To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

27" Laundry Stacking Kit - Chrome

  • KSTK1

  • Chrome
AVAILABLE COLORS:
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Chardonnay, Chrome, Graphite Steel, White, Wild Cherry Red
UPC 048231013000

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Worth the space and works perfectly. Installed it with my son.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit The stacking kit is a perfect fit for my washer and dryer. Only problem I have is how loud it is when the washer and dryer are going at the same time. We are looking to add a some cushion between the washer and dryer to limit the vibration and noise.
Date published: 2014-08-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00002205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View KSTK1 Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

What stacking kit comes with LG DLEC855W . Product width is 24 inches and Depth 25.5 inches. But it looks like KSTK1 is for 27 inches

Asked by: SFwarrior
The stacking kit is not sold separate and therefore done not have a listing. The part number is 5001EL2001H. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-11

What stacking kit will work with my wm2250C washing machine? 

Asked by: Alexist
The mounting kit model KSTK1 is the compatible kit for the WM2250C washing machine. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

Do washers and dryers stack if they have the same stacking kit model #? Specifically WM3270CW & DLEX3570W

Asked by: Katierr
The LG 27" Laundry Stacking Kit, Model # KSTKI is designed for compatibility with select LG Front Loading Washers and Dryers that also have a width of 27" and are stackable units. Both the ENERGY STAR® Most Efficient 2017 LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity Front Load Washer with ColdWash™ Technology, Model # WM3270CW and the LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On, Model # DLE3570W have a width of 27" and are stackable units...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-28

I need the correct kit # to stack LG Tromm washer WM2688HNM and matching dryer DLG8388NM Which kit number do I need?

Asked by: Sheilb
Hi Sheilb. LG only makes two sizes of Laundry Stacking Kits, Model # KSTK1 which is compatible with Select LG Front Loading Washers and Dryers that have a width of 27" and Model # KSTK2 which is only compatible with Select LG Front Loading Washers and Dryers that have a width of 29". Both your washer, the LG Steam Washer, Model # WM2688HNM and Dryer, the LG XL Capacity Gas Dryer with 9 Drying Programs, Model # DLG8388NM have a width of 27" so the 27" LG Laundry Stacking Kit, Model # KSTK1 would be the compatible kit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-28

Which stacking unit works with LG WM2487HRM WASHER and DLE7177RM Dryer?

Asked by: Peledeb
Hi Peledeb. The LG 27" Laundry Stacking Kit - Chrome, Model # KSTK1 is designed for compatibility with most LG Front Load Washers/Dryers that have a width of 27" which both the WM2487HRM and the DLE7177RM are, so that would be the stacking kit you need...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-20

Can I stack a 27"dlgx2651w dryer on a 27"wm2650hwa washer &which kit would I need?

Asked by: Jansbath1
Yes, and the correct stacking kit is KSTK1. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-15

I have LG washer WM2455HW and Dryer DLE. Can I use the KSTK1 stacking kit to stack them?

Asked by: lawyerturnedteacher
The LG 27" Laundry Stacking Kit, Model # KSTK1 is compatible with LG Front Load Washers and Dryers that have a width of 27". It is compatible with the LG 4.2 cu. ft. Ultra Capacity Washer with NeveRust™ Stainless Steel Drum (IEC), Model # WM2455HW. Regrettably, you have not provided the full model number for the dryer that you are looking to stack on the washer, however, if it has a width of 27" and is also a Front Load Dryer, it should be compatible...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-13

I have an LG washer (WM2050CW) and dryer (DLE2050W) and I am needing to stack them. Which kit would I need? Thank you. 

Asked by: FJulesM
This would be the correct staking kit for your laundry set. ^ST
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00002205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT