To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

DVD Player with USB Direct Recording

  • DP132

Key Features

  • USB Direct Recording
  • Multi-Playback
  • USB 2.0 Playback
USB Direct Recording

USB Direct Recording

A powerful and easy to use function that allows you to directly extract audio tracks from CDs & transfer them to a USB device. Just insert a CD and make your own MP3 music file collection.

Multi-Playback

Multi-Playback

Enjoy video and audio from multiple formats like DVD, JPEG, CD or MP3

USB 2.0 Playback

USB 2.0 Playback

Memories on the big screen. Want to view a highlight reel of the family vacation in the comfort of your living room? USB Media Host lets you view family photos, watch videos and listen to music from USB storage devices.

PROFILE & PLAYABLE DISC
USB Playback Yes
DVD-ROM/DVD±R/DVD±RW Yes
Audio CD/CD-R/CD-RW Yes
Dual Disc (DVD+CD) Yes
CD-G Yes
VIDEO FORMAT
MPEG-1 Yes
MPEG2 PS/TS Yes
MPEG4 Yes
DivX Yes
VOB Yes
AUDIO FORMAT
LPCM Yes
Dolby Digital 2 ch Downmixed Yes
MPEG 1/2 L2 Yes
WMA Yes
CONVENIENCE
Zoom Yes
Loading Time Less than 7 sec
Firmware Updates Yes
USB Direct Recording Yes
Last Scene Memory Yes
Parental Lock Yes
Auto Power Off Yes
Screen Saver Yes
AV INPUTS/OUTPUTS
Analog Audio 2ch Output 1
Composite Video Out 1
USB 2.0 1
SUPPLIED ACCESSORIES
Remote Control HA1
Remote Control Batteries AAA (1)
AV Cable Yes
AV Cable Yes
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) Wide
Power Consumption 9W
Power Off Consumption 0.43W
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
Unit Dimensions (W x H x D) 9.8" x 1.5" x 8.0"
Shipping Dimensions (W x H x D) 11.7" x 3.0" x 11.0"
Unit Weight 2.0 lbs
Shipping Weight 2.9 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts/90 Days Labor
UPC 719192591400

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted for the price I wanted a DVD player I could hook my external HD to and this was perfect. Good value.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to hook up and operate First time DVD user. Great reputation - great product!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love it!! It's been a few months and I haven't had any problem what so ever. Great for the price too!
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dvd player LOVE IT small needed a new dvd player works great great price at walmart. But always LOVE LG
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my dvd player Ive had this DVD for almost 2 year's and Ive never had problem with it, its the only DVD player I haven't had to replace after a year I just wish I knew its potential aha.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from certainly worth the price! I bought this item today, installed it in 10 minutes and it is working as expected.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! Got this for the Sunday school class at our church! Love it!
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT RECEIVED AS GIFT AND WOULD NOT BE WITHOUT AS CABLE IS GETTING TOO COSTLY AND CAN WATCH MOVIES WITHOUT ANY ADVERTISING.
Date published: 2017-02-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05087304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View DP132 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I lost the remote can I purchase one from you and what would be the cost?

Asked by: Yvonne 70
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-16

My DVD player won't read disc what should I do?

Asked by: Ashl
It sounds like we'll need to walk through some troubleshooting for your DVD player. Please head over to our support team via @LGUSSupport on Twitter so that we can dig into this a little more for you. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-16

Can you use a Motorola e4play music on a lg DP132dvd player

Asked by: Chops321
The DP132 is not a DLNA certified device nor does it support Miracast, Wi-Fi Direct or WiDi and its USB port will not recognize Smartphones, laptops etc. We would recommend reaching out to Motorola regarding compatibility questions. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-15

DVD is component connected and only plays black and white. Unit DVD132 has only the three plugs to connect.Thanks

Asked by: biged76
If you're still experiencing issues, head to our support page on Twitter, @LGUSSupport or on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA and our specialists will be happy to look into it. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-12

Can you use a Chromecast on this DVD player.

Asked by: CIman
I am sorry, but no. You would have to use it on your TV. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-11

Can i play blue ray?

Asked by: Bobbylou
We apologize for the inconvenience, the DP132 is not a blu-ray player and would not be able to play blu-ray discs. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-07

Can the USB serve as an output? Can I use a USB cable in place of the AV cable to connect to the TV?

Asked by: AmcLG
The USB port on the LG DVD Player with USB Direct Recording, Model # DP132 cannot be used as an output in place of the Composite connections (AV) to connect to a TV...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-29

Can you record directly from live TV if you use USB

Asked by: bonniebfla
You cannot record directly from a TVusing the USB port on the LG DVD Player with USB Direct Recording, Model # DP132. The USB Direct Recording function on this unit allows you to directly extract audio tracks from CDs or DVDs & transfer them to a USB device. This unit does not have inputs that you can use to connect to a TV...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-28
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05087304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT