To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Laundry Pedestal – Black Stainless Steel

  • WDP4K

  • Black Stainless Steel

Pedestal Storage Drawer

These sturdy bases elevate your appliances off of the floor by more than a foot for more comfortable loading and unloading. Plenty of storage space will help minimize laundry room clutter.

DIMENSIONS
Dimensions (WxHxD) 27” x 13 3/5” x 28 2/5”
WARRANTY/UPC
UPC 048231019194

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep storage, well made I have had the laundry pedestal under my dryer for over 8 months. I love that it adds extra storage to my laundry area. The drawer is deep and well built. I have extra batteries stored on one side of the drawer and extra cleaning supplies on the other.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sturdy We needed to have the laundry machines elevated for a garage so we got these. They work great, are very strong and have a lot of capacity.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features! I have enjoyed the ease of using the washer and dryer. I particularly like the options available on both. One of my favorites is the "permanent dry" cycle which leaves clothes "ready to wear".
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great washer I bought this a few months ago and love it. This washer is quiet, full of features (including extra rinse cycles), and easy to use.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SAVES YOUR BACK I am so happy I purchased the pedestals. Now, I love doing laundry because these machines are awesome and the pedestals keep me from bending over hardly at all. They have saved my back! And I have storage space also! Worth the extra money for sure.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart feature Very satisfied with the product. Specially the smart technology.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great We bought this to match our sidekick washer. Makes the washer and dryer pair look even. Hows more then I expected, other then that there really isnt that much more to it
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product but beware WDP3V not interchangeable I bought this product within the last two months and works perfectly with new LG washer and dryer replacing the comparable units which I purchased about 8 years. Through chat with LG was I was told that I would not have to purchase new pedestals that they were "INTERCHANGEABLE "( I asked twice) .Best Buy said if they said this, it is probably correct. After multiple interactions and wrong deliveries because of this with Best Buy I had to spend the extra $600 for the two new pedestals. This and all of the delays to fix these issues were a problem for me. I still kept my new washer and dryer and the two new pedestals. I loved the previous LG products that I had for the previous 8 years so I hope for the best. To date I would say the new equipment works perfectly and I am satisfied. Please correct this wrong information with your chat service and Best Buy so that others do not have this problem.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05778189, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View WDP4K Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is this the correct pedestal drawer for LG dryer DLE3170W?

Asked by: DonnaTX
Yes, this is the correct pedestal for the DLE3170W.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-09

Will this pedestal fit the LG WM2455HW Model?

Asked by: Confused w pedestals
The LG Laundry Pedestal, Model # WDP4W can be installed under the LG XL Front Load Stackable Washer with 9 Washing Programs, Model # WM2455HW. You will need a special adapter kit that allows older units that previously used a mounting bracket installation method to be secured to a new pedestal that uses the t-clip installation method since your washer is a pre-2009 manufactured product. The adaptation kit contains mounting brackets and self-tapping screws...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-05

What's the difference between wpd4w & wpd4v?...I'm looking for the best fit for my WM3997HWA washer/dryer 

Asked by: pj08
The difference between the LG Laundry Pedestal, Model # WDP4W and Model # WDP4V is the color, W-White and V-Graphite Steel. The WDP4* is the only pedestal that the WM3997HWA is compatible with...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-03

We have the 27" pedestal but the adjustable feet are missing. Do you have a part number for the feet?

Asked by: Karosel15
The part number for the feet would be AFC72755402.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03

My Washer model is WM2016CW. Will this pedestal work?

Asked by: llhear
The LG Front Load Washer with 5 Washing Programs, Model # WM2016CW will fit on the LG Laundry Pedestal, Model # WDP4W...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-03

I have a washer #wm3670hwa and a dryer #dlgx3371w will this work with what I have?

Asked by: Jimenez4421
The LG Laundry Pedestal, Model # WDP4W can be installed under either your ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 4.5 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity with Steam Technology, MOdel # WM3670HWA or your ENERGY STAR® Qualified LG 7.4 cu. ft. Ultra Large Capacity SteamDryer™ w/ NFC Tag On (Gas), Model # DLGX3371W but cannot be used under those units when they are stacked...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-02

My washer model is - WM2688HWM.  Will this pedestal work for this washer?

Asked by: DivC
We appreciate your interest in this washer and its accessories. This WM2688HWM would be compatible with the WDP3 model.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-22

Are pedestals metal or plastic?

Asked by: mistywoods
The LG 27" Laundry Pedestal, Model # WDP4W is metal...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_560
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05778189, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT