To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

100W 2.1ch Sound Bar with Bluetooth® Connectivity

  • SH2

Key Features

  • 100 Watts
  • 2.1 Channel Audio
  • Bluetooth Streaming
  • Adaptive Sound Control

Adaptive Sound Control

Action movies, dramas, sports, music and even the nightly news all have different audio profiles, so don't listen to them all the same way: Adaptive Sound Control identifies what's playing and automatically adjusts the sound mode to create the ideal audio experience.

Bluetooth®

Wirelessly stream music directly from your Smartphone or other compatible device for a seamless listening experience.

TV Remote Compatibility

Control select LG sound bars' basic functions with the TV remote from eight of the leading manufacturers¹ to add great sound with added convenience.

Sound Sync Wireless

No wired connection needed! Simply link your LG audio product with your compatible LG HDTV wirelessly via Bluetooth®, reducing the cable clutter behind/beneath your television.

PRODUCT HIGHLIGHTS
Bluetooth Streaming Yes
Adaptive Sound Control (ASC) Yes
Sound Sync Wireless Yes
Wired Subwoofer Yes
GENERAL
Channels 2.1ch
Total Power 100W
FEATURES
Bluetooth Remote App (Android) Yes
Bluetooth Stand-By Yes
Dynamic Range Control Yes
SOUND MODES
Standard Yes
Cinema Yes
Treble/Bass Yes
AUDIO FORMAT
LPCM Yes
Dolby Digital Yes
SPEAKER
Front 25W x 2
Subwoofer 50W (wired)
CONNECTIVITY
Bluetooth® 4.0 Yes
LG TV Sound Sync (Bluetooth) Yes
LG TV Sound Sync (Optical) Yes
Optical Input Yes
USB Host Yes
Portable In (3.5mm) Yes
POWER
Soundbar Power Consumption 20W
Soundbar Standby Power Consumption Less than 0.5W
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHTS
Recommended TV Size 40" and above
Sound Bar (WxHxD) 34.65" x 2.44" x 3.54"
Subwoofer (WxHxD) 6.14" x 11.81" x 11.06"
Soundbar Net Weight 3.97 lbs
Subwoofer Net Weight 6.39 lbs
Shipping Size (WxHxD) 37.2" x 22.76" x 8.5"
Shipping Weight 14.3 lbs
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
Remote Control Yes
Batteries Yes
Optical Cable Yes
Wall Mount Bracket Yes
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192604940

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Room full of sound Good sleek design. Places it on entertainment stand on shelf about knee level and along with its subwoofer. Does a goos job of mixing the subwoofer sound with bar sound and floods the living room with clear sound without being to aggressive
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG SH2 Soundbar The sound is very loud for the room, about 300 square ft. Setup was a breeze, it connected to my LG TV seamlessly. Owned this product for just over a year now and no complaints. Still works great!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from O...Outrageous Appliance We purchased our O a month ago and still has the power of Christmas when we walk into our kitchen! Shiny,new and sparkling!
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great It’s like I’m in the movies and easy to work for games and movies
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Movie experience I love my 65 in LG HD Smart TV. Simply put its the best. The clarity of the screen and the vivid color and the great sound keep u watching for hours without wanting to move. Its like a big computer, does eveeythung u can think of Netflix, YouTube, games, closed captioned, various sounds like theater or live games, etc. Can't say enough. Easy to mantain and great quality. Mount it on the wall and you'll never leave home. There will be no reason to!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lg is the best!! I bought an LG sound bar for my new t.v. and is sounds awesome!! Keep up the great work LG!! YOU GUYS ROCK!!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on space. I love how this refrigerator is set up. Lots of room for all my stuff.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality lg soundbar was gifted to me and i am loving the quality.
Date published: 2017-06-19
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View SH2 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can I play music from a phone through this soundbar?

Asked by: Canton
As indicated in its title description, the LG 100W 2.1ch Sound Bar with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # SH2 supports Bluetooth so if your phone also supports Bluetooth, you can pair it to the Sound Bar and stream audio wirelessly from your phone...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-10

How can i turn my bass down if i have lost my controller?

Asked by: Clay3344
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information for units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03

How can I initialise my LG SH2 ? (I bought it in November 2016, version is different that the one currently for sale)

Asked by: Fabien
Our offices, in the United States, do not have specific product information for units released in the United Kingdom. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/uk/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-23

My tv does not have a optical port what do I do

Asked by: Twtammy64
We appreciate your interest in this sound bar. Since your TV doesn't have an optical port, you can connect to the sound bar using a port in cable.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-21

Does this sounds bar only work on LG tvs I have a vizio smart tv and want to know if it will work?

Asked by: Chadchadbutler
The LG 100W 2.1ch Sound Bar with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # SH2 can be paired to any Bluetooth enabled TV so you can stream audio to it wirelessly via Bluetooth and it has an optical digital audio input that can be connected to the optical digital audio output of any TV regardless of brand or manufacturer using the supplied optical cable...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-15

Change Bluetooth code

Asked by: Jari
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for the Netherlands. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/nl/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-13

How can i connet SH 2 100W soundbar to my laptop.?

Asked by: maddu1000
The only physical connection on the LG 100W 2.1ch Sound Bar with Bluetooth® Connectivity, Model # SH2 that you can connect to your computer to is the Portable 3.5 mm (headphone jack). If your computer is Bluetooth enabled, you can try pairing it to the Sound Bar...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-21

Where can I find the replacement remote 

Asked by: Fosterg
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: COV33552406.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-21
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601511, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT