To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

OJ98

Key Features

  • 1800 Watts Total Power with two (2) 8” Woofers
  • Party Thruster
  • Dance Lighting
  • Karaoke Creator
  • Voice Effects
Suggested Price

$599.99

Suggested Price
Powerful Bass

Powerful Bass

In addition to 1800 cranking watts, this powerful all-in-one speaker pumps out thumping, thunderous low-end from its two mighty woofers for bass you can feel as well as hear.

Party Thruster OJ98

Party Thruster

Build up the energy with the Party Thruster controller. Simply slide the throttle forward and hear the party build up until you hit maximum party at which time the system booms and the lights go crazy.

Dance Lighting

Dance Lighting

This system offers multiple lighting modes and a variety of effects, including a feature that lets the light pulse to the beat of the music so everyone can feel and see the rhythm.

Karaoke Creator

Karaoke Creator

Get ready to croon along with any tune: This feature suppresses the vocal frequencies of a song, making any track ready to play behind a new lead singer! It can even change the key of the song to better suit the voice of the singer.*

*Microphone not included.

Voice Filters

Voice Filters

The karaoke feature includes built-in sound-enhancing voice filters to make any singer sound even more like a star. They can even change voices completely for added fun.

Bluetooth Connectivity

Bluetooth Connectivity

Wirelessly stream music directly from your Smartphone or other compatible device for a seamless listening experience

AMPLIFIER
CONVENIENCE
FUNCTION SELECTOR
SPEAKER
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
SOUND
TUNER
PLAYABLE DISC / FILE TYPE
POWER
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Options and soun are awesome! I bought one in December, loved it. 2 months later bought another.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound unit Awesome unit and very loud.. Got a second one :-) !
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Son loves this! This thing hits hard! No distortion, clean and very loud! Good build quality, heavy but still mobile with built in handles. Going on 2 months and zero issues so far, great product
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent sound quality. It changes colors with the sound.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jack says it’s good Jack told me it was good. I shall indeed listen to Jack
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this two weeks ago. It is just what I was looking for. The sound quality is great, love the lights and different vocal setting. It awesome for a party of any kind and karaoke nigh. I like that it came with a microphone.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed Had this for over a month now. Setup very quickly and everything works good except one very annoying problem. Around 10% of the time when a commercial comes on i hear a very high pitched tone that sometimes goes away when the commercial is over and sometimes stays until the soundbar is restarted. Not sure if this has to do with the comcast signal or something else.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product i watched it on unbox therapy n its cool i have never speaker like this.
Date published: 2017-07-22
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05794490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can I use this product in Ghana where the input voltage is 220volts

Asked by: Bendoe
Hello, we are unable to advise whether or not this unit will or will not function correctly overseas since it was specifically made to spec for use in the USA. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-29

Can i pair two or more lg oj98 at the same time ? If yes then how many system can be connected ? 

Asked by: Pesho
The LG 1800W Hi-Fi Speaker System with Bluetooth Connectivity, Model # OJ98 has a Wireless Party Link Connection feature that allows you to set up one of these units as a "master" unit and the another as a "slave" unit to connect them so that you can expand the sound from the master unit to the slave unit. You can connect only one Bluetooth device in the MASTER unit. You cannot connect Bluetooth device to the SLAVE unit and the WIRELESS PARTY LINK connection is only supported on Android devices. (WIRELESS PARTY LINK connection may not be supported depending on the connected device specifications or OS.)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-26

Does this speaker have hardware option in the back if you don’t want to connect wirelessly?

Asked by: Thunguyen
The LG 1800W Hi-Fi Speaker System with Bluetooth Connectivity, Model # OJ98 has an AUXILIARY IN (Aux 1) and a PORTABLE IN (3.5 mm/headphone jack) on it that can be used for connection to extrenal devices and depending on which port you use for connection, you can select the input source with the 'Function' knob on the speaker. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-07

Can I change the party thruster sound?

Asked by: Lazaro
Unfortunately the sound made when the party thruster feature is activated cannot be changed. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-08

So how or what mode do I use to connect it to my tv and turn it on as a surround system , How does the LG Sound Sync (wireless) work 

Asked by: Jrivera
The LG 1800W Hi-Fi Speaker System with Bluetooth Connectivity, Model # OJ98 has an AUXILIARY IN (Aux 1) and a PORTABLE IN (3.5 mm/headphone jack) on it that can be used for connection to extrenal devices and depending on which port you use for connection, you can select the input source with the 'Function' knob on the speaker. How you connect it to your TV will depend on what audio output connections you have on your TV. If you have an older TV that has Analog RCA Audio Out Ports (Red/White barrel ports) you can connect to either the AUX 1 or Portable In ports using the appropriate cables. If your TV only has an Optical Digital Audio Output, you will need to get a Digital/Analog converter that lets you connect to the TV at one end and connect to the auxiliary or Portable inputs on the other end. You will need the appropriate cables to make the necessary connections. Surround sound requires a set up with a configuration of 2.1, 4.1 5.1 etc and you will not get surround sound from an analog source. When you connect the speaker to your TV using the digital/analog converter, it will downconvert the signal from a digital signal to an analog signal since the speaker is not capable of digital surround. If your TV supports Bluetooth, you can also see if you can pair it to the speaker and stream audio from the TV wirelessly to the speaker via Bluetooth...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-19

Hi I m having it already but it doesn't support pendrive recently I bought new pendrive for usb recording but always shows nt supported. What to do?? This is my 2nd pen Drive I bought. Even this not suported than what company pendrive it supports pls tell

Asked by: DrAbhishek
The LG 1800W Hi-Fi Speaker System with Bluetooth Connectivity, Model # OJ98 will work with USB Flash Drives that support USB 1.1 or USB 2.0 that have been formatted with the FAT (16/32) file system. NTFS is not supported. It recognizes up to 2,000 files. If you need further assistance, please contact your LG Support Center in India, http://www.lg.com/in...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-12

What is the weight

Asked by: Nikiakhilesh1437
The LG 1800W Hi-Fi Speaker System with Bluetooth Connectivity, Model # OJ98 weighs 65.5 lbs...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-15

Is the lg oj98 complatible with music flow?

Asked by: Ejbotti
Yes the OJ98 is compatible with music flow. If you are in need of any assistance, have additional questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-14
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05794490, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT