To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Dryer Lint Filter

  • 5231EL1003B

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from LG needs to address the design problem with this lint filter. I replaced the filter about a year ago, which initially was fine, but am now having the same problem with it sitting higher on one side and, once again, catching clothing and ruining them!! I've had several expensive articles of clothing torn or twisted out of shape because of this problem! It's too bad that I have a dryer that I can't use because of the lint filter! LG products will not be on my radar when I choose to replace any appliances.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined Clothing and Bedding I was surprised to see so many reviews by consumers who had the same issue as my family. Expensive clothing and bedding were ruined by the damaged corner of the lint filter. LG should ship an improved filter to all owners. I have no choice but to order a new filter and hope the same problem does not occur again. It sounds from other reviewer comments that I should order more than one as it will be just a matter of time for the part to break again. This is very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lint Filter Defect Like many of you, I too have experienced the same issue with our LG front load dryer. This needs to be addressed by the company. This defect is resulting in costly damages to our clothing. This is the only complaint I have. But I’m obviously not the only consumer experiencing the effects of a defective lint filter model. They need to redesign or send replacement filter free of charge.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from filter fail! I could copy and paste the comments made about this filter. It gets bent at the corner and the clothes get twisted around it. I have to take out the clothes and the filter and let them untwist and try again or hang dry.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Design Like everyone is saying, this filter eats up cloths by getting caught, tangled on the corner of the lint filter. My filter actually cracked. LG, I wont be buying another LG product.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lint filter is tearing up my clothes! I haven't even had my machine but a few months and the lint filter has a jagged edge on it that keeps tearing up my clothes and getting them twisted in unimaginable knots! I feel like I have to sit and watch my clothes dry!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from destroys clothes Horrible part for an otherwise good dryer. Destroys clothes with straps or strings as they get caught in the ends. Please remember to leave them out as they will rip or worse, get caught and destroy other clothes with them as they become a tangled mess.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My poor clothes! I can't believe LG has not resolved this issue! I have the same problem as countless others. Clothes get caught on the corners, get twisted and torn. I've had numerous drawstrings, spaghetti straps and ornamental fringe literally ripped off my garments. I have to vacuum out the lint under the filter monthly to keep it from building up. Do the right thing LG! Recall, rework, and replace this terrible part!
Date published: 2017-08-02
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05063021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View 5231EL1003B Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is this a filter for  a gas dryer? I always see parts for 

Asked by: Kwagon
The LG Dryer Lint Filter, Part # 5231EL1003B can be used for either compatible LG Electric Dryers or compatible LG Gas Dryers...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-12

What filter fits model DLEX2650R?

Asked by: jbulldaisy
Yes, this is the correct replacement filter for the DLEX2650R.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-09

Will this fit model DLEX3570?

Asked by: NinaRee
The LG Dryer Lint Filter, Part # ADQ56656401, is the compatible filter for the LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLEX3570*...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-11

Is this the lint screen for my DLE2101W?  If not, what is?

Asked by: David Sot
The LG Dryer Lint Filter, Part # 5231EL1003B, is compatible with the LG 7.3 cu.ft. Ultra-Large Capacity Dryer with LED Display (Electric), Model # DLE2101W...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-18

What lint filter goes with model DLEX3470v and how do I get it. The current one sticks out and catches on clothes.

Asked by: kgmc
Same here. I've ordered replacements if he lint screen   They all do the same.  Catch my clothes and create holes.  I hate this!!!!
Answered by: Ginazanichelli
Date published: 2017-05-04

Will this fit my DLEX7700VE

Asked by: Stan007
The compatible Lint Filter for the LG 9.0 Cu. Ft. Mega Large Capacity TurboSteam™ Dryer With EasyLoad™ Door, Model # DLEX7700VE is Part # ADQ74233201...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-22

What Lint Filter is compatible with dryer model DLE5977W

Asked by: LizzyMarie
The LG Dryer Lint Filter, Part # 5231EL1003B is the correct lint filter for the LG XL Electric Dryer with 9 Drying Programs, Model # DLE5977W...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-27

I have dryer mode #DLGX3251R I need lint filter.can you provide the one that I need?

Asked by: Demiryan
We appreciate your interest in this Dryer. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts.
Answered by: ShenaS
Date published: 2016-04-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05063021, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT