To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

SH7B

Key Features

  • 4.1 Channel Audio
  • 360 Watts
  • Wi-Fi & Bluetooth Streaming
  • Wireless Subwoofer
Suggested Price

$499.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$399.99

Promotion Price*
SH7B CNET 2016

        

        

Google Cast™

Google Cast™

An easy way to cast your favorite music, radio stations and podcasts from your mobile device to your speakers.

Home Cinema Mode

With one touch of a button, it's simple to add an LG Music Flow sound bar to your network and synchronize it with your LG Music flow speakers to enjoy a true home theater experience.

Adaptive Sound Control

Adaptive Sound Control identifies what's playing and automatically adjusts the sound mode to create the ideal audio experience.

TV Remote Compatibility

Select LG Sound Bars work with the remotes from eight leading TV brands* for more convenience and less clutter.

HDMI Connectivity

Pass-through the video and audio using the HDMI input to the TV in high definition.

Smart Hi-Fi

Connect your LG Music Flow speaker to your network via Wi-Fi® to access music from compatible mobile devices, NAS drives, PCs and internet streaming services.

Sound Sync Wireless

Simply link your LG audio product with your compatible LG HDTV wirelessly via Bluetooth®.

PRODUCT HIGHLIGHTS
GENERAL
CONVENIENCE
EMBEDDED MUSIC SERVICES
AUDIO FORMAT
SPEAKER
CONNECTIVITY
POWER
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to beat Tried several others before this one. Hands down best in its price range.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup. We bought the sound bar 2 weeks ago with our OLED TV. They connect easy and the sound is great.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality I bought this for my boyfriend he loves it great as a portable speaker or as a sound system.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our TV room This sound bar is great! Easy to see up and use. It makes a huge difference and sounds great in our TV room. Excellent quality product so far.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound I love it it sound amazing you can’t go wrong with lg it is one of the best products around
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beats the TV speakers I have the sound bar paired with the 55" OLED HDTV. Gorgeous picture and good sound. The native speakers of the TV are deplorable - so the sound bar is a must. A nightmare of interface issues when I used the HDMI ARC connection (loss of sound on channel change, sometimes surround only with no dialog audio, sometimes back to program from commercial dropped out the sound bar all together). All issues resolved by simply changing from HDMI to optical.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product has some problems I have had this sound bar for about a month now. I am noticing that when we change channels or sometimes when we switch outputs, half the sound just goes out. The only way to fix it is to turn off the TV and turn it back on again. Then the sound comes through the TV speakers at first before it switches to the sound bar. VERY annoying!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speaker Cleanup The LG SH7B replaced a surround sound speaker system of 5 desktop speakers plus a sub woofer. The soundbar really cleans up the area and provides the same quality of sound we have been used to. It was not too difficult to set up, and we have enjoyed it tremendously.
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does the lg SH7B soundbar with sub support hdcp 2.2?

Asked by: Matt_Rosa
The HDMI ports on the LG 360W 4.1ch Music Flow Wi-Fi Streaming Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer, Model # SH7B are version 1.4 and are not HDCP 2.2 compliant...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-05-22

How does the subwoofer connect to the bar?

Asked by: bird12
The subwoofer connects to the soundbar via wireless connection. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-04-25

Hello ! I just bought this product, but I encountered a serious problem with music flow on android. I'm not the only one, already a lot of people complained about the same problem : crash of the app at every start, impossible to use it.

Asked by: Daimyo1980
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see http://www.lg.com/kz/support ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-27

Can I stream music from my iPhone through this sound bar?

Asked by: SamKW
The LG 360W 4.1ch Music Flow Wi-Fi Streaming Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer, Model # SH7B supports both Wi-Fi and Bluetooth wireless streaming...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-26

Does the LG SH7B have a center speaker?

Asked by: hdmi1
The LG 360W 4.1ch Music Flow Wi-Fi Streaming Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer, Model # SH7B does have a built-in center speaker within the soundbar. The center speaker is in the middle and the ouward firing speakers are on either end of the soundbar and directed outward whereas the center speaker fires forwards towards the center position...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-10

Is this Soundbars comparable with the Samsung 55" Ultra HD QLED LCD TV?

Asked by: Ms Vee
Hi Ms Vee. The LG 360W 4.1ch Music Flow Wi-Fi Streaming Sound Bar with Wireless Subwoofer, Model # SH7B is a Bluetooth enabled device ( Bluetooth 4.0) that also has an HDMI® Out/ARC port and an Optical Digital Audio Input on it. It can be paired to any TV, regardless of make or manufacturer, that supports Bluetooth. Check with your owner's manual or contact your TVs manufacturer for instructions on how to connect a Bluetooth Sound Bar to your TV. The HDMI® Out/ARC port on the Sound Bar allows you to connect to any TV that supports HDMI® ARC functionality so you can send audio from the Sound Bar to your TV or from your TV to the Sound Bar through the same HDMI® cable if your TV has an HDMI® ARC port on it. It also has an Optical Digital Audio Input that can be connected to the Optical Digital Audio Output of any TV that has such a port on it using an optical (Toslink) cable...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-10

If I buy a rear speaker kit, will I be able to connect it with the SH7B?

Asked by: Cruzy
This is designed to connect with the H3 speakers via WiFi.
Answered by: Bullcube
Date published: 2018-03-19

WHEN I plugged it into the arc in both the tv and soundbar I don’t get any sound and lost my video to the tv.

Asked by: csalo
Hello csalo, we do need some more information to be able to assist. Please give us a call when you are with the unit at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-28
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT