.

2.0 Channel

Bluetooth® Connectivity

Stream music wirelessly from your smart phone or tablet for a more versatile listening experience, no wires necessary! Simply connect your smart phone or tablet to the LG Sound Bar and enjoy your favorite music wirelessly via Bluetooth.

PRODUCT HIGHLIGHTS
Bluetooth Streaming Yes
GENERAL
Channels 2.0
Total Power 100W
FEATURES
Bluetooth Stand-By Yes
Dynamic Range Control Yes
AUDIO SOUND MODE
Standard Yes
Voice Yes
Cinema Yes
AUDIO FORMAT
LPCM Yes
Dolby Digital Yes
DTS Digital Surround Yes
SPEAKER
Front 50Wx2
CONNECTIVITY
Bluetooth® Yes
Optical Input Yes
Portable Audio In (3.5mm) Yes
POWER
Soundbar Power Consumption 27W
Soundbar Standby Power Consumption Less than 0.5W
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
Recommended TV Size 40" and above
Sound Bar (WxHxD) 37.4” x 2.8” x 1.9”
Soundbar Net Weight 5.5 lbs
Shipping Size (WxHxD) 39.8” x 5.7” x 6.7”
Shipping Weight 8.2 lbs
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
Remote Control Yes
Batteries Yes
Optical Cable Yes
Wall Mount Bracket Yes
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 719192605817

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound TV's of today don't produce the sound quality of years ago. Ialso live across from the Rail Road tracks. Thus I needed a boost ti my television sound. A sound bar was the route to go. Being in the living room I didn't need a sub woofer as my home theater has one and I had no place to put it. Along came an ad from a major seller and there was the LG LAS260B at a great price. It has great power to hear the sound perfectly even with any noise around. My next sound bar will be from LG..
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable Functionality and Sleek Design We needed to replace our existing soundbar when it inexplicably ceased to function. I did a quick search online and found this one at Best Buy. The LG soundbar gives a nice rich sound and has a very wide volume range. Despite the model lacking a subwoofer (which my old soundbar had), I believe it gives a better (clearer, crisper) sound than my previous soundbar. Further, it has a nice sleek profile, and I was easily able to incorporate it onto the bracket I had made from which to hang it off of the TV. I am quite pleased with it. For those of you who wish to do double duty with the soundbar to listen to music, or those of you who are seeking a robust cinema type experience, I believe LG makes a soundbar model of this type that includes a subwoofer. For me, this soundbar hit the value point well.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lot of bass for such a small soundbar. I bought this to attach my Amazon Echo Dot for better music sound. Works great.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sound bar I like the Bluetooth feature so when I'm not watching TV I can use it with my phone. It's loud enough and looks good on the mantle under the wall mounted TV.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got it working After returning the first one which failed after about one hour and not being satisfied with the second one( no mute and limited volume control) a friend told me he had problems and was told to relocate the unit behind the TV instead of in front. It now works fine. Manual never discussed location and I have no idea what the difference is. Good value for the cost.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use TV only had one speaker. Added sound bar and audio was great
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low-quality-audio, terrible bass My portable bluetooth speaker, at maximum volume (where most speakers are distorted) puts out higher-definition audio and more bass than this sound bar/"subwoofer" combo. The "subwoofer" hardly does anything more than the LG TV I'm playing it through.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dissapointed I would not recommend this soundbar as the bass is PATHETIC!!!! My portable bluetooth speaker has better bass than this soundbar.
Date published: 2017-04-13
  • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05756587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LAS260B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Hi I recently purchased the LG LAS260B sound bar from Argos but unfortunately the wall bracket & optical cable were not included in the box, what should I do?

Asked by: Nattyb
We are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see- www.lg.com/uk/support ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02

What is the size of the optical cable jack

Asked by: scn747
The optical cable that comes as an included accessory with the LG 100W 2.0 ch Sound Bar with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # LAS260B that is sold in the U.S. is about 2 feet long. Please contact the LG Support in Ireland for confirmation. Included accessories for products can vary from one country to another...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-03

I purchased this sound bar last fall thru Best Buy .com as an open box item . the box had a sticker on it stating that nothing was missing . Well the only thing in the box was the sound bar .How can I get the remote control that supposedly wasn't missing

Asked by: Fat Daddy
Accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this remote control is AKB74815311.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-14

Where is the cable to connect to the tv

Asked by: Chris 1323232323
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information for units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-22

How do I make it work on Bluetooth 

Asked by: Bobby J
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-14

Can I use Bluetooth headphones with the bar

Asked by: Pice666
You can stream audio wirelessly via Bluetooth to the LG 100W 2.0 ch Sound Bar with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # LAS260B, but it does not transmit Bluetooth signals so it cannot be used to transmit to Bluetooth Headsets...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-22

Can I add a wireless subwoofer to the lg las260b sound bar? 

Asked by: Chris0220
The Bluetooth module in the LG 100W 2.0 ch Sound Bar with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # LAS260B is not a transmitter, it can only receive Bluetooth signals so you cannot pair it to a wireless Subwoofer and the unit does not have any ports that allow you to connect a wired Subwoofer to it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-24

How to connect sound bar to TV

Asked by: Zemmers
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-02
  • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05756587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT