To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

6 month / 200 Gallon Capacity Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter (ADQ36006101)

  • LT700P

Key Features

  • 6 Month / 200 Gallon Capacity
  • Filters chlorine taste and odor
  • Reduces lead, mercury, asbestos and benzene
  • Provides great tasting water and ice for your family
  • Part #: ADQ36006101

How to Replace your Water Filter

Here's all you need to know to change your refrigerator water filter. We're happy to show you how, step by step.

fresh water simply tastes better.

Fresh Water Simply Tastes Better.

Keeping your refrigerator in tip top shape with a brand new water filter is a smart move. By changing your LT700P / LT700PC water filter on a regular basis, you'll continue to reduce contaminates such as iron, partulates and chlorine in your drinking water and ice cubes. You'll notice the difference!

LT700P / LT700PC Compatibility

LT700P / LT700PC COMPATIBILITY

The LG LT700P / LT700PC Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter (part# ADQ36006101) is compatible with the following LG refrigerators.¹

The sale of counterfeit and deceptively labeled water filters is a growing problem in the U.S.. 3rd party filters are not guaranteed to properly filter water in your LG refrigerator and may cause damage not covered under the terms of LG's warranty. Always use new LG filters with your LG refrigerator. It is essential that the manufacturer's recommended installation, maintenance and filter replacement requirements be carried out for the product to perform as advertised.

PLEASE REVIEW THE OWNER MANUAL OF YOUR PARTICULAR LG REFRIGERATOR TO ENSURE PROPER FILTER PURCHASE.¹
● LFCS31626S
● LFD20786SB, LFD20786ST, LFD20786SW
● LFD22786SB, LFD22786ST, LFD22786SW
● LFX21976ST
● LFX25976SB, LFX25976ST, LFX25976SW,
● LFX25978SB, LFX25978ST, LFX25978SW,
● LFX25991ST
● LFX25992ST
● LFX28968D, LFX28968SB, LFX28968ST, LFX28968SW
● LFX28978SB, LFX28978ST, LFX28978SW,
● LFX28979SB, LFX28979ST, LFX28979SW,
● LFX28991ST
● LFX28992ST
● LFX28995ST
● LFX29927SB, LFX29927ST, LFX29927SW, LFX29927WB
● LFX29937ST
● LFX29945ST
● LFX31915SB, LFX31915ST, LFX31915SW,
● LFX31925SB, LFX31925ST, LFX31925SW,
● LFX31935ST
● LFX31945ST
● LFX31995ST
● LFX32945ST
● LFX33975ST
● LFXC24726D, LFXC24726S
● LFXC24766*
● LFXC24766S
● LFXS24623B, LFXS24623D, LFXS24623S, LFXS24623W
● LFXS24663S
● LFXS27566S
● LFXS29626B, LFXS29626S, LFXS29626W,
● LFXS29766S
● LFXS30726B, LFXS30726S, LFXS30726W
● LFXS30766D, LFXS30766S
● LFXS30786S
● LFXS32726S
● LFXS32736D
● LFXS32766S

● LMX21986ST, LMX25986SB, LMX25986ST, LMX25986SW
● LMX25988SB, LMX25988ST, LMX25988SW, LMX28988SB
● LMX28988ST, LMX28988SW
● LMX28994ST
● LMX30995ST
● LMX31985ST
● LMXS27626D, LMXS27626S
● LMXS27676D
● LMXS27766S
● LPCS34886C
● LSFD2491ST
● LSFD2591ST
● LSFS213ST
● LSFXC2476S
● LSMX211ST
● LSSB2691ST
● LSSB2692ST
● LSSB2791ST
● UPFXC2466S
● UPSXB2627S

TYPE
Type Horizontal
Capacity 6 Months / 200 Gallons
Packing Type Standard
Replacement Part # ADQ36006101
DIMENSIONS
Gross Width (inches) 1.9"
Gross Depth (inches) 1.9"
Gross Height (inches) 7.1"
Gross CBM 0.000398
Product Weight .6 lbs
Box Per Qty 1
Container 20S Qty 1160

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Effective The filter is easy to change. It does a very effective job of filtering out undesirable elements in the water supply.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from terrific service! I had to replace my old side by side & this has so much space! I'm still amazed when I come home from shopping, how much space I still have left!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent filter! This filter provides excellent filtration for clear and good tasting water.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chose the OEM factory replacement and very satisfied with delivery time, exact replacement, and ease of installation. Water pressure improved, quality is good as new.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My LG water filter Water tastes cool and fresh using this filter. Easy to install
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to order and install I bought this filter online since it was difficult to find in stores. I now receive emails as to when the replacement filter will be shipped.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removes chlorine taste I have used these filters since purchasing my LG refrigerator. Our city water always has a strong taste and smell of chlorine but this filter removes the chlorine taste and smell giving us a great tasting water. My husband used to not drink "straight" water but now he fills his glass directly from the refrigerator water dispenser.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best In The West !! I've owned this 'fridge for a couple years & have never been disappointed in it's performance. It's truly "no maintenance" except for a new filter every 6 months.
Date published: 2017-10-22
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05000520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LT700P Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Replacing ice/water filter. Directions say to run 2.5 gallons of water through system to "flush" any air etc. Fridge only has ice maker (no water dispenser). Is there something I am supposed to do when I install the filter  - can new ice be used?

Asked by: rockpile
Air is only an issue for the dispensing water and does not affect ice production. If you notice any particles or odors from your water supply line in the ice after replacing the water filter, you should throw away the first few batches of ice...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-13

Our model number is LMXS27626D. I need the fresh air filter part number. I can't find in book or online.

Asked by: Borb
You can find the proper air filter information here: http://www.lg.com/us/kitchen-accessories/lg-LT120F-air-filter ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-01-20

Where can I get a water filter BYPASS?

Asked by: Smiley2U
Depending on the model number for your refrigerator, a bypass may not be needed.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-28

Does this filter hydrogen sulfide? Is this an activated carbon filter?

Asked by: Ram7007
Hi Ram7007. The LG 6 month / 200 Gallon Capacity Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter (Part # ADQ36006101), Model # LT700P is tested and certified by NSF International against NSF/ANSI Standard 42 and Standard 53. NSF/ANSI 42 is one of two main NSF standards that set the benchmark for evaluating safety and integrity of residential water filters. NSF/ANSI 42 establishes the minimum requirements for the certification of POU/POE filtration systems designed to reduce specific aesthetic or non-health-related contaminants (chlorine, taste, odor and particulates) that may be present in public or private drinking water. The scope of this standard includes material safety, structural integrity and aesthetic, structural integrity and aesthetic claims. The most common reduction claims addressed by this standard are chlorine, chloramines, iron, manganese, hydrogen sulfide, pH neutralization, and zinc reduction...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-17

Where are these filters produced?

Asked by: Jwj07
This filter is currently being manufactured in Mexico. ^ST
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-23

Is the LT700P the same filter as the LT700PC??? Thanks, if not the same, what is the difference?

Asked by: GLB44
These filters are the same. Upon placing an order, the part number should be listed as ADQ36006101 for either filter. If you have any further questions, please reach out to our support team via Twitter @LGUSSupport
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-04

Does a water filter effect the making of ice for your refrigerator?

Asked by: Cush
The water that is used for making ice in your refrigerator is filtered through the LG 6 month / 200 Gallon Capacity Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter (Part # ADQ36006101), Model # LT700P/LT700PC. It is recommended that you change your filter about every 6 months but there may be times when you need to change it sooner because when it gets clogged, your refrigerator will stop producing the same size of ice cubes or a smaller quantity of ice cubes which is an indication that the filter needs to be changed...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-18

Does the filter remove chlorine. My wife is trying to reduce any chloribe intake because of Thyroid issues We have refrigerator Lfx 31925T/03

Asked by: Stesen
The LG 6 month / 200 Gallon Capacity Replacement Refrigerator Water Filter (Part # ADQ36006101), Model # LT700P/PC is tested and certified by NSF International against NSF/ANSI Standard 42 and Standard 53 for the reduction of Chlorine taste and odor by an average of 97.2%...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-13
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05000520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT