To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Portable HD LED Projector

  • PH150B

  • Black

Key Features

  • Embedded Battery (up to 2.5 hours)
  • Screen Share (with Miracast, WiDi supporting device)
  • Bluetooth Sound Out
  • Up to 130 lumens
  • 30,000 Hour LED Lamp Life
  • HDMI Input
PH150B Bluetooth Sound Out

Bluetooth Sound Out

Wirelessly stream sound directly from the PH150B projector to a Bluetooth compatible sound system like home audio speakers, headphones or portable speakers to pair big sound to the big viewing experience.

Connect Wirelessly

Connect Wirelessly

The PH150B has a wireless mirroring function that connects it to a smartphone or a tablet accessing content for projection¹. It also can display movies, pictures, music and even office documents on USB drives too.

Embedded Battery

Embedded Battery

Take the PH150B projector anywhere, anytime without fumbling with cords or clunky power adapters, and enjoy up to two and a half hours of use.

USB Connection

USB Connection

While watching movies or making presentations, you don't need to connect your PC anymore. Just plug and play USB to watch movies pictures, music, and office files like PPT, Excel and Word.

PH150B 30,000 Hours of Entertainment

30,000 Hours of Entertainment

This projector’s pure LED lamp displays natural and rich colors, and will last up to an estimated 30,000 hours. It means that the lamp does not have to be replaced for 10 years even if the projector is used 8 hours every day.

PROJECTION SYSTEM
Display Type LCoS
Native Resolution HD (1280 x 720)
Screen Size 10" ~100"
Projection Image 40"@4.07ft
Aspect Ratio 16:9/Just Scan/Original/ 4:3/Zoom/Cinema Zoom
Brightness* Up to 130 lumen
Contrast Ratio 100,000:1
Lamp Type LED RGB
Lamp Life Up to 30,000 hrs
Digital Keystone Correction Auto Keystone (vertical)
WIRELESS
Screen Share (with Android O/S, WiDi supporting device) Yes
Bluetooth (with Speaker) Yes
AUDIO
Bluetooth sound out Yes
Built-in Speakers 1W Mono
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
Audio out 1 (3.5mm)
HDMI® 1 (MHL)
USB (DivX®, MP3, Photo) 1 (Type A)
POWER
Embedded Battery Yes (up to 2.5 Hours)
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) Adapter (100V ~ 240V @ 50~60 Hz)
Power Consumption TBD
Stand By Less than 0.5W
Quick On/Off Yes (On in 10 seconds – Off in 2 seconds )
ACCESSORIES
Remote Control 1 Standard
Manual Simple guide
Warranty Card Yes
Adaptor Yes
Power Cord Yes
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
Product (W x D x H) 4.5"x 1.7" x 4.5"
Shipping Dimensions (W x D x H) 13.5"x 3.7" x 5.2"
Weight 1.1 lbs
Shipping Weight 2.5 lbs.
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192614857

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ideal for Camping! I bought this so my girlfriend and I can watch movies (or Soccer matches!) together at night while Camping in the middle of nowhere.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this projector like a month ago, but to be honest i’m not very happy with it, i only can play movies from the satelite receiver or from a laptop, i cannot take it with me to enjoy it in camping or somewhere else because we are users of apple phones so i couldn’t connect it with our devices, but i’m ok with the clarity of the image, with the sound of that small thing. As a feauture you can make it work and with apple devices
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect picture Bought this about 2 weeks ago to watch movies and to play games on. I was shocked at the picture quality. It's just as good as my tv. Another great feature is you can hook up a Bluetooth speaker and control its volume with the system remote.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! we use it on a 15' outdoor screen. Crystal clear pictures. Thanks
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small projector, powerful image I got this as a rebate so I was kind of worried it wasn't going to be anything special. But wow! This clarity is amazing. Now, it has to be used in a very fun or dark room and the speaker isn't close to amazing, but it connects to Bluetooth speakers so no need for that. I was very surprised by how small it was and how well it worked.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Compact ! Expectations Satisfied - Very compact, light wieght and has the ability to give a power to your presentations - has most of the features that you would expect out of a compact projector. - A must have if you teach/do lot of presentations and travel a lot.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact but feature rich Great little device. Had me shocked for the quality
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great projector Works great good battery life never failed me once and great quality. Very compact for camping too!
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05838030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View PH150B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

When connected with my LG G 6 smartphone there is excessive buffering from the phone to the projector (but is not buffering on the phone display) can this be trouble shooter?

Asked by: Jenny123456789
We are sorry, we would need more information to answer you question. Please give us a ring at 1-800-243-0000 so we can assist. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-11

How big would the projection be 6ft away?

Asked by: Mbw563
You can find the size of the projection based off of particular measurements in the owners manual on page 26. You can download a copy of the owners manual here: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-PH150G#manuals ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-15

Can iconnect with iphone7

Asked by: Mohammed1991
We are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see- www.lg.com/tr/destek ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-26

Hi, Recently purchased this projecter and was curious to know if it is compatible with an Amazon fire stick?

Asked by: Jmoreira
The LG Portable HD LED Projector, Model # PH150B has an HDMI® port that can be used to connect to external devices...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-14

How many colours can play LG PH150G?

Asked by: Levi91
We are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see- www.lg.com/pl/wsparcie
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-29

I´m a teacher I need to project things in different classrooms and sometimes I don´t have lots of conditions (to much light, small projecting space) can this projector still work well?

Asked by: Giselda
The LG LED Projector with Embedded Battery and Screen Share, Model # PH150G has a brightness of up to 130 lumens, so the lighting conditions in the room you intend to use it in will need to be ideal, preferably a dark room. Too much ambient light will wash the picture out. It is recommended that you maintain a distance of more than 5 to 7 times the diagonal length of the screen. Watching the screen at a close distance for a long time may be detrimental to your eyesight. The projector needs to be placed in a well-ventilated environment and should be kept out of areas that easily attract dust. It should be placed on a sturdy, level surface, together with the PC or audio/video source. The projector has to be placed at an appropriate distance away from the screen. The distance between the projector and the screen determines the actual size of the image. It has an upward projection of 100% and the shortest distance you can place from the screen is 335 mm (13.3") for a a screen size of 10" and a maximum distance of 3491 mm (137.4") for a screen size of 2540 mm (100")...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-28

How do I wirelessly connect my iPhone to the projector?

Asked by: Ra2law
You cant connect to apple products wirelessly. Need lightning to hdmi adapter. I also have apple products and plan on purchasing an Amazon Fire stick to stream through. Our projector is for outside movies on our very large deck space.
Answered by: Wlane09
Date published: 2017-11-22

I just bought a PH150 projector and I have tried everything I can think of to pair my phone or tablets to this device and it will not seem to discover any of the devices successfully advise is it user or equipment 

Asked by: VazZ
The Bluetooth Sound Out function on this LG Portable HD LED Projector, Model # PH150B enables you to wirelessly stream sound directly from the PH150B projector to a Bluetooth compatible sound system like home audio speakers, headphones or portable speakers. You cannot pair your phones or tablets to it. The Bluetooth module is a transmitter, it does not receive Bluetooth signals...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-02
  • y_2018, m_2, d_19, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05838030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT