To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

7.1ch 700W Wi-Fi Streaming Array Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer

  • LAS950M

Key Features

  • 7.1CH SPEAKER ARRAY
  • HI-FI DAC
  • HD AUDIO 24BIT/192KHZ PLAYBACK
  • GOOGLE™ CAST
  • HOME CINEMA MODE
  • HDMI IN (3) / OUT (1)
7.1-Channel Immersive Sound

7.1-Channel Immersive Sound

Add thrilling home theater audio to everything you watch, delivered by a seven-speaker array inside this superior sound bar for surround sound effects, plus the power of a wireless subwoofer.

Hi-Fi DAC

Hi-Fi DAC

The quality of the Digital-to-Analog converter, or DAC, inside your audio system largely determines the ultimate sound quality. Fortunately, this LG sound system features a true high-fidelity DAC for the purest reproduction of even your most sublime musical selections.

Google Cast™

Google Cast Built-in

LG Music Flow products have Google Cast™ built-in so you can cast your favorite music apps like Pandora and Google Play Music from your personal device to your speakers. You can cast from your Android phone or tablet, iPhone, iPad, Mac or Windows laptop or Chromebook.

Home Cinema Mode

Home Cinema Mode

Simply add an LG Music Flow sound bar to your network and synchronize it with your LG Music Flow speakers to enjoy a true multichannel home theater experience. Customize your system by mixing and matching Music Flow speakers.

Mesh Network

Mesh Network

Music Flow is designed to minimize those pesky drops in connection that interrupt your jam. LG's Mesh Network combined with Dual Band Wi-Fi technology lets you enjoy high-definition music on a more stable, seamless connection.

GENERAL
Channels 7.1
Total Power 700W
FEATURES
Array Speaker Technology Yes
Audio DAC (192kHz/24bit) Yes
Music Flow Multi-room Mode Yes
Music Flow Home Cinema Mode Yes
Google™ Cast Yes
SPEAKER
Front 75Wx2 (tweeter x 2)
Center 75W
Rear 75Wx2
Surround 75Wx2
Subwoofer 175W (wireless)
AUDIO FORMAT
LPCM Yes
Dolby Digital Yes
DTS Digital Surround Yes
MP3 Yes
WMA Yes
AIFF Yes
AAC(MPEG4) Yes
AAC+ Yes
FLAC Yes
OGG Yes
WAV Yes
ALAC Yes
CONNECTIVITY
Wireless Active Subwoofer Yes
Wi-Fi® Yes
Bluetooth 4.0 Yes
HDMI® Out Yes
HDMI® Input 3
Optical Input 2
Ethernet Yes
USB Service Only
Portable Audio In (3.5mm) Yes
SIMPLINK™ (HDMI™ CEC) Yes
LG TV Sound Sync (Bluetooth) Yes
LG TV Sound Sync (Optical) Yes
CONVENIENCE
Universal Search Yes
BLE Seamless Music Play Yes
Music Curation Yes
Auto Volume Leveler Yes
Audio Return Channel (ARC) Yes
Dynamic Range Control Yes
3D Video Pass Yes
Smart Remote App Yes
HomeChat Yes
OS Support (Windows PC/ Mac/ iOS/ Android) Yes
SIMPLINK Yes
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
Remote Control Yes
Remote Control Batteries Yes
Optical Cable Yes
HDMI Cable Yes
IR Transmitter Yes
Wall Mount Bracket Yes
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
Recommended TV Size 55" and above
Sound Bar (WxHxD) 43.31" x 4.17" x 5.31"
Subwoofer (W x H x D) 11.65" x 13.07" x 11.65"
Soundbar Net Weight 18.1 lbs
Subwoofer Net Weight 16.7 lbs
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 45.9" x 20.3" x 13.8"
Shipping Weight 43.2 lbs
POWER
Soundbar Power Consumption 50W
Soundbar Standby Power Consumption <0.5W
Subwoofer Power Consumption 35W
Subwoofer Standby Power Consumption <0.5W
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 719192599253

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have 2 other Soundbars I seen this one at Best Buy had to have it
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Sound I purchased my Hi-Fi - Audio and a 4K TV. The sound is fantastic. It really enhanced the sound of the TV.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sound This speaker and subwoofer puts out amazing sound in my living room. Great for movies, watching tv, and also music for entertaining guests!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible: Sound cuts out constantly This would be a good sound bar, but the sound cuts out constantly. Any time that there is any bass, the sound will cut out completely. This is extremely frustrating since the sound will cut out at the best part of whatever you are watching.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome quality Bought it, & was very satisfied... Just the price is the exception
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from power down during playback Portable hard drive containing media connected to LG 65" super UHD TV using optical out to reach HS9 soundbar just powers down randomly during playback. To resolve the power down, I have to select PCM mode on the TV sound out set up which results in a loss of surround sound producing only stereo
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice system, mediocre performance Sounded amazing in the store, got it home and hooked up to my new LG 65 inch ultra 4K tv and performance is not as advertised in the store. I hope to figure out what's the deal....?? Also it's a bit annoying that the input selection stays illuminated in front of the sound bar constantly.... I expected more for the price paid.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soundbar! We got this for the family room to replace an old 7.1 sorround sound system (the sub woofer died). This sound bar is a great relacement! Great sound range, no reverberation. We liked it so much, we got the same model when we replaced the system in the bedroom.
Date published: 2017-04-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05181800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LAS950M Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Cannot connect any device Bluetooth on my wireless sound bar LG

Asked by: Morazzak
Hello, the unit is compatible with Android device and iOS devices that have A2DP profile but compatibility is not guaranteed. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-16

Subwoofer led did not light up

Asked by: Rusli
It sounds like we'll need to walk through some troubleshooting on your subwoofer. Please head over to our support team via @LGUSSupport on Twitter so that we can dig into this a little more for you. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-10-25

What do u call the cord that plug into the tv and to your phone and u can watch it thru ur phone to the tv

Asked by: Stoner420
The cable that you are inquiring about is known as an MHL (Mobile High-Definition Link) cable and both the TV and your phone have to support MHL functionality...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-11

How many speakers does this unit come with? The picture only shows the soundbar and subwoofer. Are all of the speakers wireless? I do not want to route wires to the back channels.

Asked by: SJCLG
The main unit and the Subwoofer shown in the images of the LG 7.1ch 700W Wi-Fi Streaming Array Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer, Model # LAS950M are the only two pieces that comprise the unit. Speakers for Sound Bars are built-in the main unit which is where the speakers for this unit are...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-05-17

Using the remote, how can I adjust my sound settings of my sound bar? It is connected via the Arc hdmi. I'd like to add a little bass.&nbsp;

Asked by: Lyonsmst
We appreciate your interest in this Sound Bar System. Press the LEVEL ADJUST button on the remote control. This is the 3rd button from the top on the RIGHT of the controller. Press this button repeatedly to change between TREBLE, BASS or SUBWF. Press the Volume + or &ndash; to adjust each sound level.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-03

Can I connect a blu ray player to a pass thru hdmi port, to my tv?

Asked by: Lyonsmst
We are not clear on if your inquiry is with regards to the LG 7.1ch 700W Wi-Fi Streaming Array Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer, Model # LAS950M or to a Blu-ray player. The inquiry is showing the above mentioned Sound Bar which can be directly connected to a TV in one of three ways. It has an Optical Digital Audio Input that can be connected directly to a TV that has an Optical Digital Audio Output using a digital (Toslink) cable. It also has 3 x HDMI Inputs on it that you can connect to your TV if it has an HDMI Out on it. It also has an HDMI OUT (TV ARC) that can be connected directly to a TV. ARC functionality allows for upstream and downstream audio using the same cable if your TV supports the HDMI ARC function and has an HDMI ARC port on it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-28

Las950m. &nbsp; So far so good. &nbsp; &nbsp;How do I shut the display off so I don't have the led display staring at me while I watch tv? &nbsp;It must turn off right?&nbsp;

Asked by: JayJayBird
We appreciate your interest in this Audio System. This may be an available feature if the System is connected to your television using one of the HDMI ports. This will allow a video feed to display, including the system MENU options. Access the SETTINGS menu. Select the SPEAKERS option. Scroll down to the AUTO DISPLAY ON/OFF setting. Changing this feature to its OFF setting should allow the display to turn off automatically when it is inactive for a time.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-27

I'm wanting this for the bass , I'm all about the bass! Is it worth it?

Asked by: Chris84
No. The bass is really lacking.&nbsp;
Answered by: TideNation
Date published: 2017-02-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05181800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT