To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LED Home Theater Projector with webOS Smart TV and Magic Remote

  • PF1500W

  • White

Key Features

  • Full HD (1920 x 1080) Resolution
  • LG Smart TV (webOS 3.0) compatible with Magic Remote
  • Wireless Connection (Android Devices, laptops)
  • Bluetooth Sound Out
  • Up to 1400 Lumens
  • 30,000 Hour Lamp life (LED RGB)
webOS 3.0

webOS 3.0

LG’s exclusive, Smart TV platform is incredibly easy to use with Magic Remote. WebOS is simple to set up and easy navigate for content discovery.*

Big Vivid Picture

Big Vivid Picture

This projector gives you a cinematic viewing experience with up to a 120-inch picture in clear Full HD 1080p picture quality. That's a picture so large it will make your home cinema experience feel like the theater.

Wireless Connectivity

Wireless Connectivity

Wirelessly screen-share content to the PF1500W using Wi-Fi with an Andriod or Windows smartphone or a tablet. Watch over-the-air digital TV or experience Smart TV content** from premium content providers such as Netflix®, YouTube®, & more.

Bluetooth Sound Out

Bluetooth Sound Out

Wirelessly stream sound directly from the PF1500W projector to a Bluetooth compatible sound system like home audio speakers, headphones or portable speakers to pair big sound to the big viewing experience.***

LED Illumination

LED Illumination

The PF1500W's LED light source displays natural and rich colors and will last up to an estimated 30,000 hours. That means the lamp does not have to be replaced for about 10 years if the projector is used 8 hours every day.

PROJECTION SYSTEM
Display Type DLP
Native Resolution FHD (1920 x 1080)
Screen Size 30" ~ 120"
Projection Image 80"@8.1 ft (40" @4.0 ft.)
Aspect Ratio 4:3/Just scan/Set by Pro./ 16:9/Zoom/Cinema Zoom
Brightness* Up to 1,400 lumens
Contrast Ratio 150,000:1
Lamp Type LED RGB
Lamp Life Up to 30,000 hrs
Digital Keystone Correction Auto Keystone (Veritical), Manual 4 corner keystone
Noise 21/24/30dB
LG SMART TV
Premium Content Providers Netflix, Amazon Video, VuDu, MLB.TV, UFC.TV, Accuweather
App Store Yes
Web Browser Yes
Control by Smart Phone Yes (Thru TV Plus App)
CONNECTIVITY
DLNA Yes
DTV Tuner Yes
USB Movie, Music, Photo, Fileviewer
Screen Share (with Miracast supporting Phone, Table, laptop) Yes
Wireless Contents Share*** (with iOS, Adroid devices) Yes (Thru TV Plus App)
AUDIO
Bluetooth sound out (Wireless connection to Sound bar, Portable speaker, headset) Yes (AV Sync adjustable)
Built-in Speakers 3W + 3W Stereo
INPUTS/OUTPUTS
Audio Out 1 (3.5mm), S/PDIF 1 (Optical)
HDMI® 2
USB 2 (Type A)
RJ45 1
HID Keyboard/Mouse/Gamepad Connection (Thru USB)
POWER
Power Supply (Voltage/Hz) Adapter (100V ~ 240V @ 50~60 Hz)
Power Consumption Max 100W
Standby Mode 0.5W
Quick On/Off Yes (On in 10 seconds – Off in 2 seconds)
ACCESSORIES
Remote Control 1 Magic Remote
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
Product (WxHxD) 5.2" x 3.3" x 8.7"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 15.4" x 5.2" x 7.3"
Weight 3.3 lbs
Shipping Weight 6.2 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 year parts and labor
UPC 719192608955

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where's Amazon Instant Video? Great features but my daughter has a 24" LG tv with WebOS and it has Amazon Video yet this does not. Why?
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use entertainment I underestimated how much i would enjoy this product! Using the projector for art projects, videos with my chromecast, or outdoor movies with friends. The unplugged portable mode was surprisingly efficient!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture This is the second LG projector that I've purchased and I have to say that I wouldn't buy any other projector. I've love the picture. Images are crystal clear. All of my friends are envious of me. My next purchase will be one of LG's ultra short throw projectors for my bedroom
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I but I bought it as my first projector, for a small room, thinking to change it in a couple of years. Its not as bright as I would have liked, but its perfect in all the other senses. So for the buck, I think there is nothing better I´m more than happy with it.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright and crispy image I have been using this projector for two months. The brightness is adequate for regular use in rooms in the day. The 1080p image is impressive. The wireless connection can be unstable occasionally.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome image I replaced my Pb60g (500 lumens) with the Pf1500w (1400 lumens and Smartv). What I did not like is that you do not have the YouTube app on the Lg Content Store. And I can not run YouTube or Netflix through my Iphone 7 plus. The image is sensational.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a Smart TV Many apps are not compatible even YouTube app. Web browser it's very slow and very often stop working.
Date published: 2017-05-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05794209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View PF1500W Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can I hope that some other LG led projector future model the truMotion will be available?

Asked by: sam2017
Regrettably, we do not currently have any information on if LG will implement TruMotion on future LED or DLP projectors. The Consumer Electronics Show (CES) is held in Las Vegas every year in January and that is when manufacturers will reveal and showcase products that they will be releasing for the upcoming year and showcase other technologies that they are working on (i.e. prototypes)...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-18

Lg led projectors, have 100-120 Hz or more (not only for 3d), for clear motion like the LCD tvs? I know that is not so necessary as that is at the LCD tvs, but is helpful and at the dlp projectors.

Asked by: sam2017
The LG LED Home Theater Projector with webOS Smart TV and Magic Remote, Model # PF1500W, does not feature TruMotion like the LG Televisions do...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-17

Will this new version PF1500W projector support 3D?

Asked by: TheBobMan
Will someone at LG please answer this? This model is the brightest LED Full-HD projector, yet seems to have fewer features than lower cost models with only 720p resolution!
Answered by: ronbot
Date published: 2017-08-30

If I’m on firmware version 03.00.09 or lower, how do I update to version 03.00.17?

Asked by: LG Digital Services
* http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-PF1500W#manuals
Answered by: GotBetterThingsToDo
Date published: 2017-05-26

what is the ceiling mount for this projector?

Asked by: onesip
LG does not make a ceiling mount for the LG LED Home Theater Projector with webOS Smart TV and Magic Remote, Model # PF1500W. To install it to the ceiling, you will need to purchase a ceiling-type bracket to the projector with M4 x 8 mm screws which you should be able to find at any Electronics Retailer that sells projectors...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-30

Youtube application is inbuilt in this PF1500W model? The one I bought doesn't have and unable to install the same

Asked by: Ambika
We appreciate your interest in this projector. According to our information, the Premium Service Partners for this model are Netflix, Hulu Plus and Vudu. Any other available applications will be located in the LG Content Store.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-13

What's the difference between the 1500W and the 1500 version? The only thing I can notice is the webOS3.0. The webOS of the 1500 is aweful. Is this something you can get with a software upgrade on the 1500 version?

Asked by: Pepelepu
Apart from the WEBOS3.0 another difference I've noticed is the pf1500w does not have analog video inputs (Composite & Component).
Answered by: Nickysabai
Date published: 2017-07-12

I was planing to buy lg pf1500 but then I this and its same but upgrade . It's showing coming soon from long. Any rough idea about release date? So I can wait or will go for pf1500

Asked by: Meraj
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for the UAE. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ae/support/contact-customer-support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05794209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT