To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • 7th Gen. Intel® Core™ i5 processor
  • Windows 10 Home
  • 13.3 Inch Full HD IPS Screen
  • 8GB RAM & 256GB SSD
  • Touchscreen LCD Display
  • Fingerprint ID
Suggested Price


Suggested Price
Take Charge for 17.5 Hours

Take Charge for Up to 17.5 Hours


MobileMark® 2014 standard. Battery life will vary from specifications depending on model, setup configuration, applications used, features utilized and power management settings.

Light Weight

Light Weight

Bold engineering and innovation materials produced a 13.3-inch LG laptop that weighs barely over two pounds, so this LG gram can go virtually anywhere.

“When weight and battery matter most.”

“When weight and battery matter most.”

The praise from CNET wasn’t just for the weight of the 13-inch gram; with up to 17.5 hours, it has enough battery to make any workload light.

Vivid IPS 13 inch Touchscreen Display

Vivid Full HD IPS Touchscreen Display

Thoughtful design gives the LG gram laptop a 13.3" Full HD IPS touch screen display that remains clear and sharp regardless of viewing angle, sized just right for work or play.



For performance and processing power, this LG gram comes with the 7th generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor, Windows 10 Home, and 8GB RAM with a 256GB SSD.

Intel, the Intel Logo, Intel Inside, Intel Core, and Core Inside are trademarks of Intel Corporation in the U.S. and/or other countries.

Fingerprint ID Gram

Fingerprint ID

A small scanner beside the trackpad allows fast, secure access to the LG gram using just a fingerprint, even when passwords are compromised or forgotten.

Backlit Keyboard

Backlit Keyboard

The ergonomically designed keyboard of the LG gram is now backlit--with adjustable brightness--to be easier to use than ever in a variety of different environments, even in darkened rooms.

Multiple Ports Including USB Type C

Multiple Ports Including USB Type C

Connect it all with gram’s host of popular ports. Gram’s USB Type-C port assures high-speed data transfer and video output. The USB 3.0 supports higher transfer speeds and high-power charging, while the HDMI port lets gram connect easily to high-definition displays.

Ultra-Slim Bezel

Ultra-Slim Bezel

The ultra-slim bezel surrounding the IPS screen not only allows more viewable area in a more compact form factor, it accentuates the stunning picture quality in exquisite style with minimal distraction.

Light Weight Construction

Light Weight Construction

The sleek metal alloy body of the LG gram combines advanced nano carbon with magnesium to create a light weight yet durable housing for the computer that's still beautifully thin, less than .7" thick.

DTS Headphone: X

DTS Headphone: X

Experience thrilling, nuanced surround sound through the headphone jack. Built-in DTS Headphone: X processing delivers the expansive effect of 11.1 channels of audio without the need for an elaborate speaker system.
(Headphones not included)

Reader Mode

Reader Mode

The gram's Reader Mode provides optimal reading conditions by minimzing unpleasant blue light, thereby reducing eye fatigue.


What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and light Fastest, lightest, most compact laptop I have owned. Just wish that it had DVD player and support. Had to add an external writer.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have owned this for a few months now and really love it! It's lightweight but hold up to travel. The battery life is amazing! Very pleased with this pruchase!
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best Buy I'm software developer and more then 10 years use laptops in my work. I always searched for my best laptop, and it is LG Gram 15. I've just put all my wishes into to search filter and I've got this laptop in result. Here are my requirements for comfortable work: 1) Good 15'' display 2) Good Battery 3) !!!No discrete graphics to avoid heating and noise 4) Very lightweight and quite 5) Windows OS 6) All ports: all types USBs, full size HDMI, Card reader - it is really matter for comfortable usage. 7) No stupid heavy,soft,aluminum casing on which are clearly visible all dents I've using it for 6 months almost every day 16 hours a day in different positions and I'm satisfied :) It is really exactly what I was searching for long years before! Want to say BIG Thanks for all people how work hard to construct this laptop. Wish you all the best.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightest laptop I've ever owned I purchased this laptop a little over a month ago, and I'm loving it; lightweight, very fast, lit keyboard,great battery life.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect laptop I've had mine for awhile. It's fast, the screen is great and it weighs next to nothing. Really all you could possibly ask for in a portable computer or even a desktop. Mine has traveled a lot and it is very durable.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what really expected it to do. Absolutely great, specially on two things: weight and battery life. I'm used to ipads, MBAs, and macs in general. It is lighter than even the 11" Airs, ipads with Bluetooth keyboards. Yes, you do get over 16 hours, of course I only had music playing while typing with email and a few other things in the background. Amazing!!! Works for me.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great one! This is a lit laptop ever! Because i can play every game with this
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! Really good screen, fast, laods quickly I am not sure why this lightweight laptop computer has had less than glowing reviews. There is some that talk of the lid (screen) flexing - well on a laptop this thin, I expect some flexing. I have tried one that when you press on back it shows through on screen. If you want a cast iron laptop, please buy one. Screen and color on this are good. I find the 2 level backlit key board easy to see, and comfortable to use. Trackpad works well, and have had no issues with scrolling, clicking etc. Load times are great. Battery life is excellent. I compared this against another brand "gaming" laptop with similar processor, ram, AND with addition of a 4 GB dedicated graphics card - and was surprised to find load time, boot time, and program accessing time, all to be faster on the LG Gram. I also have run some older - but still graphic intensive games - on the Gram, and it has performed flawlessly. And, it is remakable how light weight this computer really is. Despite the light weight, I find it to be a great performing laptop with great screen, light, easily portable, with great battery life. I do think it is a bit pricey - along with many laptops today - but seems to give good value in this price range of computers.
Date published: 2018-01-04
  • y_2018, m_3, d_24, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05794170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

can I install windows 7 on LG Gram 15Z970

Asked by: AJMAIR
You would need to do a clean install to install Windows 7 over Windows 10 on the LG gram 15.6” Ultra-Lightweight Touchscreen Laptop with Intel® Core™ i7 processor, Model # 15Z970-A.AAS7U1. Keep in mind that if you still have warranty on the computer, this might void your warranty. The other thing to keep in mind is that the drivers for Windows 7 are different to the drivers for Windows 10. We recommend you contact Microsoft for advice...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-08

I want to buy one on monthly payments for a laptop

Asked by: Bald Eagle
You can get in touch with our authorized dealers in terms of buying a unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-27

Is the ram upgradeable on the LG Gram 13.3 inch? it says 8 gigs of ram, but I do not see any details on max ram. Some sites are saying you guys soldered it into the motherboard. if so, why on earth would you do that?

Asked by: nickfromphilly
The RAM is soldered on the motherboard and is not upgradeable. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-07

I bought the 15.6” laptop last dec. 2017 and after a month of usage, I noticed vertical lines about 2 inches and it disappears after a while of using rhe laptop. It will reappear right away right after you reboot the laptop. Please help!

Asked by: DennisZ
Sorry to hear DennisZ, sounds like we may need to perform some troubleshooting or your unit needs service. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 when you are with your unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-28

I'm having LG Gram 15 (model: 15ZD970) and is having problem with brightness function; it stays at max even if I reduce brightness to 0%. I have already updated the display driver. What shall I do?

Asked by: Naz1212
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-10

Why my laptop battery drops to 11% after not being used in two months??? What if I don't use it in longer terms, will it just die???

Asked by: Artofmusic
For support in the UK, please see: ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-25

Is there a car charger available without having to use an inverter? I'm looking at using this for emergency management location mapping in a private vehicle. (search & rescue)

Asked by: JYoung
I ASKED LG FOR A CAR CHARGER FOR MY LG GRAM 13 AND THEY TOLD ME THEY DID NOT HAVE ONE AND DID NOT KNOW WHEN OR IF THAT PRODUCT WOULD BE AVAILABLE. I FOUND ONE AND HERE IS THE INFORMATION: Items Ordered Price 1 of: CAR CHARGER 65W 40W for LG Gram 14Z950 14Z970 14" 13Z950 13Z970 13Z940 13.3" 15Z960 15Z970 15" P/N ADS-40MSG-19 DC Auto Adapter Power Cord EXTRA LONG 10 Ft : !!! Check Connector Photo !!!
Answered by: EPIPHANY247T
Date published: 2017-12-22

I would like to watch a dvd on my new laptop what do i need to do

Asked by: Eleanora
We apologize the LG Gram does not have a disc drive. You can purchase an external drive to be able to view discs. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-20
  • y_2018, m_3, d_24, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05794170, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms