To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LT700P

Key Features

  • 6 Month / 200 Gallon Capacity
  • Filters chlorine taste and odor
  • Reduces lead, mercury, asbestos and benzene
  • Provides great tasting water and ice for your family
  • Part #: ADQ36006101
Suggested Price

$49.99

Suggested Price

How to Replace your Water Filter

Here's all you need to know to change your refrigerator water filter. We're happy to show you how, step by step.

fresh water simply tastes better.

Fresh Water Simply Tastes Better.

Keeping your refrigerator in tip top shape with a brand new water filter is a smart move. By changing your LT700P / LT700PC water filter on a regular basis, you'll continue to reduce contaminates such as iron, partulates and chlorine in your drinking water and ice cubes. You'll notice the difference!

LT700P / LT700PC Compatibility

LT700P / LT700PC COMPATIBILITY

The LG LT700P / LT700PC Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter (part# ADQ36006101) is compatible with the following LG refrigerators.¹

The sale of counterfeit and deceptively labeled water filters is a growing problem in the U.S.. 3rd party filters are not guaranteed to properly filter water in your LG refrigerator and may cause damage not covered under the terms of LG's warranty. Always use new LG filters with your LG refrigerator. It is essential that the manufacturer's recommended installation, maintenance and filter replacement requirements be carried out for the product to perform as advertised.

PLEASE REVIEW THE OWNER MANUAL OF YOUR PARTICULAR LG REFRIGERATOR TO ENSURE PROPER FILTER PURCHASE.¹
● LFCS31626S
● LFD20786SB, LFD20786ST, LFD20786SW
● LFD22786SB, LFD22786ST, LFD22786SW
● LFX21976ST
● LFX25976SB, LFX25976ST, LFX25976SW,
● LFX25978SB, LFX25978ST, LFX25978SW,
● LFX25991ST
● LFX25992ST
● LFX28968D, LFX28968SB, LFX28968ST, LFX28968SW
● LFX28978SB, LFX28978ST, LFX28978SW,
● LFX28979SB, LFX28979ST, LFX28979SW,
● LFX28991ST
● LFX28992ST
● LFX28995ST
● LFX29927SB, LFX29927ST, LFX29927SW, LFX29927WB
● LFX29937ST
● LFX29945ST
● LFX31915SB, LFX31915ST, LFX31915SW,
● LFX31925SB, LFX31925ST, LFX31925SW,
● LFX31935ST
● LFX31945ST
● LFX31995ST
● LFX32945ST
● LFX33975ST
● LFXC24726D, LFXC24726S
● LFXC24766*
● LFXC24766S
● LFXS24623B, LFXS24623D, LFXS24623S, LFXS24623W
● LFXS24663S
● LFXS27566S
● LFXS29626B, LFXS29626S, LFXS29626W,
● LFXS29766S
● LFXS30726B, LFXS30726S, LFXS30726W
● LFXS30766D, LFXS30766S
● LFXS30786S
● LFXS32726S
● LFXS32736D
● LFXS32766S

● LMX21986ST, LMX25986SB, LMX25986ST, LMX25986SW
● LMX25988SB, LMX25988ST, LMX25988SW, LMX28988SB
● LMX28988ST, LMX28988SW
● LMX28994ST
● LMX30995ST
● LMX31985ST
● LMXS27626D, LMXS27626S
● LMXS27676D
● LMXS27766S
● LPCS34886C
● LSFD2491ST
● LSFD2591ST
● LSFS213ST
● LSFXC2476S
● LSMX211ST
● LSSB2691ST
● LSSB2692ST
● LSSB2791ST
● UPFXC2466S
● UPSXB2627S

TYPE
DIMENSIONS

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fridge water filter This is the only place I can find the water filter form my Door in door fridge. Everyone sells one that has the same part number, however it does not fit the fridge.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! Put off replacing the water filter longer than I should have - it does really make a difference though. Water comes out a lot faster through a clean filter and tastes better.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Perfectly This is my second filter change and it’s been working perfectly. I’ve been doing the subscription order which is nice not having to remember to order my next filter.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I was using an off brand but I think I get better water pressure with these. Convenient 6-month replacement program. Now I don't have to go to my local store and wait for them to order a filter.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install It was Easy to install with no leaks and performs perfectly
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The water tastes great! The water filter is so easy to replace and I live that I will be notified about the time for my next replacement!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting water Works great, Water tastes wondedul. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it best decision ever on a new fridge,its roomy and really like the water/ice cube options.My only issue is when i changed the water filter the light kept flashing to change it.
Date published: 2018-05-27
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05000520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I do not see this filter on the NSF website. Is the manufacturer someone other than LG?

Asked by: ValR0001
Hi ValR0001. The LG 6 month / 200 Gallon Capacity Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter (Part # ADQ36006101) is listed on the NSF site at http://info.nsf.org/Certified DWTU/listings_leadreduction.asp. On that page, if you scroll down to 'NSF/ANSI 53: Drinking Water Treatment Units - Health Effects', you will find it listed under 'Refrigerator Filters, Integrated' with the Part # ADQ36006101...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-06-08

where can I find the information on whether my water filtration has an automatic bypass or requires a physical bypass. The LG website is not clear. LT700P

Asked by: BuzzSpirit
Hello BuzzSpirit, to be able to answer that question, we will need to have the model number of your refrigerator. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-05-10

This may seem obvious, but when I click the "where to buy" link on this page and click the Amazon link, it takes me directly to the Amazon product page. Is it safe to assume that that particular Amazon prodouct is genuine supplied by LG (not counterfeit)?

Asked by: Ellienads
Hello, you can click on the "Add to Cart" and buy direct from LG or buy direct from Amazon. Either way they will be LG filters. So right now it is buy 2 and save about $15 plus free shipping. ^AC LG does have a special right now-- *Water Filter Promotion Details: Receive 15% plus free standard ground shipping (5-7 days). Offer limited for up to two total filters per order place from March 26, 2018 thru May 11, 2018. https://usstore.lg.com/store?Action=DisplayPage&Env=BASE&Locale=en_US&SiteID=lgus&id=ThreePgCheckoutShoppingCartPage
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-19

How can one tell if a filter is genuine or counterfeit?  I see filters being sold at reputable online stores that some reviewers claim to be counterfeit because of slight differences in packaging, size, weight etc. 

Asked by: Dan62
Many consumers, perhaps attracted by lower prices, are being duped into purchasing counterfeit water filters. These convincing but fake filters, which can be nearly impossible to distinguish from the real thing, may put consumers’ health and property at risk. AHAM (Association of Home Appliance Manufacturers) and its refrigerator members Amana, Beko, Blomberg, Bosch, Electrolux, Frigidaire, Gaggenau, GE, Jenn-Air, KitchenAid, LG, Maytag, Miele, Samsung, Sub-Zero Wolf, Thermador and Whirlpool, along with testing and certification organization NSF International and the Water Quality Association, have a 'Filter It Out' campaign to call awareness to the significant problem of counterfeit and deceptively labeled refrigerator water filter. It’s often difficult even for experts to tell the difference between a legitimate model and a counterfeit. Sometimes, they’re only distinguishable by differences in weight. Consumers can avoid purchasing counterfeit water filters by buying replacements only from trusted manufacturers. Filter it Out (filteritout.org) has tips on how to avoid purchasing counterfeit and deceptively labeled filters...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-02

How is the shelf life for these filters.

Asked by: LadyGray
The LG 6 month / 200 Gallon Capacity Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter (Part # ADQ36006101), Model # LT700P or any water filter for that matter, does not have a shelf life as long as it is kept dry...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-12

Replacing ice/water filter. Directions say to run 2.5 gallons of water through system to "flush" any air etc. Fridge only has ice maker (no water dispenser). Is there something I am supposed to do when I install the filter  - can new ice be used?

Asked by: rockpile
Air is only an issue for the dispensing water and does not affect ice production. If you notice any particles or odors from your water supply line in the ice after replacing the water filter, you should throw away the first few batches of ice...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-13

Our model number is LMXS27626D. I need the fresh air filter part number. I can't find in book or online.

Asked by: Borb
You can find the proper air filter information here: http://www.lg.com/us/kitchen-accessories/lg-LT120F-air-filter ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-20

Where can I get a water filter BYPASS?

Asked by: Smiley2U
Depending on the model number for your refrigerator, a bypass may not be needed.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-28
  • y_2018, m_6, d_19, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05000520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT