To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Dryer Lint Filter

  • 5231EL1003B

What People Are Saying

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lint Filter BUST I have had my dryer for a while and it is still working fine but it is melted at the tip and is ruining my clothes. I need the filter for model number DLEX2801W
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The lint trap is horrible!!! If you ever try to dry a larger load of clothes, some piece will catch on the stupid lint trap and everything starts winding up and getting really messed up. It just ruined a hat with a draw string by winding up the string and breaking it off. It also just wound up almost the entire load of clothes into one big ball. Fix this LG! I am going to tell all my friends to avoid LG washers and dryers.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Melted The filter melted and has torn several articles of clothing. Customer Service claims that they have not received enough formal complaints to issue a recall on the melting lint filter.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design! I have not had this dryer not even a year yet! I need to replace the filter! It has damaged several articles of clothing for all of my family members. Very upsetting. Anything sheets, shirts, pullovers and pjs. It has cost me some $$ in damaged cloths.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Filter is ruining my clothes, too! We just bought this dryer and I have loved it..until my clothes started getting caught on the corner of the lint filter and ruining them. I thought it was just me. Now I see that this is a common problem and a defect in the dryer. It is so frustrating!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lent Filter broken on one corner My lent filter is broken on one corner and clothes get caught and ripped as a result. I was researching how to replace the lent filter and have learned this is a VERY common problem. I am very disappointed that there doesn't seem to be a good solution and that my clothes will continue to get caught on one side of the filter. Would love for LG to provide a solution for the defective product.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from screen catches clothes and ruins them The lint screen is terrible. Catches clothes and ruins them
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! Ruins clothes Clothes keep getting caught on lint filter...ruined many clothes.
Date published: 2017-10-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05063021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 5231EL1003B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I need a lint filter for model #DLEY1201W

Asked by: spikef
The proper lint filter for your dryer with model number DLEY1201W is part number 5231EL1001C which can be found here http://www.lg.com/us/laundry-accessories/lg-5231EL1001C-dryer-lint-filter ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-08

Would this fit dlex3370w?

Asked by: Jones2009
The LG Lint Filter, Part # ADQ56656401 is the compatible filter for the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLEX3370W...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-06

i need  a new lint filter.  clothes are getting ruined.  they are catching on the corner.  my model of dryer is:  DLGX4271V.  Is this the proper filter for my dryer?  please advise.  thank you

Asked by: kara dryer
The proper filter for dryer model number DLGX4271V is part number ADQ56656401. You can find this filter here: http://www.lg.com/us/laundry-accessories/lg-ADQ56656401-dryer-lint-filter ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

Will this fit a DLE2501v?

Asked by: Mhare
Hi Mhare. The LG Dryer Lint Filter, Part # 5231EL1003B is compatible with the LG 7.3 Cu.ft. Ultra-large Capacity Steamdryer With Neverust Stainless Steel Drum (Electric), Model # DLEX2501V (check your model number, it's missing the "x" )...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-25

Is this this correct filter for DLEX2801l

Asked by: kitgrimm
The correct filter for model number DLEX2801L would be ADQ56656401. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to our support team via Twitter @LGUSSupport or www.Facebook.com/LGUSA ^ST
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-23

Is this a filter for  a gas dryer? I always see parts for 

Asked by: Kwagon
The LG Dryer Lint Filter, Part # 5231EL1003B can be used for either compatible LG Electric Dryers or compatible LG Gas Dryers...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-12

What filter fits model DLEX2650R?

Asked by: jbulldaisy
Yes, this is the correct replacement filter for the DLEX2650R.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-09

Will this fit model DLEX3570?

Asked by: NinaRee
The LG Dryer Lint Filter, Part # ADQ56656401, is the compatible filter for the LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLEX3570*...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05063021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT