To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

KSTK1

available colors:

Chrome
Suggested Price

$35.99

Suggested Price
MATERIALS/FINISHES

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Worth the space and works perfectly. Installed it with my son.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit The stacking kit is a perfect fit for my washer and dryer. Only problem I have is how loud it is when the washer and dryer are going at the same time. We are looking to add a some cushion between the washer and dryer to limit the vibration and noise.
Date published: 2014-08-08
  • y_2018, m_4, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00002205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Which stacking  kit is compatible to the WM3550H and DLEX3550?

Asked by: LAKane
Hello, the stacking kit will be either SSTK1 or WSTK1 depending on the color. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-13

I’m looking for the proper stacking kit for a model wm2277hw washer and dle5977w dryer. 

Asked by: Brianjpaul
Hello, the stacking kit would be the WSTK1. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-06

Will the kstk1 stacking kit work versus the rstk1?

Asked by: BCH 5182
Yes the difference between the two models is the color. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-30

I have a LG DLEX 3350W (yes, its a few years old) and I'm looking to stack a newer version (3370) on top of my current dryer. Will this kit suffice? If not, how can I go about stacking a newer dryer on top of my 3350W?

Asked by: Jschwink
Hello, we are sorry but we are not sure if we understand your question. If you are asking if you can stack a newer version dryer on top of your current dryer, the answer would be no. Dryers can not be stacked on dryers. A dryer can be stacked on a washing machine and to check the compatibility we would need both of there model numbers. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport so we can help out. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-28

I have a DLE5977S and my washer died. I am thinking of buying the WM3270CW. Would this stacking kit be compatible with both machines? If not, is there one that will?

Asked by: adahl
The LG 27" Laundry Stacking Kit, Model # KSTK1 is designed for compatibility with LG Front Load Washers andd Dryers that have width of 27". Both the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology, Model # WM3270CW and the LG XL Load Capacity with NeveRust Stainless Steel Drum (7.3 cu. ft. IEC), Model # DLE5977S have a width of 27" and are compatible with the KSTK1...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-20

WHAT STACKING KIT DO I NEED FOR AN LG DLEX2501W?

Asked by: dwoinct
The DLEX2501W is stackable using stacking kit SSTK1, or WSTK1. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-16

does the KSTK1 fit with the dryer model DLEX2650R?

Asked by: pkorlando
Yes, it sure does! ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-12

Can this be used to stack a DLEX4370 dryer and WM4370H*A washer?

Asked by: Silver Birch Design
The LG 27" Laundry Stacking Kit, Model # KSTK1 can be used to stack the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboSteam™ Electric Dryer, Model # DLEX4370* onto the ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity TurboWash® Washer, MOdel # WM4370H*A...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-12
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_362
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00002205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT