To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG gram 13.3” Ultra-Lightweight Touchscreen Laptop with Intel® Core™ i5 processor

  • 13Z970-A.AAS5U1

  • Dark Silver

Key Features

  • 7th Gen. Intel® Core™ i5 processor
  • Windows 10 Home
  • 13.3 Inch Full HD IPS Screen
  • 8GB RAM & 256GB SSD
  • Touchscreen LCD Display
  • Fingerprint ID
The LG gram is rated by Consumer Reports

The LG gram is rated by Consumer Reports

Read the Consumer Reports rating.
Consumer Reports does not endorse products or services.

Take Charge for 17.5 Hours

Take Charge for Up to 17.5 Hours

                              

MobileMark® 2014 standard. Battery life will vary from specifications depending on model, setup configuration, applications used, features utilized and power management settings.

Light Weight

Light Weight

Bold engineering and innovation materials produced a 13.3-inch LG laptop that weighs barely over two pounds, so this LG gram can go virtually anywhere.

“When weight and battery matter most.”

“When weight and battery matter most.”

The praise from CNET wasn’t just for the weight of the 13-inch gram; with up to 17.5 hours, it has enough battery to make any workload light.

Vivid IPS 13 inch Touchscreen Display

Vivid Full HD IPS Touchscreen Display

Thoughtful design gives the LG gram laptop a 13.3" Full HD IPS touch screen display that remains clear and sharp regardless of viewing angle, sized just right for work or play.

Performance

Performance

For performance and processing power, this LG gram comes with the 7th generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor, Windows 10 Home, and 8GB RAM with a 256GB SSD.

Intel, the Intel Logo, Intel Inside, Intel Core, and Core Inside are trademarks of Intel Corporation in the U.S. and/or other countries.

CNET LG gram Review

“The unassuming LG gram is impressively light and has a long battery life.” – CNET, 4/14/17

Fingerprint ID Gram

Fingerprint ID

A small scanner beside the trackpad allows fast, secure access to the LG gram using just a fingerprint, even when passwords are compromised or forgotten.

Backlit Keyboard

Backlit Keyboard

The ergonomically designed keyboard of the LG gram is now backlit--with adjustable brightness--to be easier to use than ever in a variety of different environments, even in darkened rooms.

Multiple Ports Including USB Type C

Multiple Ports Including USB Type C

Connect it all with gram’s host of popular ports. Gram’s USB Type-C port assures high-speed data transfer and video output. The USB 3.0 supports higher transfer speeds and high-power charging, while the HDMI port lets gram connect easily to high-definition displays.

Ultra-Slim Bezel

Ultra-Slim Bezel

The ultra-slim bezel surrounding the IPS screen not only allows more viewable area in a more compact form factor, it accentuates the stunning picture quality in exquisite style with minimal distraction.

Light Weight Construction

Light Weight Construction

The sleek metal alloy body of the LG gram combines advanced nano carbon with magnesium to create a light weight yet durable housing for the computer that's still beautifully thin, less than .7" thick.

DTS Headphone: X

DTS Headphone: X

Experience thrilling, nuanced surround sound through the headphone jack. Built-in DTS Headphone: X processing delivers the expansive effect of 11.1 channels of audio without the need for an elaborate speaker system.
(Headphones not included)

Reader Mode

Reader Mode

The gram's Reader Mode provides optimal reading conditions by minimzing unpleasant blue light, thereby reducing eye fatigue.


GENERAL INFORMATION
Model 13Z970-A.AAS5U1
Color Dark Silver
OPERATING SYSTEM
Operating System Windows 10 Home (64bit)
FEATURES
Daylight Mode Yes
Back-lit Keyboard Yes
DTS Headphone: X Yes
Touchscreen LCD Yes
Fingerprint ID Yes
PROCESSOR
CPU Brand Intel
CPU Type Intel® Core™ i5-7200U - 2.5GHz/3.1GHz
MEMORY
Total Memory 8GB x 1
HARD DRIVE
Type SSD (Solid-State Drive)
Capacity 256GB
CONNECTIVITY
Wireless 802.11ac, Dual Band
LAN 10/100 or Gigabit with RJ45 Gender
Bluetooth Bluetooth 4.1
DISPLAY
Screen Size 13.3"
Display Type IPS LCD
Resolution FHD (1920 x 1080)
Graphics Intel HD Graphics 620
AUDIO
Speakers Stereo Speaker (1.0W x 2)
Surround Sound Format DTS Headphone: X
PORTS AND CONNECTORS
HDMI (Standard) Yes
USB 3.0 Type-C Yes
USB 3.0 Yes (2)
USB 2.0 No
Micro-SD Yes
Headphone Out Yes
RJ45 Ethernet Yes (USB Type C port with RJ45 gender)
DC-In Yes
BATTERY / POWER
Battery 60Wh
AC Adapter Yes (40W 2 pin)
MATERIAL (BODY)
Material Magnesium alloy
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
Dimensions (WxHxD) 12.1" x 8.3" x 0.6"
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 16.1" x 10.0" x 2.0"
Weight 2.07 lbs
Shipping Weight 3.6 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 year parts and labor
UPC 719192613805

What People Are Saying

Rated 3 out of 5 by from light weight but feel like ebook Price wise, this should be top class but looks cheap and slow.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lightweight Computer with Good Battery Life The computer is lightweight. It can be carried in a backpack without realizing you are carrying it. The battery life is great as well. When I was shopping for a computer, I was specifically looking for a 15" with a numeric keypad, because I type a lot of numbers.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for Productivity, Traveling or Otherwise This is the second LG Gram 15 Laptop I have purchased within a year for my company. Anytime I have a request for an extremely light and portable for working / productivity while traveling (by plane, etc.), the Gram is what I purchase. It has a very snappy processor with the i7 (2c/4t), ample storage on the lightening-quick SSD, and wonderful display. It is easy to adapt to the slightly low-travel keys and keyboard lay-out (which everyone has liked, so far). Bloat-ware is minimal, and the LG software that is pre-installed is VERY useful for this particular laptop. The trackpad is very responsive. Overall, this is a wonderful laptop that can keep up with any tasks you might need to conduct while away from your office, and is even better for after-work media consumption with its excellent display and decent-sounding speakers. One of my favorite laptops, at this time. It always runs cool and quiet (the fans are barely audible). And it is so light, it can sit anywhere while you Netflix and Chill -- resting it on your abdomen or chest while reclining on the bed is very comfortable and gives alternative ways to watch in otherwise desolate hotel rooms. Destruction tests on youtube show it can definitely survive a lot of trauma, but I find I like it so much it gets a little extra respect to keep it nice when being placed in a travel-bag, etc. Although a little on the pricey side, it is worth every penny for its speed, productivity, long battery life, and ultra-portability.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Performer & Traveler I travel extensively worldwide as a generator instructor and could not be happier with my Gram! Teaching, hooked up to a generator, or just doing endless paperwork this laptop is proving to be everything I had hoped for plus incredible battery life. Thanks LG, I'm pleased and impressed.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great lightweight laptop Screen simply died after 4 months, LG would not warranty it because they said screen had a crack. There was no crack and no trauma to laptop when we mailed them the laptop in their own packaging material.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i couldn't believe that a laptop could be this light. Not that good for gaming, but very useful when carrying around, or using it at schools. Highly recommended for students who carry around heavy bags.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good laptop but touchpad sucks again I own both the 2016 and the 2017 Gram, and it is a great laptop, but please ditch ELAN as your touchpad manufacturer. That company releases terrible driver updates. The touchpad is getting worse and worse with every update. I don't know who works there.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Size and weight is perfect for me. However, except that, other things are poorer than I expected. Sound is too weak, and especially, typing has a serious problem. while I am typing something, I just stops and I need to wait for a while. I guess, LG focused too much on reducing weight, so they don't pay attention that much to the stable functionality and other features. Furthermore, I requested repair for the typing problem using online request, but there is no reply and contact. I am very disappointed by the product and service.
Date published: 2017-07-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05794170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 13Z970-A.AAS5U1 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Will an 8th Gen 14 inch i7 be released anytime soon?

Asked by: Mindcontrol
We currently do not have any information about when or if there will be an 8th Gen LG gram 14” Ultra-Lightweight Touchscreen Laptop with Intel® Core™ i7 processor. Such announcements are usually made at CES in Las Vegas which is held at the beginning of the year when LG showcases all the products that will be coming out for the upcoming year. You can stay tuned at http://www.lgnewsroom.com/ for any updates or public announcements...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-05

Can I remove the back plate to install another hard drive?

Asked by: BrianNG
I did it on the 13 inch version. Just make sure to remove every screw. I almost forced my back plate apart causing a very minor bend. Once all screws are removed it's comes right off with minimal force.
Answered by: Mindcontrol
Date published: 2017-10-05

When will there be a white 14" with touchscreen? And will there ever be a 14" with the 10-key pad?

Asked by: otuaco
Ho otuaco. Your interest on the LG gram 14” Ultra-Lightweight Touchscreen Laptop with Intel® Core™ i7 processor, Model # 14Z970-A.AAS7U1 is appreciated. Regrettably, we do not have any information on if this will be released in white or if there will be a 14" version with a 10 keypad. LG usually showcases new products and makes announcements about what will be released for the upcoming year at CES in Las Vegas. You can also check in at http://www.lgnewsroom.com/ for announcements...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-20

Can I buy the 14 " in the UK?

Asked by: Tom3294
You can enter the model number for the LG gram 14” Ultra-Lightweight Touchscreen Laptop with Intel® Core™ i7 processor, Model # 14Z970-A.AAS7U1 into the search field on the website for our subsidiary in the UK, http://www.lg.com/uk or contact their Support Representatives at 0344 847 5454 to inquire if this unit is available for purchase in the UK and where you can purchase it from if available there...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-30

Will this masterpiece ever be released in scandinavia?

Asked by: Jimbo Jones
Hi Jimbo. Your interest in the LG gram 13.3” Ultra-Lightweight Laptop with Intel® Core™ i5 processor, Model # 13Z970-U.AAW5U1 is greatly appreciated. Regrettably, the U.S. will only have information for product availability in the U.S. You will need to contact the LG Support Center in Norway, http://www.lg.com/no. You will find all their contact information on their site and they can let you know if this unit will be available in Norway.
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-24

Does it support Windows 7?

Asked by: Martin999
The LG gram 15.6” Ultra-Lightweight Touchscreen Laptop with Intel® Core™ i7 processor, Model # 15Z970-A.AAS7U1 comes with Windows 10 Home...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-28

Can I get the LG Gram with 16 mg of ram and with Windows 10 Pro as well?

Asked by: Jeffrey Scott
The LG gram 14” Ultra-Lightweight Touchscreen Laptop with Intel® Core™ i7 processor, Model # 14Z970-A.AAS7U1 comes with Windows 10 Home (64 bit), but you can pay for an upgrade from within Windows 10 to upgrade from Home to Pro. You can buy the upgrade right from the Windows Store, like you’d buy an app, music, or a movie. After you do, Windows 10 will be automatically upgraded to the Professional edition and the Professional-only features will be enabled. All the LG gram (Z970 series) provide “Dual Slot DDR4 2133HMz”, so you can add the memory...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-12

Where can I get the complete 15Z970-UAAS5U1 Windows 10 drivers, utilities and management software for manual installation the operating system?

Asked by: Jay_TW
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Taiwan. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/tw/support/contact/chat-email .
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05794170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT