To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Minibeam LED Projector with Built-In Battery, Bluetooth Sound Out and Screen Share

  • PH550

Key Features

  • HD Resolution (1280 x 720)
  • Wireless Connection (w/ Android O/S, WiDi)
  • Bluetooth Sound Out
  • Built-In Battery (up to 2.5 hours)
Bluetooth Sound Out

Bluetooth Sound Out

Wirelessly stream sound directly from the PH550 projector to a Bluetooth compatible sound system like home audio speakers, headphones or portable speakers to pair big sound to the big viewing experience.

Connect Wirelessly

Connect Wirelessly

The PH550 has a wireless mirroring function that connects it to a smartphone or a tablet accessing content for projection¹. It also can display movies, pictures, music and even office documents on USB drives too.

Embedded – Up to 2.5 Hours

Embedded – Up to 2.5 Hours

Take the PH550 projector anywhere, anytime without fumbling with cords or clunky power adapters, and enjoy up to two and a half hours of use.

TV Tuner

 TV Tuner 

LG PH550 is an LED projector with TV functions. Receive over-the-air TV signals to enjoy real-time sports games and TV shows.

30,000 Hours of Entertainment

30,000 Hours of Entertainment

This projector’s pure LED lamp displays natural and rich colors, and will last up to an estimated 30,000 hours. It means that the lamp does not have to be replaced for 10 years even if the projector is used 8 hours every day.

PROJECTION SYSTEM
Display Type DLP
Native Resolution HD (1280 x 720)
Screen Size 25" ~ 100"
Projection Image 40"@4.07ft
Aspect Ratio 16:9/Just Scan/Set by Pro/ 4:3/Zoom/Cinema Zoom/Full
Brightness* Up to 550 lumen
Contrast Ratio 100,000:1
Lamp Type LED RGB
Lamp Life Up to 30,000 hrs
Digital Keystone Correction Auto Keystone (vertical)
3D Type 3D Optimizer (3D required DLP 3D glasses)
WIRELESS
Screen Share (with Android O/S, WiDi supporting device) Yes
Bluetooth (with Speaker) Yes
AUDIO
Bluetooth sound out Yes
Built-in Speakers 1W + 1W Stereo
INPUTS / OUTPUTS
Digital TV Tuner Yes
Audio out 1 (3.5mm)
HDMI® 1 (MHL)
USB (DivX®, MP3, Photo) 1 (Type A)
Composite In Phone to AV in
RGB in 1
POWER
Embedded Battery Yes (up to 2.5 Hours)
Power Supply (Voltage, Hz) Adapter (100V ~ 240V @ 50~60 Hz)
Power Consumption 60W (Max)
Standby Mode Less than 0.5W
Quick On/Off Yes (On in 10 seconds – Off in 2 seconds )
ACCESSORIES
Remote Control 1 Standard
Phone to AV (Composite) 1
DIMENSIONS / WEIGHT
Product (W x D x H) 6.9" x 1.7" x 4.3"
Shipping Dimensions (W x D x H) 9.4" x 7.5" x 7.5"
Weight 1.43 lb
Shipping Weight 4.41 lb
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts & Labor
UPC 719192605206

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Picture very bright very compact I would recommend this device however the fan is noisy
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small, lightweight with excellent picture I bought this projector so we could watch movies in the backyard. I have been really impressed at the flexibility for using various inputs as well as the ability to easily sync a Bluetooth speaker. I hosted a large gathering for a PPV boxing match and my friends were amazed at the quality of the picture
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great projector! I bought it a month ago and I've used it about once or twice a week with no issues. I project about an 100" image on the wall to watch movies and for the price of the projector is really good.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for movies on the garage door I'm military and use it when I get deployed instead of buying a tv every time. Also use it for movies with the kids outside
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Projector I am very impressed with the functionality of this mini projector. It was worth the wait. I previously purchased a Bem Wireless (HX2080 Mini Kickstand) Projector but was quickly disappointed and return it to the store because it would not properly sync up with my Dell Inspiron laptop computer. The functions on my new LG PH550 are much easier to sync and I was able to connect with my Bose Bluetooth Mini SoundLink, my laptop via HDMI cable and directly to my cable TV with ease. Picture quality and audio came out perfect! I would recommend this to my friends and family.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst projector Dont buy it its worst projector all around the world
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Picture Easy to set up and you can pack everything you need in a very small carry bag. Bluetooth worked great. Almost thought I was in the theater.
Date published: 2017-01-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View PH550 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What is the lumens in ph550? I have many movies in blu-ray 1080p... Is it support 1080p? Can I connect external hard disk? 

Asked by: Ujji
As listed in its specifications, the LG Minibeam LED Projector with Built-In Battery, Bluetooth Sound Out and Screen Share, Model # PH550 is up to 550 lumens and it has a native resolution of 1280 x 720. It has a Type A USB port that you can connect a USB device (external HDD, USB memory) to. It is recommended that your external HDD should have a rated voltage of less than 5 V and a rated current of less than 500 mA and it should be 1 TB or less...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-27

Hi, can I buy just the remote control of PH550 projector? I bought the projector about a year before and the remote is missing. Thank you.

Asked by: Hwayeon
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/. The part number for the remote is AKB73975790.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-25

Hello. How can I connect it with my iPhone via Bluetooth? Thanks.

Asked by: Edina
Our offices, in the United States, do not have any product information for Hungary. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/hu/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-23

How to connect wirelessly

Asked by: Jackie1960
We appreciate your interest in this projector. Please advise to what you are attempting to connect wirelessly? Contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 to provide more specific information.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-17

How many ANSI lumens is this rated at? 

Asked by: USC_Grad
The specifications for this LG Minibeam LED Projector with Built-In Battery, Bluetooth Sound Out and Screen Share, Model # PH550 list the Brightness as being "Up to 550 Lumens"...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-03

I have purchased this and watched several outdoor movies but with the volume turned all the way up paired with several different Bluetooth devices and wire in direct the sound is still quiet is there a way to boost the sound?

Asked by: Wes H
We appreciate your interest in this projector. The volume on this device can increase only so far. Some external components have their own volume controls which could be causing the restriction of the overall performance. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional troubleshooting assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-05

Hello, is this model really having a Coaxial connection or not, which is shown on figure 6? To connect TV... In some pictures it's not show. Need to buy this. Please confirm as soon as possible...

Asked by: Jaiganesh
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Saudi Arabia. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/sa/support. Assistance for household appliances and entertainment devices may be obtained at 8002442929; for air conditioning, 8002445454; for mobile devices, 920007427.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-19

 how maximum distnc for 100" projection 

Asked by: sagar
Our offices, in the United States, do not have any product information for India. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/in/support/contact/support-here-to-help.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05231006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT