To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

SJ7

Key Features

  • Dual Speaker Flexible Setup
  • Rear Surround Sound
  • Portable Bluetooth
  • Built-in Li-ion Battery
  • Vertical Positioning
Suggested Price

$499.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$299.99

Promotion Price*
The Versatile Sound Bar Flex

             

                                

Flexible Design

Flexible Design

Different rooms have different needs, so the dual-speaker design of the LG Sound Bar Flex enables it to be configured in a variety of ways. However you like to enjoy movies and music, this audio package delivers.

Bluetooth Connectivity

Portable Bluetooth

For even greater versatility, one of the speakers in this LG sound system is equipped with a built-in rechargeable battery, allowing it to be placed and enjoyed just about anywhere.

Adaptive Sound Control

Adaptive Sound Control

For maximum enjoyment of various types of programming (movies, sports, games, etc.), LG-exclusive Adaptive Sound Control can automatically detect what’s playing and then enhance the clarity and impact of the audio.

LG Sound Sync SJ7

LG Sound Sync

Enhance the home cinema experience without the clutter of unnecessary cables. LG Sound Sync technology links compatible LG televisions to the sound bar wirelessly, using Bluetooth.

Wireless Subwoofer

Wireless Subwoofer

An outboard wireless subwoofer can drastically improve the cinematic audio experience, adding room-shaking bass to movies and more.

PRODUCT HIGHLIGHTS
SPEAKER - CHANNEL / OUTPUT POWER
FEATURES
SOUND MODES
AUDIO FORMAT
CONNECTIVITY
SPEAKER
BUILT-IN BATTERY (SECONDARY SPEAKER)
POWER
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
INCLUDED ACCESSORIES
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Interesting idea, bad execution I loved the "idea" of this sound bar and I tried to look past the flaws but unfortunately it just wouldn't let me. My wife and I bought this to have a cool 5.1 type surround experience which sounded pretty good...when it worked. The bluetooth in the main unit is way to week for you to have the satellite speaker any more than like 3 feet away, which isn't good if you are supposed to be able to place it behind you. It was constantly popping or cutting out and just ruined any viewing experience we could have. The bluetooth was also week if you tried to stream music to the system. We have a bluetooth record player that was right next to the main speaker but would stutter and cut out because of the weak signal. Strangely enough the satellite speaker (when in stand alone bluetooth speaker mode) would pick up the record player no problem, with zero skips. LG has a great idea on their hands but probably shouldn't drop the wires until they can make a better bluetooth antenna.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but issues Love this sound bar when it works. Occasionally and more frequently: on ARC connection to my LG 65UJ6540 tv, speaker system will stop working, crackles. When using different inputs, it sometimes starts buzzing. I have tried multiple HDMI cables with no solution.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from be aware bought this sound bar about 2 weeks ago and the sound keeps cutting in and out and also has a crackling sound i wish i would have spent my money on a different model aor a different brand
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Little flexibility I bought this to place the two speakers on either side of a small room. Due to the selling point and the reason for purchase being the flexibility, it is unfortunate that this does not work well. There is consistently crackling in the “satellite” speaker. Often times the same speaker disconnects. The main speaker rocks and sounds good. You can hear it well over the skips in the the satellite unit. When you use your cellphone next to the satellite speaker the skipping is unbearable and I often shut the speaker off. It’s unfortunate that this idea was not better executed. Do not but if you use cell phones near your speakers. I should have returned it to Best Buy immediately instead of hoping it would fix itself. I am now outside the return window and stuck with a inferior product. Should have spent the extra money.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my room size I have a smaller sized living room and this sound bar is perfect for it. I have an LG tv as well so it connects seamlessly.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product - no others split like this Was looking for a sound bar to allow me so hear the TV sound from behind us (table sitting behind couch or on side/end table). Our room is very open and tall so everything echoes - so it is very hard to here TV from the front - having a speaker behind us seems to be the best option. I looked all around for the ability to have "rear" speakers play noermal sound and not surround sound only. Others offer rear speakers but none allow you to switch to allow the rear speaker to have normal TV sound and not surround. But as the name goes - it also allows you to swicth it to surround sound if yiu want to do so. I asked many people at Best Buy and others about ability of sound bars to allow rear speakers to play normal sound and all told me there was no such thing. I happen to see the LG SJ7 set up and thought it may work. There was no way to look at the back of the speaker on display as they have it bolted to the display but I took a chance and it works great. I am having some trouble getting the bluetooth set up but will hopefully get that figured out (for playing music from phone). Other high note is that the rear speakers only require a plug for power where as most of the other sound bars with rear speakers must be plugged into the subwoofer - this one allows you to seperate.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound system I brought this about a month ago and it was easy to set and it sounds amazing. Would recommend to anyone looking for a sound system
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this product a few weeks ago and am quite pleased with it's performance. The installation instructions could have been clearer but I was able to work throughthem.
Date published: 2018-02-01
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05794509, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

The sound bar is connected to the tv and shows that it is connected and it is on the correct function. However sound doesn't come from the sound bar. I even paired it with my Bluetooth phone and it still wouldn't play. Ideas?

Asked by: Kiki123
Hello, we do need more information to be able to assist. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-19

Does the surround button have any effect on the audio if you are in Sound Bar mode or does this only apply if you are using the 2nd speaker in Back mode? Does Cinema mode give you separation (stereo) between the 2 speakers in Sound Bar mode?

Asked by: CGinSD
In soundbar mode the Primary unit and Secondary unit play as FRONT L/ R (Left/Right) speaker like a sound bar. The surround sound button would give you the feeling of sound to the left and to the right but would not give you the rear sound. With cinema mode you can enjoy more immersive and cinematic surround sound. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-10

Can the Subwoofer placed horizontally?

Asked by: LG007
The subwoofer is designed to be placed vertically. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-10

What is the AC input voltage?

Asked by: LG007
The LG Sound Bar Flex with Wireless Subwoofer, Model # SJ7 has an AC/DC Adapter, Model # DA-38A25 that has an Input of 100 - 240 V ~ 50-60 Hz, 1.2 A and a DC output of 25 V, 1.52 A...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-09

Can a nearby electronic device cause interference with the two speakers? I have the system connected to the tv but sometimes I get a loss of audio between the two. Sometimes the left side cuts off for a second then the right. I have multiple devices near

Asked by: Danhernan78
In the 'Using BLUETOOTH® technology' on page 27 of your owner's manual for the LG Sound Bar Flex with Wireless Subwoofer, Model # SJ7, the second paragraph explains that "The sound may be interrupted when the connection has interference from other electronic waves or when you connect Bluetooth in the other rooms." Devices like your phone, your microwave oven or other devices that operate in the same frequency range (i.e. between 2402 and 2480 MHz, or 2400 and 2483.5 MHz including guard bands 2 MHz wide at the bottom end and 3.5 MHz wide at the top.) can cause interference and depending on what material your walls are made of, electrical conduits within the walls can also cause interference. Then on page 35 of your owner's manual under 'NOTES to use wireless' is also advises that if the problem is "This device may have wireless interference", that the Cause and correction may be that {1}Wireless may not operate normally in weak signal area. {2} Please install the device close enough to wireless subwoofer, or {3} Do not install the device on metal furniture for optimum performance. It also explains that if the problem is "Bluetooth device may malfunction or make noise in the following cases.", that the cause and correction are: {1} When any part of your body makes contact with the transceiver of the Bluetooth device or sound bar. {2} When there is an obstacle or wall or the device is installed in a secluded spot. {3} When there is a device (a wireless LAN, medical equipment or a microwave) using the same frequency, make the distance between the products as far as possible away from each other. {4} When connecting the device to a Bluetooth device, make the distance between the products as close as possible. {5} When the device gets too far from the Bluetooth device, the connection is disconnected and the unit may malfunction...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-07

Is the soundbar able to be mounted on the wall? 

Asked by: Danhernan78
The specifications for the LG Sound Bar Flex with Wireless Subwoofer, Model # SJ7 list it as a Wall Mountable unit, however, it does not come with a mounting bracket as an included accessory. You can check Consumer Electronic Retail stores like Best Buy etc., to see if they carry aftermarket mounting brackets that you might be able to use...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-07

Is the sj7 flex sound bar compatible with the spj4-s wireless speaker kit?

Asked by: Bandino
The SPJ4-S Kit is compatible with SJ4Y and SJ5Y Sound Bar Models. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-03-24

I’m finding the dialogue too soft whilst music/explosion too loud. Tried shifting the woofer and changing the bass/wf/treble but doesn’t seem to fix it for some movies. Help please 

Asked by: Someonenew
If you're in need of some guidance with using your home audio system, please head to our support page at @LGUSSupport on Twitter so a specialist can help out. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05794509, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT