To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

ADQ56656401

Key Features

  • Brand New Original Replacement Part
  • Replacement Lint Filter
  • Compatible With Select Dryers
  • Refer to your manual to ensure ordering the correct, compatible part.
Suggested Price

$24.99

Suggested Price
TYPE
DIMENSIONS

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined a lot of my clothes! The lint filter catches on all of clothes and rips them! I have so many clothes that I have had to throw away because of this! It's so frustrating! I am going to order a replacement lint filter to see if that helps, if not I am getting rid of this dryer and going with a different brand!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lint Filter The original lint filter no longer fit as well as it should with the comer catching and damaging clothes occasionally. The new one is no better and even possibly worse than the old one. Dealing with customer service was a frustrating experience.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dont go cheap. I first tryed to save money with a non LG lent filter. I later bought this one after that one didnt fit good. Just spend the extra and you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we ordered Great replacement part and easy to order.would definitely recommend
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One Possible Solution for Clothes Catching I have had my dryer for over 5 years and have loved it, but my clothes started to catch on the filter just like all of the other negative reviews have mentioned. I simply looked inside the filter casing (thanks to a kind man's video) and noticed it was full of lint! I simply vacuumed it out using the crevice tool and presto! The filter fit flush against the casing!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed My old filter broke because one of the edges would tangle up the laundry making several holes in things and eventually the filter broke. This filter is just like the original so I hope the tangling doesn't happen again.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design Flaw Design flaw as garments get caught on corners causing them to twist and rip. Corners eventually snapped off as did pieces of the filter assembly. So many complaints on web about this design flaw but LG has not offered replacement. A shame since dryer is otherwise good. Please offer customers who do not use Facebook or Twitter an alternate means of contact. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruining my clothes This filter has a major design flaw. My clothes get stuck on the corner of it and they twist until they rip. I could list the number of pieces of clothes that have been ruined. LG should have addressed this issue and I am not happy to spend more money to replace it, with very little confidence that a new one will work any better.
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05059935, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

WHAT FILTER WILL FIT MODEL # DLGX7701

Asked by: REXD
The compatible filter for the LG 9.0 cu.ft. Mega Capacity TurboSteam™ Dryer with EasyLoad™ Door, Model # DLGX7701** is Part # ADQ74233201...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-23

What is the Lint filter part number for the model DLEX2650W.

Asked by: Bill392
Hello, the lint filter is: http://www.lg.com/us/laundry-accessories/lg-5231EL1003B-dryer-lint-filter ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-06

Need filter for DLGX3571W

Asked by: Tiffmarie81
Hello, the filter for your model is the ADQ56656401. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-19

Need lint filter for model DLEX7700WE

Asked by: Jill56
Hello, the part can be found in the link provided. ^AC https://encompass.com/item/10309064/LG/ADQ74233201/Filter_Assembly,lint
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-13

WIll this lint filter replacement work with my DLEX2901 drier?

Asked by: Jesdan33
We are sorry; we are only able to support products in the USA. For the proper support channels, please see www.lg.com/ca_en/support ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-05

Will this fit model number dlex3250w?

Asked by: Jennifer 123
Yes, the ADQ56656401 is the lint filter for the DLEX3250W. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-26

What lint filter do I need for DLG5171w mine won’t fit in all the way and it’s cause the door to pop open.

Asked by: Amandag365
Hello, if you are referring to the DLGX5171W, the part can be found in the link provided. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/laundry-accessories/lg-5231EL1001C-dryer-lint-filter
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-26

What lint filter replacement do I need for model number DLEY1201?

Asked by: Shaunna
Hello, the filter for your unit can be found in the link provided. ^AC http://www.lg.com/us/laundry-accessories/lg-5231EL1001C-dryer-lint-filter
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-12
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05059935, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 337ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT