Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LCS1112SB

Easy cooking and energy savings

1.1 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with Energy Savings Key

LCS1112SB

COLORSmooth Black   Smooth White   Stainless Steel
  • EasyClean™ Interior
  • Eco-On Feature
  • Energy Savings Feature
  • Auto Defrost

$129.99

Suggested Price

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Replaced an older model I loved but the turntable broke. This model looks fantastic on my counter. Works great; very even cooking. Hopefully my last microwave, as I'm getting pretty old. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love that it is easy to clean! It is compact yet the shape of the inside lets you hold large items. It really is easy to clean also! Get product! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this in black and love it It cooks food great and it was easy to maintain and clean. I had purchased a inferior brand prior to this about 3 years ago and it was lower wattage and smaller but only lasted 3 years and didn't cook the food properly. So when it died, I decided to upgrade and since I tend to appreciate LG products and saw this one on sale the price was perfect for my limited income and the size was ideal for my counter top. I found my food cooked in less time and more thoroughly than the previous model of another brand. I will most likely return to LG in the future to purchase one in the future. this one is easy to clean and maintain. If only they all were this fast to cook and so easy to clean. keep up the great work LG. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This microwave is very easy to use Besides being easy to use, it has several features that I use often. The EZ button and the energy saver button are two that I use the most. I would recommend for anyone who wants a smaller size microwave. January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good features except for dark interior & keypad. I first bought a stainless steel oven (LCS 1112ST) and took it back because of the dark grey interior, making it hard to see inside while the oven was running. I ordered a white one--same model--because the picture online showed the microwave to have a white interior. However, this one also has a dark grey interior. ( I am wondering if this is due to LG's new EasyClean feature.) Even though I think that the control pad needs to have brighter numbers, etc., I probably would have kept the oven because I like the other features. However, I am returning it mainly because of the dark grey interior--too dark to see inside while oven is running--not as advertised. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Very Good Microwave For The Price You Pay We got this microwave to eventually replace our old LG microwave that we've had for 14 or 15 years{I say eventually because the old one still works -- that is,sometimes it does and sometimes it doesn't}.Since we've had the old one for so long,I wanted to try and get another microwave from LG.I took measurements from the old one and went online to see if they had a similar-sized unit.Turned out this new microwave was very close in size to our old one! And its got a good number of features as well.I decided to order it{picked it up the same day at a local mall}.We've had the microwave for about a month now,and everything is working just fine.It certainly has plenty of features for a microwave in this price range.However we probably won't be using all these as we just use microwaves to warm food -- not cook it{though this microwave will certainly do that as well}.Some reviews have said the touch pad is hard to read.Ours is in on our back porch where a lot of light comes in and we have no problems reading it.The microwave operates just as it should.We like the easy clean feature that makes cleaning it out very easy{though I wish the interior was white instead of a dark grey -- it would make it even easier to clean}! We also like the large 12in. turntable that rotates as the microwave operates.This makes it easy to warm large plates of food.And there are plenty of settings on here as well -- 10 power level settings as well as settings to cook different kinds of food.All of these are in the instruction manual -- so you'll have plenty to choose from.Some reviews have said this microwave overcooks food.Well,it's like anything else -- you have to get used to it.It's always a good idea to start out with LOWER or SHORTER times for your food.Then if you need to lengthen your times,you can.And yes,this microwave has plenty of power to cook most any kinds of food! A good energy-saving feature is that the light inside the microwave automatically turns off after 5 minutes.Some like to know the length of the cord of the microwave.I took a tape measure to it -- it measures 39.5 inches{or 3 feet,3.5 inches}. There is one feature that this microwave doesn't have that our old one did -- a warm feature.However,this is easy to get around.You just set the microwave for multistage cooking.For example,say you want to warm something for 2 minutes and keep it warm after that time.You simply press your cook time{2 minutes},then press your power level{0-10},then again press cook time{to keep it warm,say a minute},then again press power level{say 2}.This will not only heat up your food,but keep it warm as well! So far,so good! This is a very good microwave for the price you'll pay and has many power level and food settings as well -- and has the power to cook them as well! I can definitely recommend this microwave! January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first LG appliance I love this microwave. It has so many nice features and looks great in my kitchen. You will not believe how easy it is to clean. If you are looking for a new microwave don't look any further than an LG January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love this microwave! I needed a specific size and power but not white. This met and exceeded all expectations! Perfect power perfect features and love the energy saving feature! December 13, 2014
2 Next>>

You Might Also Be Interested In

Easy cooking and energy savings
With LG's new countertop microwave, you can save energy and also enjoy easy cooking. The new display saves energy by turning off automatically when not in use for 5 minutes. Also, LG technology makes things simple and fast with auto defrost and one touch settings. A microwave that is simplicity at its best - easy cooking as well as energy savings.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LCS1112SB

LCS1112SB

$129.99

Suggested Price

top